SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3474 (Misses Blouses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1096 times 
Reviewed by:KerryB
photo

 
 
About KerryB
WA USA
Member since: 11/16/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow Zowee! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while. I just might have to give the ole college try!
1/1/07 11:41 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Super top! I think it looks adorable on you. Good to note about the sleeve cap gathering.
1/1/07 12:06 PM
LauraTS said...
That looks cute on you; I especially like the effect of the striped fabrics on the ruffles.
1/1/07 12:57 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very very pretty look on you, KerryB!! Thanks for this excellent review. I have admired this blouse since it was introduced. It definitely goes on my wishlist now!! So pretty and feminine--easy with good fit! Carla
1/1/07 1:39 PM
lmg said...
I would not have thought to do this patterns in a striped fabric. It looks terrific!
1/1/07 1:39 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute!! I tried to buy this pattern a while back and they were sold out. :o( I should try agaon (or order through PR!) Thanks for the review!
1/1/07 3:00 PM
jlg said...
Great looking top. The ruffles are becoming.
1/1/07 3:17 PM
cindy-lou said...
I LOVE it! Great work! I'll go search out this pattern-- I have just the fabric... thanks for a great review!
1/1/07 3:19 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your use of stripes, very feminin witout looking frilly.
1/1/07 3:51 PM
Vivienne said...
I love the way you've contrasted the feminine design and masculine fabric. It is striking without being over the top.
1/1/07 7:20 PM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful. I love the ruffles.
1/2/07 7:09 AM
KerryB said...
Thank you for the nice compliments! This is my first review. It is fun to share with our community of sewing enthusiasts!
1/2/07 8:33 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, great job on this stylish and flattering top.
1/2/07 9:22 AM
AnneM said...
As with many the Kwik-Sew patterns, nicer when made than the pattern drawing indicates. Cute in your fabric choice.
1/9/07 8:44 AM
MareeAlison said...
I bought this pattern last week because I thought it was very stylish and having now read your review, that thought is reinforced. I love the stripe - I probably wouldn't have done that but now I just might. Thx.
6/23/07 3:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous blouse!
12/29/07 7:55 AM
jintie said...
I made this with the split cuff version (which took quite a bit of figuring out - I think the instructions are too skimpy here) - I also made it collarless (a fix to user error!) and faced it with narrow twill tape. I also need a snap to hold it in place at the cross over. A good pattern.
8/9/10 11:40 AM
Scheri said...
Looks so good in a stripe. I love the ruffles. Great work
2/17/11 9:48 AM
JanineMck said...
thanks for the review . I plan on making this soon.
6/7/11 5:22 AM
SMGSSG said...
I a new to wewing but would really like to try this blouse. After a few more projects I just may try...I already have the pattern.
7/23/11 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2282

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now