SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 324 (French Trim T's)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1192 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/07 1:44 PM
Last Updated:1/12/07 7:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Judy. great job and the tee really fits well. You and I are about the same size and I have been looking for a great tee. I will have to try this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
1/12/07 4:07 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice top and a good fit--don't you love instant satisfaction with something that takes a short time and comes out well?
1/12/07 10:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfectly fitted--excellent results!
1/12/07 8:07 AM
JudyP said...
My serger is the Singer 14T967DC. It is a 2/3/4/5 thread serger and it does a double cover stitch narrow or wide and also a triple cover stitch. This was the first time I used this, except for practice, and it came out beautifully. I will try to add a close up picture, but I'm not sure how it will show up because it is black on black.
1/8/07 7:28 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking t. Congratulations.
1/6/07 10:52 AM
j222b said...
Tell me more about your triple coverstitch Singer--can't see it in the photo. Hey JudyP thanks for the serger information. Nice!!
1/6/07 8:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great tee with a great fit!
1/6/07 7:57 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Judy, you've gotta love the FBA - look how even your front & back hems are! AND your side seams hang evenly! well done on another great project.
1/6/07 0:45 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
That is a very nice looking tee. I love the way it fits you.
1/5/07 3:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very good looking. Sounds like that Build a Better Tee class is a winner.
1/5/07 2:32 PM
KarenP said...
That looks like a very versatile pattern - thanks for the review. Yours looks great.
1/5/07 2:22 PM
frame said...
Your tee looks great. I have used this pattern multiple times with success. I agree it's a great pattern.
1/5/07 2:06 PM
Soliel said...
Looks like a very good fit. Looks very comfortable and flattering. A wardrobe basic! Can wear with so many things. Looks well constructed...not homemade at all.
1/5/07 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info