Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Great Copy: 1150 (Classic Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 774 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 9:15 AM
Last Updated:1/17/07 9:31 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Such great, comfy pants, Becky! What a coincidence too! I'm working on a Great Copy pattern in Polarfleece right now, but they're hats and gloves for the boys. It has *finally* gotten cold where I live and the thought of walking outside, well, I'll be going to the gym because I don't have any Polarfleece pants. At least, not yet :) .
1/17/07 10:49 AM
Sanibelle said...
I was so surprised when you said these were made out of fleece. They're so nice looking and shouldn't be restricted to just wearing around the house!
1/17/07 12:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
These pants look very nice.
1/17/07 1:12 PM
Janime said...
Like the pants! Thanks for including the details on the fleece - that's very helpful! (Maybe you could add an entry to the fabric glossary?)
1/17/07 1:15 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh that fabric sounds very great. I wonder if SR Harris would still have some in stock? I could use some more warm pants, especially now that our cold weather has finally arrived!
1/17/07 7:02 PM
kkkkaty said...
Becky, I have a GC pants pattern, and find the waistband instructions a little confusing. I get it that the elastic is sewn on, but is the edge left unfinished? I read over the instructions several times, and it seems like they just jump right to the sewing part with no comment about turning the edge or anything similar. Since you have some experience with their patterns, I am hoping you can enlighten me... thanks
1/18/07 10:05 AM
kkkkaty said...
Aha! With a bit more industry, I might have found the information I needed, in a posting on elastic waistbands on one of the boards. If you do have any tips, though, I'd be glad to hear them, Kate
1/18/07 10:23 AM
AnneM said...
Neat idea to make the pants from windblock fleece. Dressier looking than regular sweat pants while still practical.
1/24/07 8:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 9911 Suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 1/6/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Children's Corner 260 Johnny
photo
Review by mcholley on 10/30/10
Read Review

McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us