SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Straight Skirts)

80 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/23/07 10:02 AM
Last Updated:1/23/07 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Your legs seem fine to me. I know sometimes we just have a personal preference. However, this suit is very feminine and I think it would look very chic with a little heel.
1/23/07 10:50 AM
Nickle said...
Your suit looks great on you, very pretty.
1/23/07 11:35 AM
nicegirl said...
Did you try pinning it up to see if you'd like it with a higher hem? IMO very few people can wear mid-calf length skirts and dresses. I look about ten degrees uglier as soon as I put something on in that length. You might find that if you put it at the knee you'll like it.
1/23/07 12:05 PM
j222b said...
I think the outfit is fabulous.
1/23/07 1:28 PM
LBJ said...
I don't understand why you don't like the skirt, it's a little long but a couple of inches shorter and it would be fabulous. You look like a " long, tall drink of water."!
1/23/07 6:01 PM
LBJ said...

1/23/07 6:01 PM
RuthieSews said...
your legs look fine to me. Just hem the skirt slightly shorter and you are away!
1/23/07 6:45 PM
Ody said...
Honey, if I had a figure like yours I wouldn't worry about wearing straight skirts. You look great!! My vote goes for a couple of inches shorter to help the over all balance, and you do have nice legs. Well, then, several have told you---believe us!
1/24/07 3:56 AM
HenriettenDK said...
I love it and you have great legs...but it would look ab fab with heels!
1/24/07 4:01 AM
AnneM said...
I like the color of your suit - although it isn't a blend-in kind of color. It looks very nice - it didn't strike me as being a bad length on you (although that might be because you can probably get away with many lengths).
1/24/07 7:56 AM
Nancywin said...
Your suit looks very smart. I agree that a couple inches shorter would look a little more balanced, but I would definitely wear it the way it is. I"m not sure what the problem with the slit is, but is there any way you could go back in and bind it so that it felt more finished to you? I think the overall appearance is very professional looking.
1/24/07 11:53 PM
xstpenguin said...
The first thing I thought when I saw this pic was "what a great little suit" then I realised it's a pattern I've got and am thinking about for myself. Then I looked at the jacket more closely and thought, "looks good on her, but she's got a great figure". Another funny thing I was going to make it as a 'wearable' muslin and the fabric I have is turquoise too! Seems to me it's more an 'out of your comfort zone thing' that anything really bad about it. You look great, very smart. Tell the owner of the smurf comment to ..... well you know!
1/27/07 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now