SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 84496-1001 (Stripe Circle Skirt)

Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:PearlGirl
photo

 
 
About PearlGirlstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/11/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 4:45 PM
Last Updated:1/12/07 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janlorraine said...
Cute! I would like to know exactly how many gores you used to make this skirt. At first I thought you had simply cut out a big circle from 60" fabric since I can't really see the seams in the photo. Good job!
1/12/07 4:49 PM
PearlGirl said...
I used 2 pattern pieces for the skirt (each were 1/4 circle). 1 front and 1 back - both cut 2 because of the chevron in the front but you can cut the front on the fold based on the design. I'll take a better photo of the seams and post :)
1/12/07 4:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt! Good luck with the fashion designing.
1/12/07 5:03 PM
PearlGirl said...
Note: I have no clue what that pic is in the "pattern photo" section...it just appeared and is not mine.
1/12/07 5:28 PM
Liana said...
Darling skirt, and it does look very much like a hostess skirt! They looked good then, and yours looks good now. Do you wear a crinoline? It looks like it stands out more than I'd expect otherwise.
1/12/07 8:08 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a fabulous skirt. Very adorable.
1/13/07 2:06 AM
Tany said...
This is beautiful! Well done!
1/13/07 5:12 AM
PearlGirl said...
you can wear a crinoline, and I actually made one (see my other pattern reviews) but I do not have it on in the photo. The taffeta has enough body that it has plenty of fullness without it. However, the crinoline adds "pouf" power and you can see it peeking out at the bottom, which is cute :)
1/13/07 12:13 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Great job on a cute skirt, and good on you for making sure you staystitched. It makes a huge difference, and it paid off.
1/13/07 12:49 PM
cmarie12 said...
A very cute skirt!
1/13/07 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Butterick 5640

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now