SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4664 (activewear)

19 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suzanrossi said...
Your "fix" worked wonderfully for a great fit. I laughed about the "uncooperative photographer" comment! I dragged my daugher out of bed (well, it WAS 1:00 in the afternoon) the last time I needed a photo.
1/12/07 11:05 AM
AnneM said...
Those look very nice for lots of different activities.
1/12/07 9:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Amazing fit. Didn't know yoga pants could look that good. (I remember when my butt and tummy looked like that, well *almost* like that!)
1/12/07 8:13 AM
krystalkaes said...
Hey, you made yourself yoga pants! Wonderful job and wonderful on you. I think you could be seen in them out of the house. Very cute.
1/12/07 0:45 AM
Ody said...
The alterations you made to the back waist really make these pants look great. I have to do that for both my #4 and 5 dds. I usually take 2-4 pleats depending on the pattern and how much I want to spread the fullness. Your pants look like they are very comfortable, and on your figure sweetie, a potato bag would have style!
1/11/07 5:18 PM
carolynw said...
Looks good - need yoga pants so may try this pattern. Hope this won't be asecond post - original "disappeared".
1/11/07 4:46 PM
jnamcd said...
You did a great fix--they look great! You've been busy!
1/11/07 4:34 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice pants. I'm wearing my KS yoga pants right now--they look almost identical to your McCalls version. I wear my yoga pants almost every day (including in public) since they are so comfy (and I used to be a jeans only person). Elastic really helps in the waist--do try it.
1/11/07 2:32 PM
Leora said...
Look like a good, comfy fit pant. I like the cut of the leg.
1/11/07 2:04 PM
squilts said...
Your waist dart worked great. Nice fix!
1/11/07 12:22 PM
Soliel said...
I think they are nice. Perfect for a brisk walk, jog or yoga. Yay!
1/11/07 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Truly Victorian 170

photo
by: piffle

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now