SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4438 (Child Tea Length Dresses)

Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo

 
 
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/06 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Beautiful daughter and dress. Nice colors
12/31/06 1:43 PM
Nicoal said...
Beautiful...nice job.
12/31/06 1:49 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress, beautiful DD. Good luck with your sewing business I'm in the process of the same adventure! I've a fondness for vintage toddler girls clothing.
12/31/06 1:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful dress and DD! Good luck on getting your business up and running. Must save this pattern for my DGD, age 7.
12/31/06 2:19 PM
BeckyW said...
Beautiful dress. Love the sash.
12/31/06 2:28 PM
Tiner W said...
Just beautiful!
12/31/06 2:30 PM
KempCorr said...
Lovely dress, lovely daughter.
12/31/06 2:46 PM
Kay Y said...
What a fabulous combination of blonde girl and pink silk dupioni!
12/31/06 2:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely beautiful. Is there anything prettier than soft pink dupioni? Well, maybe that lovely daughter. :-) Bookmarking this pattern....
12/31/06 5:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful. I love the way you photographed your daughter. Good luck to you with your business.
12/31/06 5:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful princess!! I bet your daughter will have special memories of this dress when she's older. Rhonda
12/31/06 6:03 PM
jnamcd said...
I love it! Beautiful photos, DD, annd dress! I've never worked with silk dupioni before, but am going to keep it in mind if I ever have to sew a special occasion dress for my own dd!
12/31/06 11:14 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Breathtaking and on such a lovely child. This is perfect for a junior bridesmaid and even older. I love the color.
1/1/07 0:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress--beautiful daughter, too. I really like the way you photographed it.
1/1/07 6:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress, lovely daughter, lovely photo.
1/1/07 8:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!
1/1/07 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. She probably didn't want to take it off.
1/3/07 10:30 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful dress to fit a beautiful little girl. I love the addition of the sash.
1/3/07 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6069

photo
by: ericasisme

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1003

photo
by: velosewer

Review