SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Farbenmix> Sasha (Sasha The Wavy Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 2:38 AM
Last Updated:1/27/07 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
andray68 said...
she gets noticed everywhere we go in this set from her Grammie!
2/21/07 5:05 PM
Lynngray said...
What a great outfit. Love the colors
1/27/07 10:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
That outfit is so darling on her! She's a beautiful young lady!
1/27/07 9:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
These Euro reviews, like yours, are turning me Euro-Crazy. As others have said, your fabric and design choices are outstanding. The pants are terrific, and it's great that you did them without a special pattern.
1/16/07 6:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I love it!!! You did an awesome job Connie and I just know it's going to be a hit with your DGD!!! :-) Thanks for the review, I'm waiting on the Olivia pattern, hopefully it will make it here today in spite of the snow.
1/16/07 4:42 PM
SexiSadi said...
Very cute outfit! Love the fabric!
1/16/07 3:27 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable. Love your fabric choices. Great job on your pants also.
1/16/07 3:18 PM
krystalkaes said...
Most darling!
1/16/07 11:17 AM
mendospot said...
That's darling! Thank you for reviewing this and directing me to that pattern site. I saw a lot of cute things there that I might like to make for my DD. I see you rated this easy to sew. Does that apply to a beginner too?
1/16/07 10:55 AM
pterion said...
I love it! The Farbenmix patterns are so creative. Your DGD is going to be so thrilled when she sees it!
1/16/07 10:49 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable! Excellent fabric choices.
1/16/07 10:41 AM
kim*brown said...
Very boutique, and fun! Adorable!
1/16/07 10:33 AM
carolynw said...
Oh this is just so cute - makes we wish I had a granddaughter - only grandsons so far - love them to death but not much scope for this kind of creative sewing with them!
1/16/07 8:41 AM
zora said...
Even if you do not speak german you should take a look at the german site too. There are step by step instructions for all patterns with great pictures that are very instructive even if you can't understand the text. Just choose Anleitungen, the pattern of your choice and then Schritt-für-Schritt-Nähanleitungen.
1/16/07 8:30 AM
quilter55 said...
What a precious outfit! I think it's time for me to order some of these patterns for my granddaughters.
1/16/07 8:26 AM
mamakooz said...
The outfit is adorable! Love your fabric choices!
1/16/07 8:14 AM
RuthieSews said...
If you go to http://www.farbenmix.de/anleitungen/anleitungenen.htm and then scroll down to the section 1rst Alphabet, Sasha is the first one on the 5th row.
1/16/07 5:09 AM
Tany said...
Wonderful! So cute!
1/16/07 3:44 AM
Ody said...
We definitely want pictures of that woderful outfit on your dgd! I love the pants and top. My 6 you would look great in those. Please put the web address up for us. Great job and very creative design.
1/16/07 3:06 AM
Lhan said...
What a fabulous creation! I can't access the pattern by the way - possibly you need to add a more specific web address. But the dress & pants are just wonderful. I look forward to further reviews!
1/16/07 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1000

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info