SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (Shirt Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1408 times 
Reviewed by:hilatron
photo

 
 
About hilatronstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/07 12:18 PM
Last Updated:1/25/07 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, how cute! Love your fabrics and details, love your kitchen :-)..
1/25/07 12:26 PM
j222b said...
I love your kitchen, too. The dress is lovely. I scrolled through the others who have fashioned this pattern & it seems to look really good on many different figures & fabric choices. A keeper.
1/25/07 12:31 PM
pterion said...
Very cute - sorta retro-looking with these fabrics! Your kitchen looks about the size of mine :-)
1/25/07 1:08 PM
moss said...
Oh my GOSH that is SOOOOOOO adorable.
1/25/07 1:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute and retro-50's looking. I love it!
1/25/07 2:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
An excellent first review! I hope to see lots more from you.
1/25/07 2:29 PM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love your fabric choices.
1/25/07 3:10 PM
USMCMom said...
It looks great on you, and your review was very helpful. It looks like a complicated project, but your review broke it down very well and I may try it once I get a little more experience under my belt. I've always liked that style!
1/25/07 3:15 PM
Tany said...
You look great!
1/25/07 3:47 PM
jnamcd said...
Very retro--and it looks great on you! Super cute!
1/25/07 3:57 PM
frame said...
Very cute!
1/25/07 4:05 PM
Tiner W said...
Adorable dress! And I think your sizing is very similar to what I would need, so it's good to see how flattering it looks on you!
1/25/07 5:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a fun dress. Great review.
1/25/07 5:58 PM
oliveoyl45 said...
That is the cutest little dress. Very retro looking.
1/25/07 6:06 PM
sewbehind said...
The dress looks great on you. Love the fabric choices.
1/25/07 6:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute dress. I love the retro look!
1/25/07 6:29 PM
Sharon M said...
I echo the other comments - so cute on you and so retro. Absolutely adorable.
1/25/07 6:30 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Really great dress - very vintage looking and flattering style!
1/25/07 7:10 PM
nancia said...
Fabulous retro looking dress and great review, thanks. Looks great on you. BTW your kitchen reminds me of Annie Reed's kitchen in Sleepless in Seattle.
1/25/07 7:42 PM
Dmd4106 said...
luv the dress. so retro... like yr kitchen. Thx for the review. I will hv to bump this on up on the to do list.
1/26/07 5:07 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Love this. Billie
1/26/07 6:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress!
1/26/07 8:25 AM
fatbaby said...
I really like your fabric choice and it is sew you! Looks fabulous!
1/26/07 9:05 AM
MissCelie said...
The color choice is spot on. Great job. I'm in love with the collar!
1/26/07 1:59 PM
AnneM said...
That is so cute. Very retro with your fabric. In addition to learning about patterns, reviews are a source of ideas!
1/26/07 2:16 PM
hilatron said...
Thank you to everyone for your kind comments! I have been so inspired in the short time I've been lurking here - it is great to see how people take the same pattern and make it their own.
1/26/07 8:17 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Just soooo cute!
2/1/07 1:14 AM
janella said...
I like the colours. I've been looking for a shirt dress pattern for in a miss petite size. I may try this one!
2/5/07 5:26 PM
dyno said...
I love your fabric and trim choices! just darling, you really made the dress pop. :) thanks for the clear review.
2/9/07 5:57 PM
Hilary said...
How CUTE is that!! You look so good in your dress, I *love* your version-I would NOt have purchased this based on the pattern photo, but yours has convinced me-I'm adding it to my wish list (like I need another pattern! lol).
6/7/07 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now