SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (8 looks shirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/07 7:25 AM
Last Updated:1/5/07 7:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 12 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great fitting, flattering, fun white shirt. I think you'll wear this lots and lots!
1/5/07 7:35 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty. It fits you very well and will go with everything. And I know what you mean about collars!
1/5/07 8:41 AM
frame said...
You did a great job with the fit. It looks very nice.
1/5/07 8:42 AM
moss said...
That is so flattering on you and very pretty.
1/5/07 9:03 AM
elanor said...
The lines in the fabric and the cut of this shirt are super foxy together. Beautiful!
1/5/07 9:27 AM
Kim Winson said...
Great shirt! I've had this pattern in the stash for ages but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the excellent review.
1/5/07 9:54 AM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so beautiful on you!
1/5/07 10:40 AM
meanjean said...
Wow! I aspire to your fitting abilities. Your shirt is beautiful.
1/5/07 10:41 AM
Linda F said...
That is an awesome shirt, and now a must have. Thanks.
1/5/07 11:04 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is my kind of shirt. It is very neat looking and fits you very well.
1/5/07 11:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres jolie! I like your interpretation if this pattern! Nice!
1/5/07 11:45 AM
VelmaRooster said...
Your top looks wonderful! I have sewn pattern twice - view B and view A. I love this pattern! I experienced exactly the same thing you did with the collar(s). I am a very beginner at sewing and this pattern was a real booster! I have received lots of compliments when wearing these tops.
1/5/07 11:54 AM
touran said...
The fit on this is wonderful. It looks great on you.
1/5/07 11:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt. Thanks for the thorough review.
1/5/07 12:22 PM
Hilary said...
What a great fit, and very pretty on you!
1/5/07 12:44 PM
Marji said...
Looks very nice, lovely fabric too. Fit is great. You can't tell you haven't sewn a collar in a long time!
1/5/07 2:01 PM
Tany said...
Excellent fit!
1/5/07 3:17 PM
Erica B. said...
very pretty, tailored blouse.
1/5/07 4:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lhan, I think you will get a lot of wear from your shirt. Nice fit.
1/5/07 5:24 PM
LauraTS said...
The fit on this looks great - thanks for the excellent review.
1/5/07 6:39 PM
VickiLynn said...
I made a shirt from a piece of red material with raised poinsettas for Christmas. I am going to make a white shirt with this pattern soon. I like the idea of mixing the sizes while cutting out the pattern.
1/5/07 6:54 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
1/5/07 7:13 PM
gaby said...
Wow, very ready-to-wear looking! Looks professional =) It looks great on you.
1/5/07 9:21 PM
jlg said...
Very professionally done. Beautiful blouse.
1/6/07 5:43 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous blouse!
1/6/07 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and very nice fitting blouse
1/6/07 7:04 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice classy shirt - and it fits you very well. Congratulations!
1/6/07 7:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
So flattering and a great style!
1/6/07 7:55 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW, yours looks so much better than the pattern cover!
1/6/07 11:28 AM
CAgirl said...
This caught my eye as it is the same pattern Marta Alto of Palmer/Pletsch uses for demonstration purposes in her fitting video! Yours looks just as nice!
1/6/07 7:15 PM
GailF said...
Very nice, Lhan. It's a very flattering cut and you've done a lovely job.
1/15/07 9:37 PM
spudd said...
Very nice
1/29/07 3:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
a lovely basic pattern that looks good on you!
2/8/07 8:35 PM
LiZ said...
Linda , your shirt looks very good on you, I am sure you will be making more from this pattern.
2/9/07 3:13 PM
Mufffet said...
I don't know how I missed this review! Thanks for a great review of this pattern. I used this for the Making a Muslin Class with Shannon here on PR last year. It does make a lovely blouse I have to raise the armholes more and then take it in a bit as well, after doing an FBA. I am short, so I had to alter the length between shoulder and bust also. When I finally make a blouse I will review this, my muslin turned out well. This is such a nice and classic pattern!
3/14/07 1:33 PM
hatgeek said...
Photos help a lot, looks great!
10/22/07 4:39 PM
textilogist said...
The results of the finished object look great
12/11/07 4:58 AM
amyL said...
Lhsn, what a pretty blouse. You have inspired me to consider this pattern for the summer. I also read your bio. We sound a lot alike in terms of our abilities but the desire is there. Isn't this a great web-site for inspiration? Amy
12/22/08 7:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice blouse, and a perfect fit. My own experience with this pattern was not completely happy but maybe I should have another go at it - I know more about fitting now than when I made it, and yours looks so good that it reminds me what a great pattern it obviously is.
3/28/12 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now