SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4664 (activewear)

19 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
I think they are nice. Perfect for a brisk walk, jog or yoga. Yay!
1/11/07 11:15 AM
squilts said...
Your waist dart worked great. Nice fix!
1/11/07 12:22 PM
Leora said...
Look like a good, comfy fit pant. I like the cut of the leg.
1/11/07 2:04 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice pants. I'm wearing my KS yoga pants right now--they look almost identical to your McCalls version. I wear my yoga pants almost every day (including in public) since they are so comfy (and I used to be a jeans only person). Elastic really helps in the waist--do try it.
1/11/07 2:32 PM
jnamcd said...
You did a great fix--they look great! You've been busy!
1/11/07 4:34 PM
carolynw said...
Looks good - need yoga pants so may try this pattern. Hope this won't be asecond post - original "disappeared".
1/11/07 4:46 PM
Ody said...
The alterations you made to the back waist really make these pants look great. I have to do that for both my #4 and 5 dds. I usually take 2-4 pleats depending on the pattern and how much I want to spread the fullness. Your pants look like they are very comfortable, and on your figure sweetie, a potato bag would have style!
1/11/07 5:18 PM
krystalkaes said...
Hey, you made yourself yoga pants! Wonderful job and wonderful on you. I think you could be seen in them out of the house. Very cute.
1/12/07 0:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
Amazing fit. Didn't know yoga pants could look that good. (I remember when my butt and tummy looked like that, well *almost* like that!)
1/12/07 8:13 AM
AnneM said...
Those look very nice for lots of different activities.
1/12/07 9:47 AM
suzanrossi said...
Your "fix" worked wonderfully for a great fit. I laughed about the "uncooperative photographer" comment! I dragged my daugher out of bed (well, it WAS 1:00 in the afternoon) the last time I needed a photo.
1/12/07 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: AST

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now