SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4291 

3 more reviews
Viewed 900 times 
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 11:42 PM
Last Updated:2/8/09 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Here I am, re-reading your review to get clues for sewing pj bottoms right now! Thanks for detailing the steps so carefully! Your kids and pjs are all fun to look at.
2/17/09 7:39 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cute pjs and very cute kids.
2/8/09 6:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
These are fabulous Ody ! Making PJ's and making happy memories :)
2/8/09 5:23 PM
Christas said...
What a great set! Love the coordinating embroidery!
1/5/09 6:48 PM
allegra15 said...
Very nice, and very cute son!
1/5/09 3:21 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Ody, those are wonderful--kids and pjs both! you are wonderful, too.
1/5/09 2:41 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I love Booter's embroidery, and he looks soooo handsome in his new PJ's!
1/5/09 12:22 PM
Nancy K said...
So cute!
1/5/09 11:06 AM
sewtime said...
So,so cute!! Also love your review!
1/5/09 9:49 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I sort of think kids pjs well pjs period are some of the most rewarding sewing ever. After people pass the small children size and they get pricey sleepwear is hit or miss mostly underwear or large tees. I made my gs a pair of bottoms from transformer print fabric last year and he loved them so much. Thank you so much for showing us your great tips as I want to do some more of these especially some for summer wear and also the embroidery. Tees are so cheap here in the dollar stores- must do grandsons some . I never noticed this pattern - glad to see it is still in print. I have two grandsons now and one coming anyday. Thanks so much for showing your work and the cute son model.
1/5/09 8:13 AM
Ronda Rae said...
They look great, Melody! How funny that I have the same method and do the same thing as you- make the bottoms, buy the tops and embroider on the top. Sometimes if the bottoms are plain, they get embroidery, too. btw- your son is very handsome. ~ Ronda
1/5/09 8:13 AM
MasoumaRose said...
Ody, thank you for taking the time to illustrate how you finished the seams. What wonderful presents!
1/5/09 1:34 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very cute!! I noticed that you have the same "Curious George" fabric that I have( he's one of my favorite characters).
2/15/08 9:59 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute! You really have some cute prints in your stash!!!!
2/28/07 10:11 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the Curious George!
2/28/07 8:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowee! Adorable!
1/7/07 3:15 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for a great review, Ody -- your kids are darling! Love the pj's -- you inspire me to make some for my GK's. I'm sure they'd love them, especially in fun fabrics!
1/7/07 2:24 PM
Ody said...
Ratty just means they are normal and like to play!! These are just a sample I could pull together quickly to show the variations. My dd is now the same height as her brother. She is the one I have to sew PJs for the most because she grows so fast.
1/7/07 1:34 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a nice looking bunch of kids. PJs are so easy, I feel ashamed I don't do them for my DS. I know he'd appreciate it.
1/7/07 1:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Those "ratty" (hehehe) kids looks like they really are enjoying theiri PJs. How cute.
1/7/07 10:51 AM
AnneM said...
Great way to give the kid's theme PJs.
1/7/07 9:23 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Those are all cute, as is your son!
1/7/07 1:40 AM
christine A said...
I am inspired to sew my neices some! Heck, I want a pair too!
1/7/07 0:49 AM
mastdenman said...
Cute kids and cute pjs.
1/7/07 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1011

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-103

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now