SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5194 (Non-Stop Wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1168 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
CO USA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 6:52 PM
Last Updated:1/20/07 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
HA, I don't understand the back zipper thing either, my arms go to the front, why would I put closures in the back. BUT, it does make many alterations easier. You did a great job!
1/20/07 5:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty outfit that looks great on you. I especially love the jacket.
1/20/07 4:27 PM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/10/07 3:07 PM
suzanrossi said...
I'll hem the pants and get a photo in here soon. Thank you all for the reassurance. (You''ll LOVE the zipper view!)
1/9/07 5:01 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this outfit. Great review and wonderful dress and jacket. Thanks for encouraging me to try something more than scarves from the silk chiffons in my stash.
1/9/07 1:36 PM
Hilary said...
I love the jacket- you did a beautiful job on it! I think the whole outfit flatters you-not to young. You made the pants too? I'd love to see those too :o) Oh and I think a ribbon trim would be pretty on the top, but maybe leave off the bow?
1/9/07 9:29 AM
LBJ said...
Very nice! I'd love to see the jacket with the pants!
1/8/07 4:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very well done first review! I agree with the others, you look fantastic at 53! My mom has good genes too (she's 52) and I hope they are passed on to me! ;-) Love your dress and jacket, it looks nice on you.
1/8/07 2:11 PM
carolynw said...
It's early Monday AM and I am just having my coffee - want to make sure I am not half asleep - you are 50 something?? This looks so lovely on you forget about it being too young for you - in this case I would say age is very definitely just a number!! Great work on the jacket too.
1/8/07 9:27 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress & jacket. Congrats.
1/8/07 8:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job, your jacket looks great, love the pockets!
1/8/07 5:24 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I'm sorry but there's no way you're 53!?
1/8/07 2:02 AM
suzanrossi said...
Thanks, Sewshot! I'm just recovering from a monster cold and FEEL even older this week. Great end to my vacation!
1/7/07 10:29 PM
Sewshot said...
Great outfit, and well done. I must say that you don't remotely look like you're in your 50's - I remember being there once! - and the style doesn't look too young for you. The jacket is especially nice, and it sounds like you've got a great wardrobe there with those 4 pieces.
1/7/07 9:58 PM
Ruth C said...
Lovely dress and good review. I like your drying method!
1/7/07 9:01 PM
blue mooney said...
the style and the colors look great on you.
1/7/07 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Abby Cardi

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now