SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2174 (Blouses, ca. 1936 (vintage))

4 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/07 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetsong said...
Beautiful! Vintage clothes are so classy.
8/7/07 10:25 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Just beautiful.
8/7/07 10:51 PM
milo1000 said...
Really lovely. Thank you for de-mystifying vintage patterns. I am still too inexperienced to try them, but it helps to have you explain what to expect from them.
8/8/07 0:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
So gorgeous! This is a classic look that definitely can be worn today! Defined ties and sleeves are back! They are popping up everywhere!
8/8/07 1:06 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely blouse, I love vintage also:-)
8/8/07 1:44 AM
busyozmum said...
Oh that's gorgeous! What a wonderful pattern.
8/8/07 3:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty.
8/8/07 6:38 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/8/07 7:21 AM
Kellie R. said...
That stunning! I love the cut and would wear that today!
8/8/07 8:10 AM
ALY said...
Neat blouse! Are you participating in the Vintage Sewing contest here at PR? I also appreciate the info on working with vintage patterns.
8/8/07 11:48 AM
krissie said...
Gorgeous! I love vontage too! you've done a marvelous job, can't wait to see the other views sewn up!
8/8/07 1:39 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Wow, there is a very similar Ami Sui design on Vogue Patterns right now ... everything old is new again. Great job : )
8/8/07 4:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a striking style. I love the lines of this blouse.
8/8/07 8:37 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! I really like the cut and fit of these vintage patterns; it makes the extra work worthwhile. Aly, I do plan to participate in the vintage contest but this is a top I had sewn earlier. I am working on other patterns, though!
8/10/07 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now