SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (8 looks shirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/07 7:25 AM
Last Updated:1/5/07 7:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 12 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great fitting, flattering, fun white shirt. I think you'll wear this lots and lots!
1/5/07 7:35 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty. It fits you very well and will go with everything. And I know what you mean about collars!
1/5/07 8:41 AM
frame said...
You did a great job with the fit. It looks very nice.
1/5/07 8:42 AM
moss said...
That is so flattering on you and very pretty.
1/5/07 9:03 AM
elanor said...
The lines in the fabric and the cut of this shirt are super foxy together. Beautiful!
1/5/07 9:27 AM
Kim Winson said...
Great shirt! I've had this pattern in the stash for ages but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the excellent review.
1/5/07 9:54 AM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so beautiful on you!
1/5/07 10:40 AM
meanjean said...
Wow! I aspire to your fitting abilities. Your shirt is beautiful.
1/5/07 10:41 AM
Linda F said...
That is an awesome shirt, and now a must have. Thanks.
1/5/07 11:04 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is my kind of shirt. It is very neat looking and fits you very well.
1/5/07 11:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres jolie! I like your interpretation if this pattern! Nice!
1/5/07 11:45 AM
VelmaRooster said...
Your top looks wonderful! I have sewn pattern twice - view B and view A. I love this pattern! I experienced exactly the same thing you did with the collar(s). I am a very beginner at sewing and this pattern was a real booster! I have received lots of compliments when wearing these tops.
1/5/07 11:54 AM
touran said...
The fit on this is wonderful. It looks great on you.
1/5/07 11:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt. Thanks for the thorough review.
1/5/07 12:22 PM
Hilary said...
What a great fit, and very pretty on you!
1/5/07 12:44 PM
Marji said...
Looks very nice, lovely fabric too. Fit is great. You can't tell you haven't sewn a collar in a long time!
1/5/07 2:01 PM
Tany said...
Excellent fit!
1/5/07 3:17 PM
Erica B. said...
very pretty, tailored blouse.
1/5/07 4:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lhan, I think you will get a lot of wear from your shirt. Nice fit.
1/5/07 5:24 PM
LauraTS said...
The fit on this looks great - thanks for the excellent review.
1/5/07 6:39 PM
VickiLynn said...
I made a shirt from a piece of red material with raised poinsettas for Christmas. I am going to make a white shirt with this pattern soon. I like the idea of mixing the sizes while cutting out the pattern.
1/5/07 6:54 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
1/5/07 7:13 PM
gaby said...
Wow, very ready-to-wear looking! Looks professional =) It looks great on you.
1/5/07 9:21 PM
jlg said...
Very professionally done. Beautiful blouse.
1/6/07 5:43 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous blouse!
1/6/07 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and very nice fitting blouse
1/6/07 7:04 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice classy shirt - and it fits you very well. Congratulations!
1/6/07 7:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
So flattering and a great style!
1/6/07 7:55 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW, yours looks so much better than the pattern cover!
1/6/07 11:28 AM
CAgirl said...
This caught my eye as it is the same pattern Marta Alto of Palmer/Pletsch uses for demonstration purposes in her fitting video! Yours looks just as nice!
1/6/07 7:15 PM
GailF said...
Very nice, Lhan. It's a very flattering cut and you've done a lovely job.
1/15/07 9:37 PM
spudd said...
Very nice
1/29/07 3:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
a lovely basic pattern that looks good on you!
2/8/07 8:35 PM
LiZ said...
Linda , your shirt looks very good on you, I am sure you will be making more from this pattern.
2/9/07 3:13 PM
Mufffet said...
I don't know how I missed this review! Thanks for a great review of this pattern. I used this for the Making a Muslin Class with Shannon here on PR last year. It does make a lovely blouse I have to raise the armholes more and then take it in a bit as well, after doing an FBA. I am short, so I had to alter the length between shoulder and bust also. When I finally make a blouse I will review this, my muslin turned out well. This is such a nice and classic pattern!
3/14/07 1:33 PM
hatgeek said...
Photos help a lot, looks great!
10/22/07 4:39 PM
textilogist said...
The results of the finished object look great
12/11/07 4:58 AM
amyL said...
Lhsn, what a pretty blouse. You have inspired me to consider this pattern for the summer. I also read your bio. We sound a lot alike in terms of our abilities but the desire is there. Isn't this a great web-site for inspiration? Amy
12/22/08 7:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice blouse, and a perfect fit. My own experience with this pattern was not completely happy but maybe I should have another go at it - I know more about fitting now than when I made it, and yours looks so good that it reminds me what a great pattern it obviously is.
3/28/12 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1010

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now