SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4112 (Built by Wendy shirt)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1395 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/07 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amber in Norfolk said... (1/22/07 11:22 AM) Reply
Very nice!
MelissaB in WA said... (1/20/07 10:45 AM) Reply
Your new blouse looks very nice on you!
jnamcd said... (1/19/07 5:29 PM) Reply
My favorite thing about this blouse is the tie belt. I suggest if the fit is so nice, maybe next time choose a different sleeve from another favorite pattern! Great review!
slanden99 said... (1/19/07 4:56 PM) Reply
Nice blouse. I like it in black
OP Gal said... (1/19/07 1:16 PM) Reply
Wonderful top. You look great in it.
Zaneta said... (1/19/07 3:37 AM) Reply
This is a gorgeous shirt, I love the cut!
Sharon M said... (1/18/07 9:45 PM) Reply
The top looks great on you Stacy. I actually like the sleeves.
cecelia said... (1/18/07 9:08 PM) Reply
Very pretty on you and a good wardrobe builder in the black.
cindy-lou said... (1/18/07 8:41 PM) Reply
This one is very pretty and I think I like it better than the Simplicity 4111 by Wendy. It's great on you! Why aren't I a Simplicity size 8 after my 3 kids?? :(
Jennifer shaw said... (1/18/07 7:08 PM) Reply
Great looking top, Stacy!! It looks wonderful on you.
Markie1 said... (1/18/07 5:39 PM) Reply
Well, I love it! And the sleeves, too. What a great find with those buttons. I am definitely going to make this...thanks so much for review.
Tany said... (1/18/07 5:36 PM) Reply
Stunning!! I love it!
SexiSadi said... (1/18/07 3:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
Leora said... (1/18/07 1:26 PM) Reply
I like the sleeves. They are different and fuller looking then I remember but that's not necessarily a bad thing, right? Flying nun LOL good one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review