SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5194 (Non-Stop Wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1168 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
CO USA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 6:52 PM
Last Updated:1/20/07 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
the style and the colors look great on you.
1/7/07 8:19 PM
Ruth C said...
Lovely dress and good review. I like your drying method!
1/7/07 9:01 PM
Sewshot said...
Great outfit, and well done. I must say that you don't remotely look like you're in your 50's - I remember being there once! - and the style doesn't look too young for you. The jacket is especially nice, and it sounds like you've got a great wardrobe there with those 4 pieces.
1/7/07 9:58 PM
suzanrossi said...
Thanks, Sewshot! I'm just recovering from a monster cold and FEEL even older this week. Great end to my vacation!
1/7/07 10:29 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I'm sorry but there's no way you're 53!?
1/8/07 2:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job, your jacket looks great, love the pockets!
1/8/07 5:24 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress & jacket. Congrats.
1/8/07 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
It's early Monday AM and I am just having my coffee - want to make sure I am not half asleep - you are 50 something?? This looks so lovely on you forget about it being too young for you - in this case I would say age is very definitely just a number!! Great work on the jacket too.
1/8/07 9:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very well done first review! I agree with the others, you look fantastic at 53! My mom has good genes too (she's 52) and I hope they are passed on to me! ;-) Love your dress and jacket, it looks nice on you.
1/8/07 2:11 PM
LBJ said...
Very nice! I'd love to see the jacket with the pants!
1/8/07 4:32 PM
Hilary said...
I love the jacket- you did a beautiful job on it! I think the whole outfit flatters you-not to young. You made the pants too? I'd love to see those too :o) Oh and I think a ribbon trim would be pretty on the top, but maybe leave off the bow?
1/9/07 9:29 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this outfit. Great review and wonderful dress and jacket. Thanks for encouraging me to try something more than scarves from the silk chiffons in my stash.
1/9/07 1:36 PM
suzanrossi said...
I'll hem the pants and get a photo in here soon. Thank you all for the reassurance. (You''ll LOVE the zipper view!)
1/9/07 5:01 PM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/10/07 3:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty outfit that looks great on you. I especially love the jacket.
1/20/07 4:27 PM
Re Becca said...
HA, I don't understand the back zipper thing either, my arms go to the front, why would I put closures in the back. BUT, it does make many alterations easier. You did a great job!
1/20/07 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2544

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now