Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3474 (Misses Blouses) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1091 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:KerryB
photo
About KerryB
WA USA
Member since: 11/16/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 11:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow Zowee! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while. I just might have to give the ole college try!
1/1/07 11:41 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Super top! I think it looks adorable on you. Good to note about the sleeve cap gathering.
1/1/07 12:06 PM
LauraTS said...
That looks cute on you; I especially like the effect of the striped fabrics on the ruffles.
1/1/07 12:57 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very very pretty look on you, KerryB!! Thanks for this excellent review. I have admired this blouse since it was introduced. It definitely goes on my wishlist now!! So pretty and feminine--easy with good fit! Carla
1/1/07 1:39 PM
lmg said...
I would not have thought to do this patterns in a striped fabric. It looks terrific!
1/1/07 1:39 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute!! I tried to buy this pattern a while back and they were sold out. :o( I should try agaon (or order through PR!) Thanks for the review!
1/1/07 3:00 PM
jlg said...
Great looking top. The ruffles are becoming.
1/1/07 3:17 PM
cindy-lou said...
I LOVE it! Great work! I'll go search out this pattern-- I have just the fabric... thanks for a great review!
1/1/07 3:19 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your use of stripes, very feminin witout looking frilly.
1/1/07 3:51 PM
Vivienne said...
I love the way you've contrasted the feminine design and masculine fabric. It is striking without being over the top.
1/1/07 7:20 PM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful. I love the ruffles.
1/2/07 7:09 AM
KerryB said...
Thank you for the nice compliments! This is my first review. It is fun to share with our community of sewing enthusiasts!
1/2/07 8:33 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, great job on this stylish and flattering top.
1/2/07 9:22 AM
AnneM said...
As with many the Kwik-Sew patterns, nicer when made than the pattern drawing indicates. Cute in your fabric choice.
1/9/07 8:44 AM
MareeAlison said...
I bought this pattern last week because I thought it was very stylish and having now read your review, that thought is reinforced. I love the stripe - I probably wouldn't have done that but now I just might. Thx.
6/23/07 3:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous blouse!
12/29/07 7:55 AM
jintie said...
I made this with the split cuff version (which took quite a bit of figuring out - I think the instructions are too skimpy here) - I also made it collarless (a fix to user error!) and faced it with narrow twill tape. I also need a snap to hold it in place at the cross over. A good pattern.
8/9/10 11:40 AM
Scheri said...
Looks so good in a stripe. I love the ruffles. Great work
2/17/11 9:48 AM
JanineMck said...
thanks for the review . I plan on making this soon.
6/7/11 5:22 AM
SMGSSG said...
I a new to wewing but would really like to try this blouse. After a few more projects I just may try...I already have the pattern.
7/23/11 9:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us