SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9769 (Corset (Civil War undergarment)

31 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Wow, that is a *fantastic* outfit! I wish you came to my Halloween party! You would have added so much *spirit*. Doesn't look easy, either...excellent!
1/16/07 8:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look so cool Wendy. I love the corset and gown, but I love the mask more! Although I'm dying to see what my friend Wendy really looks like. Very useful info about the corset waist stay.
1/16/07 9:16 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is so fun and adventurous of you to sew this up! It's refreshing to see something different and theatrical - I love the purple and black together.
1/17/07 0:00 AM
Lhan said...
Looks great in the photo! Useful review Wendy - I would never have thought of making something like this, but you make it possible. Great vision.
1/17/07 4:24 AM
Judy Williment said...
Phew! Can you BREATHE in that? You do look fabulous though. Thanks for a very helpful review.
1/17/07 4:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly are adventurous and what a costume. great job.
1/17/07 9:25 AM
KiwiWendy said...
yes, it's not tight laced ... I have plenty of breathing & eating room. I have a small waist in proportion to hips & bust. That along with the Vast Acreage of boobage, well that's just the upholstered version of G-cup reality. Rather than my usual semi fitted clothing.
1/17/07 8:33 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great corsette, looks fab on you. Noice as well.
1/17/07 11:12 PM
bstar said...
Thanks, Kiwi Wendy. I am sewing this one at the moment, and I have to take it in so much! Lucky I have a toil that I have done first in cheap calico!
7/17/07 2:45 AM
katedid said...
great review, not obvious photo. Would like to see the new one, too!
7/13/09 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now