Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5469 (Plus Size Skirt and Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/07 9:55 AM
Last Updated:1/8/07 10:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VickiF said... (3/19/14 5:57 PM) Reply
Does this pattern make a layered skirt or did you do that on your own? I want to make a skirt with a chiffon top layer and I wonder if this pattern would work for that.
AnneM said... (2/26/07 12:56 PM) Reply
I like this pattern; I bought it before my DM lost weight (she won't fit it now). Your skirt is nice; very pretty in that fabric. I also agree on the lining. (Your main picture is now showing the sewing detail instead of the full view; you might want to fix that when you get the chance.)
artist1lisa said... (1/11/07 10:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt,Jeans.It looks nice on you.
Jane S said... (1/9/07 7:44 PM) Reply
You should be happy with this skirt. Looks like it fits well and be a real wardrobe builder.
Puddin Pop said... (1/9/07 1:00 PM) Reply
Jeans, I like this skirt and the material, but I can't see it as clearly as I would have liked. Maybe you could put some light on it next time you take a pic?
lynny said... (1/9/07 1:26 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks really lovely, good fit and very nice material.
Sherril Miller said... (1/8/07 10:13 PM) Reply
I like this skirt. You've sure made great use of this pattern.
Vonnevo said... (1/8/07 8:16 PM) Reply
Jeans, lovely skirt. I like the shorter length too. You have great pins girl ! Show 'em off :))) This pattern looks to be a great staple and one to sew up when you just want an easy project. It is very similar to Simplicity 5524 that I recently reviewed. A rayon fabric will give a slightly more drapey style too..and it's cool to wear.
OP Gal said... (1/8/07 11:59 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt. I agree, Ambiance is the only way to go for a drapey lining. I just love it for everything--it feels so soft and luxurious against the skin. Kind of like silk, only cheaper.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review