Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4291 - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 899 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 11:42 PM
Last Updated:2/8/09 4:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Cute kids and cute pjs.
1/7/07 0:25 AM
christine A said...
I am inspired to sew my neices some! Heck, I want a pair too!
1/7/07 0:49 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Those are all cute, as is your son!
1/7/07 1:40 AM
AnneM said...
Great way to give the kid's theme PJs.
1/7/07 9:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Those "ratty" (hehehe) kids looks like they really are enjoying theiri PJs. How cute.
1/7/07 10:51 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a nice looking bunch of kids. PJs are so easy, I feel ashamed I don't do them for my DS. I know he'd appreciate it.
1/7/07 1:21 PM
Ody said...
Ratty just means they are normal and like to play!! These are just a sample I could pull together quickly to show the variations. My dd is now the same height as her brother. She is the one I have to sew PJs for the most because she grows so fast.
1/7/07 1:34 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for a great review, Ody -- your kids are darling! Love the pj's -- you inspire me to make some for my GK's. I'm sure they'd love them, especially in fun fabrics!
1/7/07 2:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowee! Adorable!
1/7/07 3:15 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the Curious George!
2/28/07 8:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute! You really have some cute prints in your stash!!!!
2/28/07 10:11 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very cute!! I noticed that you have the same "Curious George" fabric that I have( he's one of my favorite characters).
2/15/08 9:59 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Ody, thank you for taking the time to illustrate how you finished the seams. What wonderful presents!
1/5/09 1:34 AM
Ronda Rae said...
They look great, Melody! How funny that I have the same method and do the same thing as you- make the bottoms, buy the tops and embroider on the top. Sometimes if the bottoms are plain, they get embroidery, too. btw- your son is very handsome. ~ Ronda
1/5/09 8:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I sort of think kids pjs well pjs period are some of the most rewarding sewing ever. After people pass the small children size and they get pricey sleepwear is hit or miss mostly underwear or large tees. I made my gs a pair of bottoms from transformer print fabric last year and he loved them so much. Thank you so much for showing us your great tips as I want to do some more of these especially some for summer wear and also the embroidery. Tees are so cheap here in the dollar stores- must do grandsons some . I never noticed this pattern - glad to see it is still in print. I have two grandsons now and one coming anyday. Thanks so much for showing your work and the cute son model.
1/5/09 8:13 AM
sewtime said...
So,so cute!! Also love your review!
1/5/09 9:49 AM
Nancy K said...
So cute!
1/5/09 11:06 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I love Booter's embroidery, and he looks soooo handsome in his new PJ's!
1/5/09 12:22 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Ody, those are wonderful--kids and pjs both! you are wonderful, too.
1/5/09 2:41 PM
allegra15 said...
Very nice, and very cute son!
1/5/09 3:21 PM
Christas said...
What a great set! Love the coordinating embroidery!
1/5/09 6:48 PM
Vonnevo said...
These are fabulous Ody ! Making PJ's and making happy memories :)
2/8/09 5:23 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cute pjs and very cute kids.
2/8/09 6:38 PM
Renren said...
Here I am, re-reading your review to get clues for sewing pj bottoms right now! Thanks for detailing the steps so carefully! Your kids and pjs are all fun to look at.
2/17/09 7:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us