Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4438 (Child Tea Length Dresses) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1041 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/06 1:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Beautiful daughter and dress. Nice colors
12/31/06 1:43 PM
Nicoal said...
Beautiful...nice job.
12/31/06 1:49 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress, beautiful DD. Good luck with your sewing business I'm in the process of the same adventure! I've a fondness for vintage toddler girls clothing.
12/31/06 1:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful dress and DD! Good luck on getting your business up and running. Must save this pattern for my DGD, age 7.
12/31/06 2:19 PM
BeckyW said...
Beautiful dress. Love the sash.
12/31/06 2:28 PM
Tiner W said...
Just beautiful!
12/31/06 2:30 PM
KempCorr said...
Lovely dress, lovely daughter.
12/31/06 2:46 PM
Kay Y said...
What a fabulous combination of blonde girl and pink silk dupioni!
12/31/06 2:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely beautiful. Is there anything prettier than soft pink dupioni? Well, maybe that lovely daughter. :-) Bookmarking this pattern....
12/31/06 5:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful. I love the way you photographed your daughter. Good luck to you with your business.
12/31/06 5:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful princess!! I bet your daughter will have special memories of this dress when she's older. Rhonda
12/31/06 6:03 PM
jnamcd said...
I love it! Beautiful photos, DD, annd dress! I've never worked with silk dupioni before, but am going to keep it in mind if I ever have to sew a special occasion dress for my own dd!
12/31/06 11:14 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Breathtaking and on such a lovely child. This is perfect for a junior bridesmaid and even older. I love the color.
1/1/07 0:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress--beautiful daughter, too. I really like the way you photographed it.
1/1/07 6:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress, lovely daughter, lovely photo.
1/1/07 8:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!
1/1/07 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. She probably didn't want to take it off.
1/3/07 10:30 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful dress to fit a beautiful little girl. I love the addition of the sash.
1/3/07 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us