Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4664 (activewear) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 730 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 11:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
I think they are nice. Perfect for a brisk walk, jog or yoga. Yay!
1/11/07 11:15 AM
squilts said...
Your waist dart worked great. Nice fix!
1/11/07 12:22 PM
Leora said...
Look like a good, comfy fit pant. I like the cut of the leg.
1/11/07 2:04 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice pants. I'm wearing my KS yoga pants right now--they look almost identical to your McCalls version. I wear my yoga pants almost every day (including in public) since they are so comfy (and I used to be a jeans only person). Elastic really helps in the waist--do try it.
1/11/07 2:32 PM
jnamcd said...
You did a great fix--they look great! You've been busy!
1/11/07 4:34 PM
carolynw said...
Looks good - need yoga pants so may try this pattern. Hope this won't be asecond post - original "disappeared".
1/11/07 4:46 PM
Ody said...
The alterations you made to the back waist really make these pants look great. I have to do that for both my #4 and 5 dds. I usually take 2-4 pleats depending on the pattern and how much I want to spread the fullness. Your pants look like they are very comfortable, and on your figure sweetie, a potato bag would have style!
1/11/07 5:18 PM
krystalkaes said...
Hey, you made yourself yoga pants! Wonderful job and wonderful on you. I think you could be seen in them out of the house. Very cute.
1/12/07 0:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
Amazing fit. Didn't know yoga pants could look that good. (I remember when my butt and tummy looked like that, well *almost* like that!)
1/12/07 8:13 AM
AnneM said...
Those look very nice for lots of different activities.
1/12/07 9:47 AM
suzanrossi said...
Your "fix" worked wonderfully for a great fit. I laughed about the "uncooperative photographer" comment! I dragged my daugher out of bed (well, it WAS 1:00 in the afternoon) the last time I needed a photo.
1/12/07 11:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by nicegirl on 10/18/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by redcleo on 7/16/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us