Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2094 (8 looks shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1235 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 12 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/07 7:25 AM
Last Updated:1/5/07 7:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great fitting, flattering, fun white shirt. I think you'll wear this lots and lots!
1/5/07 7:35 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty. It fits you very well and will go with everything. And I know what you mean about collars!
1/5/07 8:41 AM
frame said...
You did a great job with the fit. It looks very nice.
1/5/07 8:42 AM
moss said...
That is so flattering on you and very pretty.
1/5/07 9:03 AM
elanor said...
The lines in the fabric and the cut of this shirt are super foxy together. Beautiful!
1/5/07 9:27 AM
Kim Winson said...
Great shirt! I've had this pattern in the stash for ages but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the excellent review.
1/5/07 9:54 AM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so beautiful on you!
1/5/07 10:40 AM
meanjean said...
Wow! I aspire to your fitting abilities. Your shirt is beautiful.
1/5/07 10:41 AM
Linda F said...
That is an awesome shirt, and now a must have. Thanks.
1/5/07 11:04 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is my kind of shirt. It is very neat looking and fits you very well.
1/5/07 11:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres jolie! I like your interpretation if this pattern! Nice!
1/5/07 11:45 AM
VelmaRooster said...
Your top looks wonderful! I have sewn pattern twice - view B and view A. I love this pattern! I experienced exactly the same thing you did with the collar(s). I am a very beginner at sewing and this pattern was a real booster! I have received lots of compliments when wearing these tops.
1/5/07 11:54 AM
touran said...
The fit on this is wonderful. It looks great on you.
1/5/07 11:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt. Thanks for the thorough review.
1/5/07 12:22 PM
Hilary said...
What a great fit, and very pretty on you!
1/5/07 12:44 PM
Marji said...
Looks very nice, lovely fabric too. Fit is great. You can't tell you haven't sewn a collar in a long time!
1/5/07 2:01 PM
Tany said...
Excellent fit!
1/5/07 3:17 PM
Erica B. said...
very pretty, tailored blouse.
1/5/07 4:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lhan, I think you will get a lot of wear from your shirt. Nice fit.
1/5/07 5:24 PM
LauraTS said...
The fit on this looks great - thanks for the excellent review.
1/5/07 6:39 PM
VickiLynn said...
I made a shirt from a piece of red material with raised poinsettas for Christmas. I am going to make a white shirt with this pattern soon. I like the idea of mixing the sizes while cutting out the pattern.
1/5/07 6:54 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
1/5/07 7:13 PM
gaby said...
Wow, very ready-to-wear looking! Looks professional =) It looks great on you.
1/5/07 9:21 PM
jlg said...
Very professionally done. Beautiful blouse.
1/6/07 5:43 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous blouse!
1/6/07 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and very nice fitting blouse
1/6/07 7:04 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice classy shirt - and it fits you very well. Congratulations!
1/6/07 7:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
So flattering and a great style!
1/6/07 7:55 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW, yours looks so much better than the pattern cover!
1/6/07 11:28 AM
CAgirl said...
This caught my eye as it is the same pattern Marta Alto of Palmer/Pletsch uses for demonstration purposes in her fitting video! Yours looks just as nice!
1/6/07 7:15 PM
GailF said...
Very nice, Lhan. It's a very flattering cut and you've done a lovely job.
1/15/07 9:37 PM
spudd said...
Very nice
1/29/07 3:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
a lovely basic pattern that looks good on you!
2/8/07 8:35 PM
LiZ said...
Linda , your shirt looks very good on you, I am sure you will be making more from this pattern.
2/9/07 3:13 PM
Mufffet said...
I don't know how I missed this review! Thanks for a great review of this pattern. I used this for the Making a Muslin Class with Shannon here on PR last year. It does make a lovely blouse I have to raise the armholes more and then take it in a bit as well, after doing an FBA. I am short, so I had to alter the length between shoulder and bust also. When I finally make a blouse I will review this, my muslin turned out well. This is such a nice and classic pattern!
3/14/07 1:33 PM
hatgeek said...
Photos help a lot, looks great!
10/22/07 4:39 PM
textilogist said...
The results of the finished object look great
12/11/07 4:58 AM
amyL said...
Lhsn, what a pretty blouse. You have inspired me to consider this pattern for the summer. I also read your bio. We sound a lot alike in terms of our abilities but the desire is there. Isn't this a great web-site for inspiration? Amy
12/22/08 7:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice blouse, and a perfect fit. My own experience with this pattern was not completely happy but maybe I should have another go at it - I know more about fitting now than when I made it, and yours looks so good that it reminds me what a great pattern it obviously is.
3/28/12 11:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-133
photo
Review by Elaray on 9/4/09
Read Review

Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7454 OOP Long Dress with additions
photo
Review by SewVeryTal... on 2/16/08
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us