SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9133 (Misses Top and Skirt)

Viewed 1360 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:26 AM
Last Updated:1/1/07 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said...
Beautiful! I like your interpretation of this Missoni dress. It looks very comfortable and stylish. Thank you for not wearing leggings. LOL.
1/1/07 10:37 AM
cmarie12 said...
Love, love, love the dress Marji!
1/1/07 11:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
You're right -- it is indeed very fashion forward and dramatic as well. Beautiful fabrics.
1/1/07 11:27 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Nice job on the Missoni dress! I am inspired by your job well done! I'm on to #2 RTW Knock off now!!
1/1/07 12:22 PM
Linda E. said...
very pretty you did a great job in copying the Missoni dress.
1/1/07 12:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic job. I agree it needs the tie for a verticle accent. Hope you enjoyed your night out.
1/1/07 12:58 PM
carnelian said...
You are a visionary human!
1/1/07 4:58 PM
Sharon M said...
What an interesting dress! What a great RTW knock-off. I enjoyed reading how you accomplished it.
1/1/07 5:02 PM
Lhan said...
I think this is a fantastic effort. I love unusual lines and this certainly has them. I love the colour combination you used - the sequined material is just right, and the depth of colour that the wool has works beautifully with it. I agree about the fullness in the sleeves - it would be interesting to see how it would look with that adjustment. Congratulations!
1/1/07 7:28 PM
Marji said...
Thank you Lhan. I was beginning to think maybe my judgement was off on the sleeves, but I am iffy enough about them that today I picked up 3/4 yard of black cotton broadcloth to mock up another sleeve. I plan to take off one sleeve, replace it with the mock-up, then come back for advice on which to use. I'm still feeling a bit of "choir robe with sparkles". I'm thinking sleeves that have no pleats at top, and are just set in may make all the difference.
1/1/07 8:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Good job on the knock-off. It will be interesting to see how it looks with less full sleeves. Well done !
1/2/07 3:52 AM
ACB said...
You did a fabulous job, love it!
1/2/07 4:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wonderful dress. It looks like it came straight off the runway.
1/3/07 9:29 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very nice knock off. I wonder what it would look like with boots?
1/3/07 12:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 175

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now