SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (Jacket w/ Raglan Sleeves)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Loooooooove the coat. I have wanted to make my dd a coat out of that fabric and just did see it at 70% off. The lining is wonderful. It is very evident you have been working hard on your "collection" and this coat is a real winner.
1/22/07 3:48 PM
Ody said...
OH! Bye the way, I enjoyed the slide show. Great review!
1/22/07 3:49 PM
JuliaS said...
I had that Barbie! :) Love your coat.
1/22/07 4:18 PM
carolw said...
Absolutely gorgeous dahhlling!!
1/22/07 4:29 PM
j222b said...
Is it vamping or voguing? Anyway, you look good in your many poses for this cute creation.
1/22/07 5:04 PM
Clareew said...
Fabulous coat, I just love the fabric and you wear it so well!!
1/22/07 5:24 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Both are very nice indeed!
1/22/07 6:22 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I saw that purple bubble fur at the store and was oddly draw to it. Your use of it is spectacular!
1/22/07 7:18 PM
cindy-lou said...
Love both jackets. I like the first one (with the 70% off wool) best on its reverse side, actually-- so hip! Also, I have the purple "soccer ball"-looking fleece and used it to cover my daughter's desk chair.-- never would have thought of the great jacket you made! Very original...
1/22/07 8:16 PM
Karen6790 said...
The purple is just so ridiculously cute, I love it. I remember petting a similar fabric in NY, but it's not me. It's definitely you. Looks great.
1/22/07 8:47 PM
Izzie said...
That is just too fun! Love it!
1/22/07 11:07 PM
Kim Winson said...
Both coats looks fabulous! Total SCORE on the purple faux-fur. You look great.
1/23/07 1:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it!!! So hip, colorful, and chic--all at the same time! That was a good movie, wasn't it :) . We can take Renee out and put you in.
1/23/07 6:56 AM
fatbaby said...
I Love the jacket and it suits you well!
1/23/07 8:14 AM
Avril said...
Nice. Love the fabric selection.
1/23/07 9:13 AM
Sharon M said...
This is a great jacket - I love coats like this - and you look great in it. I would never have guessed which pattern you used.
1/24/07 6:27 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
That coat is awesome!!
1/25/07 3:15 PM
AnneM said...
Love that faux-fur coat! Great fun. re the suiting version: I'd skip reversing it. Doesn't look right to me in the picture (but that doesn't necessarily reflect how it looks IRL).
1/25/07 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review