SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6346 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clare said...
soory for the double posting. The first review had the wrong pattern pic and it wouldn't change so I started afresh!
1/20/07 4:46 PM
VelmaRooster said...
This looks great on you and no wonder you couldn't resist the fabric! I have added this pattern to my list to explore.
1/20/07 4:51 PM
suzanrossi said...
You look great and very stylish! I, too, like the gathered "frill" - it's an unexpected touch in a tartan wool. The neckline seems well-fitted with your after-the-fact alteration. So, when you do it up in the gray wool how will you alter the pattern (now that you know the neckline is too wide for you)? I'd be tempted to "dart" the pattern with some tape. How would the experts do this do you think?
1/20/07 5:00 PM
clare said...
http://clares-stuff.blogspot.com/2006/12/updatecoat-and-sofa-covers.html If you read the above blog post then you will see the designer dress I was inspired by. I was going to make a sash for this one but I had no time! Suzanrossi. I wass considering playing with the pattern but I am a bit scared! I could always make a muslin first though!
1/20/07 5:41 PM
MissCelie said...
Very cute. It's got a great fit.
1/20/07 5:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great on you!
1/20/07 5:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
That looks soo cute! It's the perfect look for Christmas, and for the current winter months! Great review!
1/20/07 8:24 PM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress, great fabric! It gives a totaly different style than the pattern picture. Good work!
1/20/07 9:57 PM
Hilary said...
Cute dress! Great job on getting the neck to fit-and the frill is a nice touch, I agree.
1/20/07 10:13 PM
BeckyC said...
Very pretty dress and fabric. It looks great on you!
1/21/07 10:07 AM
StephW said...
OMG I so totally love your dress!!
1/21/07 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now