SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-113 (Twist Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 5:14 AM
Last Updated:7/27/07 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
I never mind seeing another version of this top. Love the fabric! Don't think I've seen this one at my local Spotlight.
1/22/07 6:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
ROFLOL!! I'm always happy to see another version, especially from an Aussie perspective. :) Noice top!
1/22/07 7:11 AM
michellefs622 said...
What a nice top. I love the fabric too. I'm going to buy this pattern :) Thanks.
1/22/07 7:47 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Funny review, and great fabric! I don't tire of seeing all the different versions of this top either. And since it just hit the Plus Burda mag, we're probably going to have another run. ;-)
1/22/07 8:09 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great fabric - and I always enjoy seeing another twist top!!
1/22/07 8:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it!!! I love this pattern too - it's something I've made countless times. Enjoy! :-)
1/22/07 9:17 AM
Seaspur said...
Love your twist top, great fabric. I have been meaning to make a long sleeve version of this and you have just inspired me. Thanks.
1/22/07 10:26 AM
Jodi B. said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric!
1/22/07 11:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's some very pretty fabric and such a bargin. I'm looking forward to making the plus-sized version for myself. Thanks for reminding me about the elastic and the use of interfacing in the back.
1/22/07 11:59 AM
Tany said...
Oh, great top and beautiful fabric!
1/23/07 3:50 AM
jhansby said...
Great top...and I want this pattern!! Anyone have one to sell? I've tried ebay with no luck.
1/24/07 6:17 AM
nfield said...
Hi Carol Is this a pattern available to purchace or a magazine that I would need to purchace. It is very cute and looks great. thanks for the info. Nancy
1/26/07 7:28 PM
Tesla121 said...
really pretty fabric! I never tire of seeing reviews for this top. I haven't tried it myself. Happy it hasn't gone out of style. :)
1/27/07 3:15 PM
Levone said...
Love both your versions of this top!
7/27/07 9:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your new version of the twist top!
7/27/07 9:46 AM
Gold said...
"Cute love the fabric.
7/27/07 10:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a lovely top! I love seeing the different versions of the twist tops.
7/28/07 3:53 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I really like the long sleeved twist top. The angles in the print work so well with the twist & your revised sleeves are perfect!
8/1/07 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Loes Hinse Designs 5106

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now