SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-113 (Twist Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 5:14 AM
Last Updated:7/27/07 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marilyn N. said...
I really like the long sleeved twist top. The angles in the print work so well with the twist & your revised sleeves are perfect!
8/1/07 4:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a lovely top! I love seeing the different versions of the twist tops.
7/28/07 3:53 PM
Gold said...
"Cute love the fabric.
7/27/07 10:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your new version of the twist top!
7/27/07 9:46 AM
Levone said...
Love both your versions of this top!
7/27/07 9:29 AM
Tesla121 said...
really pretty fabric! I never tire of seeing reviews for this top. I haven't tried it myself. Happy it hasn't gone out of style. :)
1/27/07 3:15 PM
nfield said...
Hi Carol Is this a pattern available to purchace or a magazine that I would need to purchace. It is very cute and looks great. thanks for the info. Nancy
1/26/07 7:28 PM
jhansby said...
Great top...and I want this pattern!! Anyone have one to sell? I've tried ebay with no luck.
1/24/07 6:17 AM
Tany said...
Oh, great top and beautiful fabric!
1/23/07 3:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's some very pretty fabric and such a bargin. I'm looking forward to making the plus-sized version for myself. Thanks for reminding me about the elastic and the use of interfacing in the back.
1/22/07 11:59 AM
Jodi B. said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric!
1/22/07 11:01 AM
Seaspur said...
Love your twist top, great fabric. I have been meaning to make a long sleeve version of this and you have just inspired me. Thanks.
1/22/07 10:26 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it!!! I love this pattern too - it's something I've made countless times. Enjoy! :-)
1/22/07 9:17 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great fabric - and I always enjoy seeing another twist top!!
1/22/07 8:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Funny review, and great fabric! I don't tire of seeing all the different versions of this top either. And since it just hit the Plus Burda mag, we're probably going to have another run. ;-)
1/22/07 8:09 AM
michellefs622 said...
What a nice top. I love the fabric too. I'm going to buy this pattern :) Thanks.
1/22/07 7:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
ROFLOL!! I'm always happy to see another version, especially from an Aussie perspective. :) Noice top!
1/22/07 7:11 AM
Ingiepops said...
I never mind seeing another version of this top. Love the fabric! Don't think I've seen this one at my local Spotlight.
1/22/07 6:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
McCall's 6278

photo
by: kristy bis...

Review