Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Farbenmix: Sasha (Sasha The Wavy Dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1372 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 2:38 AM
Last Updated:1/27/07 9:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
What a fabulous creation! I can't access the pattern by the way - possibly you need to add a more specific web address. But the dress & pants are just wonderful. I look forward to further reviews!
1/16/07 2:57 AM
Ody said...
We definitely want pictures of that woderful outfit on your dgd! I love the pants and top. My 6 you would look great in those. Please put the web address up for us. Great job and very creative design.
1/16/07 3:06 AM
Tany said...
Wonderful! So cute!
1/16/07 3:44 AM
RuthieSews said...
If you go to http://www.farbenmix.de/anleitungen/anleitungenen.htm and then scroll down to the section 1rst Alphabet, Sasha is the first one on the 5th row.
1/16/07 5:09 AM
mamakooz said...
The outfit is adorable! Love your fabric choices!
1/16/07 8:14 AM
quilter55 said...
What a precious outfit! I think it's time for me to order some of these patterns for my granddaughters.
1/16/07 8:26 AM
zora said...
Even if you do not speak german you should take a look at the german site too. There are step by step instructions for all patterns with great pictures that are very instructive even if you can't understand the text. Just choose Anleitungen, the pattern of your choice and then Schritt-für-Schritt-Nähanleitungen.
1/16/07 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Oh this is just so cute - makes we wish I had a granddaughter - only grandsons so far - love them to death but not much scope for this kind of creative sewing with them!
1/16/07 8:41 AM
kim*brown said...
Very boutique, and fun! Adorable!
1/16/07 10:33 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable! Excellent fabric choices.
1/16/07 10:41 AM
pterion said...
I love it! The Farbenmix patterns are so creative. Your DGD is going to be so thrilled when she sees it!
1/16/07 10:49 AM
mendospot said...
That's darling! Thank you for reviewing this and directing me to that pattern site. I saw a lot of cute things there that I might like to make for my DD. I see you rated this easy to sew. Does that apply to a beginner too?
1/16/07 10:55 AM
krystalkaes said...
Most darling!
1/16/07 11:17 AM
AnneM said...
Adorable. Love your fabric choices. Great job on your pants also.
1/16/07 3:18 PM
SexiSadi said...
Very cute outfit! Love the fabric!
1/16/07 3:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I love it!!! You did an awesome job Connie and I just know it's going to be a hit with your DGD!!! :-) Thanks for the review, I'm waiting on the Olivia pattern, hopefully it will make it here today in spite of the snow.
1/16/07 4:42 PM
JDpenelope said...
These Euro reviews, like yours, are turning me Euro-Crazy. As others have said, your fabric and design choices are outstanding. The pants are terrific, and it's great that you did them without a special pattern.
1/16/07 6:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
That outfit is so darling on her! She's a beautiful young lady!
1/27/07 9:52 PM
Lynngray said...
What a great outfit. Love the colors
1/27/07 10:07 PM
andray68 said...
she gets noticed everywhere we go in this set from her Grammie!
2/21/07 5:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-131 Knit Coat
photo
Review by ElsaD on 2/2/09
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2750 Lauren Sara
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 3/24/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us