SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 324 (French Trim T's)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1187 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/07 1:44 PM
Last Updated:1/12/07 7:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Looks like a very good fit. Looks very comfortable and flattering. A wardrobe basic! Can wear with so many things. Looks well constructed...not homemade at all.
1/5/07 2:01 PM
frame said...
Your tee looks great. I have used this pattern multiple times with success. I agree it's a great pattern.
1/5/07 2:06 PM
KarenP said...
That looks like a very versatile pattern - thanks for the review. Yours looks great.
1/5/07 2:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very good looking. Sounds like that Build a Better Tee class is a winner.
1/5/07 2:32 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
That is a very nice looking tee. I love the way it fits you.
1/5/07 3:24 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Judy, you've gotta love the FBA - look how even your front & back hems are! AND your side seams hang evenly! well done on another great project.
1/6/07 0:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great tee with a great fit!
1/6/07 7:57 AM
j222b said...
Tell me more about your triple coverstitch Singer--can't see it in the photo. Hey JudyP thanks for the serger information. Nice!!
1/6/07 8:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking t. Congratulations.
1/6/07 10:52 AM
JudyP said...
My serger is the Singer 14T967DC. It is a 2/3/4/5 thread serger and it does a double cover stitch narrow or wide and also a triple cover stitch. This was the first time I used this, except for practice, and it came out beautifully. I will try to add a close up picture, but I'm not sure how it will show up because it is black on black.
1/8/07 7:28 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfectly fitted--excellent results!
1/12/07 8:07 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice top and a good fit--don't you love instant satisfaction with something that takes a short time and comes out well?
1/12/07 10:45 AM
Ody said...
Judy. great job and the tee really fits well. You and I are about the same size and I have been looking for a great tee. I will have to try this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
1/12/07 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Neue Mode 23150

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now