SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9133 (Misses Top and Skirt)

Viewed 1360 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:26 AM
Last Updated:1/1/07 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said...
Beautiful! I like your interpretation of this Missoni dress. It looks very comfortable and stylish. Thank you for not wearing leggings. LOL.
1/1/07 10:37 AM
cmarie12 said...
Love, love, love the dress Marji!
1/1/07 11:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
You're right -- it is indeed very fashion forward and dramatic as well. Beautiful fabrics.
1/1/07 11:27 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Nice job on the Missoni dress! I am inspired by your job well done! I'm on to #2 RTW Knock off now!!
1/1/07 12:22 PM
Linda E. said...
very pretty you did a great job in copying the Missoni dress.
1/1/07 12:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic job. I agree it needs the tie for a verticle accent. Hope you enjoyed your night out.
1/1/07 12:58 PM
carnelian said...
You are a visionary human!
1/1/07 4:58 PM
Sharon M said...
What an interesting dress! What a great RTW knock-off. I enjoyed reading how you accomplished it.
1/1/07 5:02 PM
Lhan said...
I think this is a fantastic effort. I love unusual lines and this certainly has them. I love the colour combination you used - the sequined material is just right, and the depth of colour that the wool has works beautifully with it. I agree about the fullness in the sleeves - it would be interesting to see how it would look with that adjustment. Congratulations!
1/1/07 7:28 PM
Marji said...
Thank you Lhan. I was beginning to think maybe my judgement was off on the sleeves, but I am iffy enough about them that today I picked up 3/4 yard of black cotton broadcloth to mock up another sleeve. I plan to take off one sleeve, replace it with the mock-up, then come back for advice on which to use. I'm still feeling a bit of "choir robe with sparkles". I'm thinking sleeves that have no pleats at top, and are just set in may make all the difference.
1/1/07 8:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Good job on the knock-off. It will be interesting to see how it looks with less full sleeves. Well done !
1/2/07 3:52 AM
ACB said...
You did a fabulous job, love it!
1/2/07 4:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wonderful dress. It looks like it came straight off the runway.
1/3/07 9:29 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very nice knock off. I wonder what it would look like with boots?
1/3/07 12:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now