SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-37 (Boy's Boxer Briefs)

6 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 6:20 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lisaquilts said... (10/10/07 10:23 AM) Reply
What a great and detailed review. I just backordered issue 4/04 and look forward to trying a pair. Great job!
quiltsammon said... (1/10/07 4:50 PM) Reply
I bought this issue JUST for the underwear patterns. Have I made them....no. Thanks for the review. It reminded me that DS needs new underwear badly and I do have a bunch of knit scraps right now. Thanks for the all the tips!!!!!! I will be making these in the next couple of days!!
slanden99 said... (1/8/07 10:34 AM) Reply
You had so many good ideas in the review. I like how you zigzaged the seam allowances down on the outside. It's so much faster than that binding I did.
JDpenelope said... (1/8/07 2:30 AM) Reply
Your review makes me wish I had a little boy to sew for! (Maybe one of these days I will -- in the form of a grandchild, that is!) There are lots of great tips in your review. Thanks for the idea to use the flexible cutting mats from WalMart for templates. Will definitely use this idea!
jnamcd said... (1/7/07 9:06 PM) Reply
Awesome review and great boxers!! I'll have to check out the sewing mamas site later! Amy
Peggy L said... (1/7/07 8:27 PM) Reply
When do you sleep??? I am always amazed at how much sewing you get accomplished. Cute boxers - I'm sure you'll be making lots of these.
touran said... (1/7/07 7:23 PM) Reply
I have this issue, and so need to try out the pattern. At least it would be a good use for all the little knit scraps.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details