Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5469 (Plus Size Skirt and Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 654 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/07 9:55 AM
Last Updated:1/8/07 10:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt. I agree, Ambiance is the only way to go for a drapey lining. I just love it for everything--it feels so soft and luxurious against the skin. Kind of like silk, only cheaper.
1/8/07 11:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Jeans, lovely skirt. I like the shorter length too. You have great pins girl ! Show 'em off :))) This pattern looks to be a great staple and one to sew up when you just want an easy project. It is very similar to Simplicity 5524 that I recently reviewed. A rayon fabric will give a slightly more drapey style too..and it's cool to wear.
1/8/07 8:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like this skirt. You've sure made great use of this pattern.
1/8/07 10:13 PM
lynny said...
Your skirt looks really lovely, good fit and very nice material.
1/9/07 1:26 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Jeans, I like this skirt and the material, but I can't see it as clearly as I would have liked. Maybe you could put some light on it next time you take a pic?
1/9/07 1:00 PM
Jane S said...
You should be happy with this skirt. Looks like it fits well and be a real wardrobe builder.
1/9/07 7:44 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very pretty skirt,Jeans.It looks nice on you.
1/11/07 10:06 PM
AnneM said...
I like this pattern; I bought it before my DM lost weight (she won't fit it now). Your skirt is nice; very pretty in that fabric. I also agree on the lining. (Your main picture is now showing the sewing detail instead of the full view; you might want to fix that when you get the chance.)
2/26/07 12:56 PM
VickiF said...
Does this pattern make a layered skirt or did you do that on your own? I want to make a skirt with a chiffon top layer and I wonder if this pattern would work for that.
3/19/14 5:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Anna Maria Mariposa Dress/Tunic
photo
Review by mim.tribe on 1/18/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2320 Toddlers'
photo
Review by ashleyjewe... on 2/9/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6920 Pattern
Burda 6920 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us