Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 84496-1001 (Stripe Circle Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 615 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:PearlGirl
photo
About PearlGirlstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/11/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 4:45 PM
Last Updated:1/12/07 5:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janlorraine said...
Cute! I would like to know exactly how many gores you used to make this skirt. At first I thought you had simply cut out a big circle from 60" fabric since I can't really see the seams in the photo. Good job!
1/12/07 4:49 PM
PearlGirl said...
I used 2 pattern pieces for the skirt (each were 1/4 circle). 1 front and 1 back - both cut 2 because of the chevron in the front but you can cut the front on the fold based on the design. I'll take a better photo of the seams and post :)
1/12/07 4:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt! Good luck with the fashion designing.
1/12/07 5:03 PM
PearlGirl said...
Note: I have no clue what that pic is in the "pattern photo" section...it just appeared and is not mine.
1/12/07 5:28 PM
Liana said...
Darling skirt, and it does look very much like a hostess skirt! They looked good then, and yours looks good now. Do you wear a crinoline? It looks like it stands out more than I'd expect otherwise.
1/12/07 8:08 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a fabulous skirt. Very adorable.
1/13/07 2:06 AM
Tany said...
This is beautiful! Well done!
1/13/07 5:12 AM
PearlGirl said...
you can wear a crinoline, and I actually made one (see my other pattern reviews) but I do not have it on in the photo. The taffeta has enough body that it has plenty of fullness without it. However, the crinoline adds "pouf" power and you can see it peeking out at the bottom, which is cute :)
1/13/07 12:13 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Great job on a cute skirt, and good on you for making sure you staystitched. It makes a huge difference, and it paid off.
1/13/07 12:49 PM
cmarie12 said...
A very cute skirt!
1/13/07 4:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us