SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-113 (Twist Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 5:14 AM
Last Updated:7/27/07 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
I never mind seeing another version of this top. Love the fabric! Don't think I've seen this one at my local Spotlight.
1/22/07 6:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
ROFLOL!! I'm always happy to see another version, especially from an Aussie perspective. :) Noice top!
1/22/07 7:11 AM
michellefs622 said...
What a nice top. I love the fabric too. I'm going to buy this pattern :) Thanks.
1/22/07 7:47 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Funny review, and great fabric! I don't tire of seeing all the different versions of this top either. And since it just hit the Plus Burda mag, we're probably going to have another run. ;-)
1/22/07 8:09 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great fabric - and I always enjoy seeing another twist top!!
1/22/07 8:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it!!! I love this pattern too - it's something I've made countless times. Enjoy! :-)
1/22/07 9:17 AM
Seaspur said...
Love your twist top, great fabric. I have been meaning to make a long sleeve version of this and you have just inspired me. Thanks.
1/22/07 10:26 AM
Jodi B. said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric!
1/22/07 11:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's some very pretty fabric and such a bargin. I'm looking forward to making the plus-sized version for myself. Thanks for reminding me about the elastic and the use of interfacing in the back.
1/22/07 11:59 AM
Tany said...
Oh, great top and beautiful fabric!
1/23/07 3:50 AM
jhansby said...
Great top...and I want this pattern!! Anyone have one to sell? I've tried ebay with no luck.
1/24/07 6:17 AM
nfield said...
Hi Carol Is this a pattern available to purchace or a magazine that I would need to purchace. It is very cute and looks great. thanks for the info. Nancy
1/26/07 7:28 PM
Tesla121 said...
really pretty fabric! I never tire of seeing reviews for this top. I haven't tried it myself. Happy it hasn't gone out of style. :)
1/27/07 3:15 PM
Levone said...
Love both your versions of this top!
7/27/07 9:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your new version of the twist top!
7/27/07 9:46 AM
Gold said...
"Cute love the fabric.
7/27/07 10:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a lovely top! I love seeing the different versions of the twist tops.
7/28/07 3:53 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I really like the long sleeved twist top. The angles in the print work so well with the twist & your revised sleeves are perfect!
8/1/07 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now