Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-113 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1159 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:carolw
photo
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 5:14 AM
Last Updated:7/27/07 6:33 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
I never mind seeing another version of this top. Love the fabric! Don't think I've seen this one at my local Spotlight.
1/22/07 6:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
ROFLOL!! I'm always happy to see another version, especially from an Aussie perspective. :) Noice top!
1/22/07 7:11 AM
michellefs622 said...
What a nice top. I love the fabric too. I'm going to buy this pattern :) Thanks.
1/22/07 7:47 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Funny review, and great fabric! I don't tire of seeing all the different versions of this top either. And since it just hit the Plus Burda mag, we're probably going to have another run. ;-)
1/22/07 8:09 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great fabric - and I always enjoy seeing another twist top!!
1/22/07 8:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it!!! I love this pattern too - it's something I've made countless times. Enjoy! :-)
1/22/07 9:17 AM
Seaspur said...
Love your twist top, great fabric. I have been meaning to make a long sleeve version of this and you have just inspired me. Thanks.
1/22/07 10:26 AM
Jodi B. said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric!
1/22/07 11:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's some very pretty fabric and such a bargin. I'm looking forward to making the plus-sized version for myself. Thanks for reminding me about the elastic and the use of interfacing in the back.
1/22/07 11:59 AM
Tany said...
Oh, great top and beautiful fabric!
1/23/07 3:50 AM
jhansby said...
Great top...and I want this pattern!! Anyone have one to sell? I've tried ebay with no luck.
1/24/07 6:17 AM
nfield said...
Hi Carol Is this a pattern available to purchace or a magazine that I would need to purchace. It is very cute and looks great. thanks for the info. Nancy
1/26/07 7:28 PM
Tesla121 said...
really pretty fabric! I never tire of seeing reviews for this top. I haven't tried it myself. Happy it hasn't gone out of style. :)
1/27/07 3:15 PM
Levone said...
Love both your versions of this top!
7/27/07 9:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your new version of the twist top!
7/27/07 9:46 AM
Gold said...
"Cute love the fabric.
7/27/07 10:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a lovely top! I love seeing the different versions of the twist tops.
7/28/07 3:53 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I really like the long sleeved twist top. The angles in the print work so well with the twist & your revised sleeves are perfect!
8/1/07 4:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 7/30/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lutterloh Supplement #267 - #151 Vest
photo
Review by Sallygirl on 12/14/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us