SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1660 times 
Reviewed by:slee
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sleestar
VA United States
Member since: 9/27/02
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/02 1:59 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 11:22 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (8/17/08 3:10 PM) Reply
I LOVE this, and it looks SO nice on you, too. :o) Great job!
Deepika said... (12/10/02 9:25 PM) Reply
Susan, love your top! fits you so well. this is one of my favorite tops!
Peggy L said... (12/10/02 5:53 PM) Reply
Susan, great looking top - really stylish with the animal print. I am so jealous - I was born in Silver Spring. If my parents hadn't moved to Texas, I could be taking classes at G Street Fabrics!! Darn!
slee said... (12/9/02 10:10 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Anne, to anwser your question, the fleece I purchased was on the special table and was not labeled. But, I can tell you that it was light in weight and not as thick as the 200 type so I'm guessing it must be the 100 type. I think it would be great in a boucle. I have some and may use it for this pattern.
AnneM said... (12/9/02 9:51 PM) Reply
That came out great for you! Makes a person want to run out & buy the pattern & some fleece. What type of fleece did you use: standard 200-type thickness? Do you think this pattern would work in a boucle?
SansSouci572 said... (12/9/02 5:08 PM) Reply
That's realy cute, Susan! I have this pattern, already cut-out, with some stretch poodle chenille. I will leave out the zipper too, since its not needed on stretch, and you wouldn't see it anyway. (Supposed to be invisible).
said... (12/9/02 3:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Susan. I Your top looks very nice. This is exactly what I've been looking for.
Everyday Sewist said... (12/9/02 3:41 PM) Reply
What a *great* idea to use an animal print for this top. I just added it to my wish list.
LittleShell said... (12/9/02 2:39 PM) Reply
Cute fabric! It looks good on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 11-2012-126

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details