SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:slee
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sleestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/27/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/02 1:59 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 11:22 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and it looks SO nice on you, too. :o) Great job!
8/17/08 3:10 PM
Deepika said...
Susan, love your top! fits you so well. this is one of my favorite tops!
12/10/02 9:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Susan, great looking top - really stylish with the animal print. I am so jealous - I was born in Silver Spring. If my parents hadn't moved to Texas, I could be taking classes at G Street Fabrics!! Darn!
12/10/02 5:53 PM
slee said...
Thanks everyone! Anne, to anwser your question, the fleece I purchased was on the special table and was not labeled. But, I can tell you that it was light in weight and not as thick as the 200 type so I'm guessing it must be the 100 type. I think it would be great in a boucle. I have some and may use it for this pattern.
12/9/02 10:10 PM
AnneM said...
That came out great for you! Makes a person want to run out & buy the pattern & some fleece. What type of fleece did you use: standard 200-type thickness? Do you think this pattern would work in a boucle?
12/9/02 9:51 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That's realy cute, Susan! I have this pattern, already cut-out, with some stretch poodle chenille. I will leave out the zipper too, since its not needed on stretch, and you wouldn't see it anyway. (Supposed to be invisible).
12/9/02 5:08 PM
said...
Thanks for the review Susan. I Your top looks very nice. This is exactly what I've been looking for.
12/9/02 3:49 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What a *great* idea to use an animal print for this top. I just added it to my wish list.
12/9/02 3:41 PM
LittleShell said...
Cute fabric! It looks good on you.
12/9/02 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Center for Pattern Design MV Bias Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review