SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8735 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1653 times 
Reviewed by:slee
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sleestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/27/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/02 1:59 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 11:22 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LittleShell said...
Cute fabric! It looks good on you.
12/9/02 2:39 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What a *great* idea to use an animal print for this top. I just added it to my wish list.
12/9/02 3:41 PM
said...
Thanks for the review Susan. I Your top looks very nice. This is exactly what I've been looking for.
12/9/02 3:49 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That's realy cute, Susan! I have this pattern, already cut-out, with some stretch poodle chenille. I will leave out the zipper too, since its not needed on stretch, and you wouldn't see it anyway. (Supposed to be invisible).
12/9/02 5:08 PM
AnneM said...
That came out great for you! Makes a person want to run out & buy the pattern & some fleece. What type of fleece did you use: standard 200-type thickness? Do you think this pattern would work in a boucle?
12/9/02 9:51 PM
slee said...
Thanks everyone! Anne, to anwser your question, the fleece I purchased was on the special table and was not labeled. But, I can tell you that it was light in weight and not as thick as the 200 type so I'm guessing it must be the 100 type. I think it would be great in a boucle. I have some and may use it for this pattern.
12/9/02 10:10 PM
Peggy L said...
Susan, great looking top - really stylish with the animal print. I am so jealous - I was born in Silver Spring. If my parents hadn't moved to Texas, I could be taking classes at G Street Fabrics!! Darn!
12/10/02 5:53 PM
Deepika said...
Susan, love your top! fits you so well. this is one of my favorite tops!
12/10/02 9:25 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and it looks SO nice on you, too. :o) Great job!
8/17/08 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Growing Up Sew Liberated

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now