SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 1150 (Classic Pant)

Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 9:15 AM
Last Updated:1/17/07 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Neat idea to make the pants from windblock fleece. Dressier looking than regular sweat pants while still practical.
1/24/07 8:58 PM
kkkkaty said...
Aha! With a bit more industry, I might have found the information I needed, in a posting on elastic waistbands on one of the boards. If you do have any tips, though, I'd be glad to hear them, Kate
1/18/07 10:23 AM
kkkkaty said...
Becky, I have a GC pants pattern, and find the waistband instructions a little confusing. I get it that the elastic is sewn on, but is the edge left unfinished? I read over the instructions several times, and it seems like they just jump right to the sewing part with no comment about turning the edge or anything similar. Since you have some experience with their patterns, I am hoping you can enlighten me... thanks
1/18/07 10:05 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh that fabric sounds very great. I wonder if SR Harris would still have some in stock? I could use some more warm pants, especially now that our cold weather has finally arrived!
1/17/07 7:02 PM
Janime said...
Like the pants! Thanks for including the details on the fleece - that's very helpful! (Maybe you could add an entry to the fabric glossary?)
1/17/07 1:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
These pants look very nice.
1/17/07 1:12 PM
Sanibelle said...
I was so surprised when you said these were made out of fleece. They're so nice looking and shouldn't be restricted to just wearing around the house!
1/17/07 12:35 PM
ryan's mom said...
Such great, comfy pants, Becky! What a coincidence too! I'm working on a Great Copy pattern in Polarfleece right now, but they're hats and gloves for the boys. It has *finally* gotten cold where I live and the thought of walking outside, well, I'll be going to the gym because I don't have any Polarfleece pants. At least, not yet :) .
1/17/07 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's M6559

photo
by: sewgirlygi...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: joanico

Review