SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6346 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StephW said... (1/21/07 5:34 PM) Reply
OMG I so totally love your dress!!
BeckyC said... (1/21/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and fabric. It looks great on you!
Hilary said... (1/20/07 10:13 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Great job on getting the neck to fit-and the frill is a nice touch, I agree.
ladylola said... (1/20/07 9:57 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, great fabric! It gives a totaly different style than the pattern picture. Good work!
Em's Summer said... (1/20/07 8:24 PM) Reply
That looks soo cute! It's the perfect look for Christmas, and for the current winter months! Great review!
Peggy L said... (1/20/07 5:49 PM) Reply
Looks great on you!
MissCelie said... (1/20/07 5:44 PM) Reply
Very cute. It's got a great fit.
clare said... (1/20/07 5:41 PM) Reply
http://clares-stuff.blogspot.com/2006/12/updatecoat-and-sofa-covers.html If you read the above blog post then you will see the designer dress I was inspired by. I was going to make a sash for this one but I had no time! Suzanrossi. I wass considering playing with the pattern but I am a bit scared! I could always make a muslin first though!
suzanrossi said... (1/20/07 5:00 PM) Reply
You look great and very stylish! I, too, like the gathered "frill" - it's an unexpected touch in a tartan wool. The neckline seems well-fitted with your after-the-fact alteration. So, when you do it up in the gray wool how will you alter the pattern (now that you know the neckline is too wide for you)? I'd be tempted to "dart" the pattern with some tape. How would the experts do this do you think?
VelmaRooster said... (1/20/07 4:51 PM) Reply
This looks great on you and no wonder you couldn't resist the fabric! I have added this pattern to my list to explore.
clare said... (1/20/07 4:46 PM) Reply
soory for the double posting. The first review had the wrong pattern pic and it wouldn't change so I started afresh!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
New Look 6601

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details