Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3830 (Straight Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 731 times 78 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:squilts
photo
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/23/07 10:02 AM
Last Updated:1/23/07 10:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.96  List Price: $14.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Your legs seem fine to me. I know sometimes we just have a personal preference. However, this suit is very feminine and I think it would look very chic with a little heel.
1/23/07 10:50 AM
Nickle said...
Your suit looks great on you, very pretty.
1/23/07 11:35 AM
nicegirl said...
Did you try pinning it up to see if you'd like it with a higher hem? IMO very few people can wear mid-calf length skirts and dresses. I look about ten degrees uglier as soon as I put something on in that length. You might find that if you put it at the knee you'll like it.
1/23/07 12:05 PM
j222b said...
I think the outfit is fabulous.
1/23/07 1:28 PM
LBJ said...
I don't understand why you don't like the skirt, it's a little long but a couple of inches shorter and it would be fabulous. You look like a " long, tall drink of water."!
1/23/07 6:01 PM
LBJ said...

1/23/07 6:01 PM
RuthieSews said...
your legs look fine to me. Just hem the skirt slightly shorter and you are away!
1/23/07 6:45 PM
Ody said...
Honey, if I had a figure like yours I wouldn't worry about wearing straight skirts. You look great!! My vote goes for a couple of inches shorter to help the over all balance, and you do have nice legs. Well, then, several have told you---believe us!
1/24/07 3:56 AM
HenriettenDK said...
I love it and you have great legs...but it would look ab fab with heels!
1/24/07 4:01 AM
AnneM said...
I like the color of your suit - although it isn't a blend-in kind of color. It looks very nice - it didn't strike me as being a bad length on you (although that might be because you can probably get away with many lengths).
1/24/07 7:56 AM
Nancywin said...
Your suit looks very smart. I agree that a couple inches shorter would look a little more balanced, but I would definitely wear it the way it is. I"m not sure what the problem with the slit is, but is there any way you could go back in and bind it so that it felt more finished to you? I think the overall appearance is very professional looking.
1/24/07 11:53 PM
xstpenguin said...
The first thing I thought when I saw this pic was "what a great little suit" then I realised it's a pattern I've got and am thinking about for myself. Then I looked at the jacket more closely and thought, "looks good on her, but she's got a great figure". Another funny thing I was going to make it as a 'wearable' muslin and the fabric I have is turquoise too! Seems to me it's more an 'out of your comfort zone thing' that anything really bad about it. You look great, very smart. Tell the owner of the smurf comment to ..... well you know!
1/27/07 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us