SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Farbenmix> Sasha (Sasha The Wavy Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 2:38 AM
Last Updated:1/27/07 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
What a fabulous creation! I can't access the pattern by the way - possibly you need to add a more specific web address. But the dress & pants are just wonderful. I look forward to further reviews!
1/16/07 2:57 AM
Ody said...
We definitely want pictures of that woderful outfit on your dgd! I love the pants and top. My 6 you would look great in those. Please put the web address up for us. Great job and very creative design.
1/16/07 3:06 AM
Tany said...
Wonderful! So cute!
1/16/07 3:44 AM
RuthieSews said...
If you go to http://www.farbenmix.de/anleitungen/anleitungenen.htm and then scroll down to the section 1rst Alphabet, Sasha is the first one on the 5th row.
1/16/07 5:09 AM
mamakooz said...
The outfit is adorable! Love your fabric choices!
1/16/07 8:14 AM
quilter55 said...
What a precious outfit! I think it's time for me to order some of these patterns for my granddaughters.
1/16/07 8:26 AM
zora said...
Even if you do not speak german you should take a look at the german site too. There are step by step instructions for all patterns with great pictures that are very instructive even if you can't understand the text. Just choose Anleitungen, the pattern of your choice and then Schritt-für-Schritt-Nähanleitungen.
1/16/07 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Oh this is just so cute - makes we wish I had a granddaughter - only grandsons so far - love them to death but not much scope for this kind of creative sewing with them!
1/16/07 8:41 AM
kim*brown said...
Very boutique, and fun! Adorable!
1/16/07 10:33 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable! Excellent fabric choices.
1/16/07 10:41 AM
pterion said...
I love it! The Farbenmix patterns are so creative. Your DGD is going to be so thrilled when she sees it!
1/16/07 10:49 AM
mendospot said...
That's darling! Thank you for reviewing this and directing me to that pattern site. I saw a lot of cute things there that I might like to make for my DD. I see you rated this easy to sew. Does that apply to a beginner too?
1/16/07 10:55 AM
krystalkaes said...
Most darling!
1/16/07 11:17 AM
AnneM said...
Adorable. Love your fabric choices. Great job on your pants also.
1/16/07 3:18 PM
SexiSadi said...
Very cute outfit! Love the fabric!
1/16/07 3:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I love it!!! You did an awesome job Connie and I just know it's going to be a hit with your DGD!!! :-) Thanks for the review, I'm waiting on the Olivia pattern, hopefully it will make it here today in spite of the snow.
1/16/07 4:42 PM
JDpenelope said...
These Euro reviews, like yours, are turning me Euro-Crazy. As others have said, your fabric and design choices are outstanding. The pants are terrific, and it's great that you did them without a special pattern.
1/16/07 6:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
That outfit is so darling on her! She's a beautiful young lady!
1/27/07 9:52 PM
Lynngray said...
What a great outfit. Love the colors
1/27/07 10:07 PM
andray68 said...
she gets noticed everywhere we go in this set from her Grammie!
2/21/07 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

HotPatterns Medina Mini Kaftan

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1004

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now