SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4112 (Built by Wendy shirt)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1395 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/07 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I like the sleeves. They are different and fuller looking then I remember but that's not necessarily a bad thing, right? Flying nun LOL good one.
1/18/07 1:26 PM
SexiSadi said...
Very pretty blouse!
1/18/07 3:03 PM
Tany said...
Stunning!! I love it!
1/18/07 5:36 PM
Markie1 said...
Well, I love it! And the sleeves, too. What a great find with those buttons. I am definitely going to make this...thanks so much for review.
1/18/07 5:39 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking top, Stacy!! It looks wonderful on you.
1/18/07 7:08 PM
cindy-lou said...
This one is very pretty and I think I like it better than the Simplicity 4111 by Wendy. It's great on you! Why aren't I a Simplicity size 8 after my 3 kids?? :(
1/18/07 8:41 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty on you and a good wardrobe builder in the black.
1/18/07 9:08 PM
Sharon M said...
The top looks great on you Stacy. I actually like the sleeves.
1/18/07 9:45 PM
Zaneta said...
This is a gorgeous shirt, I love the cut!
1/19/07 3:37 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful top. You look great in it.
1/19/07 1:16 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice blouse. I like it in black
1/19/07 4:56 PM
jnamcd said...
My favorite thing about this blouse is the tie belt. I suggest if the fit is so nice, maybe next time choose a different sleeve from another favorite pattern! Great review!
1/19/07 5:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your new blouse looks very nice on you!
1/20/07 10:45 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very nice!
1/22/07 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now