SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9769 (Corset (Civil War undergarment)

31 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Wow, that is a *fantastic* outfit! I wish you came to my Halloween party! You would have added so much *spirit*. Doesn't look easy, either...excellent!
1/16/07 8:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look so cool Wendy. I love the corset and gown, but I love the mask more! Although I'm dying to see what my friend Wendy really looks like. Very useful info about the corset waist stay.
1/16/07 9:16 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is so fun and adventurous of you to sew this up! It's refreshing to see something different and theatrical - I love the purple and black together.
1/17/07 0:00 AM
Lhan said...
Looks great in the photo! Useful review Wendy - I would never have thought of making something like this, but you make it possible. Great vision.
1/17/07 4:24 AM
Judy Williment said...
Phew! Can you BREATHE in that? You do look fabulous though. Thanks for a very helpful review.
1/17/07 4:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly are adventurous and what a costume. great job.
1/17/07 9:25 AM
KiwiWendy said...
yes, it's not tight laced ... I have plenty of breathing & eating room. I have a small waist in proportion to hips & bust. That along with the Vast Acreage of boobage, well that's just the upholstered version of G-cup reality. Rather than my usual semi fitted clothing.
1/17/07 8:33 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great corsette, looks fab on you. Noice as well.
1/17/07 11:12 PM
bstar said...
Thanks, Kiwi Wendy. I am sewing this one at the moment, and I have to take it in so much! Lucky I have a toil that I have done first in cheap calico!
7/17/07 2:45 AM
katedid said...
great review, not obvious photo. Would like to see the new one, too!
7/13/09 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Tshirt Scrap Scarf

photo
by: colormefun

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-148

photo
by: MissCelie

Review