Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8123 (Jacket w/ Raglan Sleeves) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1615 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 3:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Loooooooove the coat. I have wanted to make my dd a coat out of that fabric and just did see it at 70% off. The lining is wonderful. It is very evident you have been working hard on your "collection" and this coat is a real winner.
1/22/07 3:48 PM
Ody said...
OH! Bye the way, I enjoyed the slide show. Great review!
1/22/07 3:49 PM
JuliaS said...
I had that Barbie! :) Love your coat.
1/22/07 4:18 PM
carolw said...
Absolutely gorgeous dahhlling!!
1/22/07 4:29 PM
j222b said...
Is it vamping or voguing? Anyway, you look good in your many poses for this cute creation.
1/22/07 5:04 PM
Clareew said...
Fabulous coat, I just love the fabric and you wear it so well!!
1/22/07 5:24 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Both are very nice indeed!
1/22/07 6:22 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I saw that purple bubble fur at the store and was oddly draw to it. Your use of it is spectacular!
1/22/07 7:18 PM
cindy-lou said...
Love both jackets. I like the first one (with the 70% off wool) best on its reverse side, actually-- so hip! Also, I have the purple "soccer ball"-looking fleece and used it to cover my daughter's desk chair.-- never would have thought of the great jacket you made! Very original...
1/22/07 8:16 PM
Karen6790 said...
The purple is just so ridiculously cute, I love it. I remember petting a similar fabric in NY, but it's not me. It's definitely you. Looks great.
1/22/07 8:47 PM
Izzie said...
That is just too fun! Love it!
1/22/07 11:07 PM
Kim Winson said...
Both coats looks fabulous! Total SCORE on the purple faux-fur. You look great.
1/23/07 1:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it!!! So hip, colorful, and chic--all at the same time! That was a good movie, wasn't it :) . We can take Renee out and put you in.
1/23/07 6:56 AM
fatbaby said...
I Love the jacket and it suits you well!
1/23/07 8:14 AM
Avril said...
Nice. Love the fabric selection.
1/23/07 9:13 AM
Sharon M said...
This is a great jacket - I love coats like this - and you look great in it. I would never have guessed which pattern you used.
1/24/07 6:27 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
That coat is awesome!!
1/25/07 3:15 PM
AnneM said...
Love that faux-fur coat! Great fun. re the suiting version: I'd skip reversing it. Doesn't look right to me in the picture (but that doesn't necessarily reflect how it looks IRL).
1/25/07 9:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us