Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5194 (Non-Stop Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1166 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR
About suzanrossistar
CO USA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 6:52 PM
Last Updated:1/20/07 3:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
the style and the colors look great on you.
1/7/07 8:19 PM
Ruth C said...
Lovely dress and good review. I like your drying method!
1/7/07 9:01 PM
Sewshot said...
Great outfit, and well done. I must say that you don't remotely look like you're in your 50's - I remember being there once! - and the style doesn't look too young for you. The jacket is especially nice, and it sounds like you've got a great wardrobe there with those 4 pieces.
1/7/07 9:58 PM
suzanrossi said...
Thanks, Sewshot! I'm just recovering from a monster cold and FEEL even older this week. Great end to my vacation!
1/7/07 10:29 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I'm sorry but there's no way you're 53!?
1/8/07 2:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job, your jacket looks great, love the pockets!
1/8/07 5:24 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress & jacket. Congrats.
1/8/07 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
It's early Monday AM and I am just having my coffee - want to make sure I am not half asleep - you are 50 something?? This looks so lovely on you forget about it being too young for you - in this case I would say age is very definitely just a number!! Great work on the jacket too.
1/8/07 9:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very well done first review! I agree with the others, you look fantastic at 53! My mom has good genes too (she's 52) and I hope they are passed on to me! ;-) Love your dress and jacket, it looks nice on you.
1/8/07 2:11 PM
LBJ said...
Very nice! I'd love to see the jacket with the pants!
1/8/07 4:32 PM
Hilary said...
I love the jacket- you did a beautiful job on it! I think the whole outfit flatters you-not to young. You made the pants too? I'd love to see those too :o) Oh and I think a ribbon trim would be pretty on the top, but maybe leave off the bow?
1/9/07 9:29 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this outfit. Great review and wonderful dress and jacket. Thanks for encouraging me to try something more than scarves from the silk chiffons in my stash.
1/9/07 1:36 PM
suzanrossi said...
I'll hem the pants and get a photo in here soon. Thank you all for the reassurance. (You''ll LOVE the zipper view!)
1/9/07 5:01 PM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/10/07 3:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty outfit that looks great on you. I especially love the jacket.
1/20/07 4:27 PM
Re Becca said...
HA, I don't understand the back zipper thing either, my arms go to the front, why would I put closures in the back. BUT, it does make many alterations easier. You did a great job!
1/20/07 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us