SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4438 (Child Tea Length Dresses)

Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo

 
 
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/06 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Beautiful daughter and dress. Nice colors
12/31/06 1:43 PM
Nicoal said...
Beautiful...nice job.
12/31/06 1:49 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress, beautiful DD. Good luck with your sewing business I'm in the process of the same adventure! I've a fondness for vintage toddler girls clothing.
12/31/06 1:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful dress and DD! Good luck on getting your business up and running. Must save this pattern for my DGD, age 7.
12/31/06 2:19 PM
BeckyW said...
Beautiful dress. Love the sash.
12/31/06 2:28 PM
Tiner W said...
Just beautiful!
12/31/06 2:30 PM
KempCorr said...
Lovely dress, lovely daughter.
12/31/06 2:46 PM
Kay Y said...
What a fabulous combination of blonde girl and pink silk dupioni!
12/31/06 2:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely beautiful. Is there anything prettier than soft pink dupioni? Well, maybe that lovely daughter. :-) Bookmarking this pattern....
12/31/06 5:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful. I love the way you photographed your daughter. Good luck to you with your business.
12/31/06 5:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful princess!! I bet your daughter will have special memories of this dress when she's older. Rhonda
12/31/06 6:03 PM
jnamcd said...
I love it! Beautiful photos, DD, annd dress! I've never worked with silk dupioni before, but am going to keep it in mind if I ever have to sew a special occasion dress for my own dd!
12/31/06 11:14 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Breathtaking and on such a lovely child. This is perfect for a junior bridesmaid and even older. I love the color.
1/1/07 0:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress--beautiful daughter, too. I really like the way you photographed it.
1/1/07 6:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress, lovely daughter, lovely photo.
1/1/07 8:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!
1/1/07 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. She probably didn't want to take it off.
1/3/07 10:30 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful dress to fit a beautiful little girl. I love the addition of the sash.
1/3/07 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2490

photo
by: SueT

Review
Simplicity 4885

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now