SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4664 (activewear)

19 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suzanrossi said...
Your "fix" worked wonderfully for a great fit. I laughed about the "uncooperative photographer" comment! I dragged my daugher out of bed (well, it WAS 1:00 in the afternoon) the last time I needed a photo.
1/12/07 11:05 AM
AnneM said...
Those look very nice for lots of different activities.
1/12/07 9:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Amazing fit. Didn't know yoga pants could look that good. (I remember when my butt and tummy looked like that, well *almost* like that!)
1/12/07 8:13 AM
krystalkaes said...
Hey, you made yourself yoga pants! Wonderful job and wonderful on you. I think you could be seen in them out of the house. Very cute.
1/12/07 0:45 AM
Ody said...
The alterations you made to the back waist really make these pants look great. I have to do that for both my #4 and 5 dds. I usually take 2-4 pleats depending on the pattern and how much I want to spread the fullness. Your pants look like they are very comfortable, and on your figure sweetie, a potato bag would have style!
1/11/07 5:18 PM
carolynw said...
Looks good - need yoga pants so may try this pattern. Hope this won't be asecond post - original "disappeared".
1/11/07 4:46 PM
jnamcd said...
You did a great fix--they look great! You've been busy!
1/11/07 4:34 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice pants. I'm wearing my KS yoga pants right now--they look almost identical to your McCalls version. I wear my yoga pants almost every day (including in public) since they are so comfy (and I used to be a jeans only person). Elastic really helps in the waist--do try it.
1/11/07 2:32 PM
Leora said...
Look like a good, comfy fit pant. I like the cut of the leg.
1/11/07 2:04 PM
squilts said...
Your waist dart worked great. Nice fix!
1/11/07 12:22 PM
Soliel said...
I think they are nice. Perfect for a brisk walk, jog or yoga. Yay!
1/11/07 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info