SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9769 (Corset (Civil War undergarment)

32 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/07 7:42 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katedid said...
great review, not obvious photo. Would like to see the new one, too!
7/13/09 7:06 PM
bstar said...
Thanks, Kiwi Wendy. I am sewing this one at the moment, and I have to take it in so much! Lucky I have a toil that I have done first in cheap calico!
7/17/07 2:45 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great corsette, looks fab on you. Noice as well.
1/17/07 11:12 PM
KiwiWendy said...
yes, it's not tight laced ... I have plenty of breathing & eating room. I have a small waist in proportion to hips & bust. That along with the Vast Acreage of boobage, well that's just the upholstered version of G-cup reality. Rather than my usual semi fitted clothing.
1/17/07 8:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly are adventurous and what a costume. great job.
1/17/07 9:25 AM
Judy Williment said...
Phew! Can you BREATHE in that? You do look fabulous though. Thanks for a very helpful review.
1/17/07 4:38 AM
Lhan said...
Looks great in the photo! Useful review Wendy - I would never have thought of making something like this, but you make it possible. Great vision.
1/17/07 4:24 AM
luvzdogz said...
This is so fun and adventurous of you to sew this up! It's refreshing to see something different and theatrical - I love the purple and black together.
1/17/07 0:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You look so cool Wendy. I love the corset and gown, but I love the mask more! Although I'm dying to see what my friend Wendy really looks like. Very useful info about the corset waist stay.
1/16/07 9:16 PM
Soliel said...
Wow, that is a *fantastic* outfit! I wish you came to my Halloween party! You would have added so much *spirit*. Doesn't look easy, either...excellent!
1/16/07 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Elan 530

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review