Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9769 (Corset (Civil War undergarment)

33 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katedid said... (7/13/09 7:06 PM) Reply
great review, not obvious photo. Would like to see the new one, too!
bstar said... (7/17/07 2:45 AM) Reply
Thanks, Kiwi Wendy. I am sewing this one at the moment, and I have to take it in so much! Lucky I have a toil that I have done first in cheap calico!
JenniferBee said... (1/17/07 11:12 PM) Reply
Great corsette, looks fab on you. Noice as well.
KiwiWendy said... (1/17/07 8:33 PM) Reply
yes, it's not tight laced ... I have plenty of breathing & eating room. I have a small waist in proportion to hips & bust. That along with the Vast Acreage of boobage, well that's just the upholstered version of G-cup reality. Rather than my usual semi fitted clothing.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/17/07 9:25 AM) Reply
You certainly are adventurous and what a costume. great job.
Judy Williment said... (1/17/07 4:38 AM) Reply
Phew! Can you BREATHE in that? You do look fabulous though. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Lhan said... (1/17/07 4:24 AM) Reply
Looks great in the photo! Useful review Wendy - I would never have thought of making something like this, but you make it possible. Great vision.
luvzdogz said... (1/17/07 0:00 AM) Reply
This is so fun and adventurous of you to sew this up! It's refreshing to see something different and theatrical - I love the purple and black together.
Sherril Miller said... (1/16/07 9:16 PM) Reply
You look so cool Wendy. I love the corset and gown, but I love the mask more! Although I'm dying to see what my friend Wendy really looks like. Very useful info about the corset waist stay.
Soliel said... (1/16/07 8:28 PM) Reply
Wow, that is a *fantastic* outfit! I wish you came to my Halloween party! You would have added so much *spirit*. Doesn't look easy, either...excellent!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5642

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details