Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4171 (Shirt Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1407 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:hilatron
photo
About hilatronstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/07 12:18 PM
Last Updated:1/25/07 12:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, how cute! Love your fabrics and details, love your kitchen :-)..
1/25/07 12:26 PM
j222b said...
I love your kitchen, too. The dress is lovely. I scrolled through the others who have fashioned this pattern & it seems to look really good on many different figures & fabric choices. A keeper.
1/25/07 12:31 PM
pterion said...
Very cute - sorta retro-looking with these fabrics! Your kitchen looks about the size of mine :-)
1/25/07 1:08 PM
moss said...
Oh my GOSH that is SOOOOOOO adorable.
1/25/07 1:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute and retro-50's looking. I love it!
1/25/07 2:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
An excellent first review! I hope to see lots more from you.
1/25/07 2:29 PM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love your fabric choices.
1/25/07 3:10 PM
USMCMom said...
It looks great on you, and your review was very helpful. It looks like a complicated project, but your review broke it down very well and I may try it once I get a little more experience under my belt. I've always liked that style!
1/25/07 3:15 PM
Tany said...
You look great!
1/25/07 3:47 PM
jnamcd said...
Very retro--and it looks great on you! Super cute!
1/25/07 3:57 PM
frame said...
Very cute!
1/25/07 4:05 PM
Tiner W said...
Adorable dress! And I think your sizing is very similar to what I would need, so it's good to see how flattering it looks on you!
1/25/07 5:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a fun dress. Great review.
1/25/07 5:58 PM
oliveoyl45 said...
That is the cutest little dress. Very retro looking.
1/25/07 6:06 PM
sewbehind said...
The dress looks great on you. Love the fabric choices.
1/25/07 6:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute dress. I love the retro look!
1/25/07 6:29 PM
Sharon M said...
I echo the other comments - so cute on you and so retro. Absolutely adorable.
1/25/07 6:30 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Really great dress - very vintage looking and flattering style!
1/25/07 7:10 PM
nancia said...
Fabulous retro looking dress and great review, thanks. Looks great on you. BTW your kitchen reminds me of Annie Reed's kitchen in Sleepless in Seattle.
1/25/07 7:42 PM
Dmd4106 said...
luv the dress. so retro... like yr kitchen. Thx for the review. I will hv to bump this on up on the to do list.
1/26/07 5:07 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Love this. Billie
1/26/07 6:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress!
1/26/07 8:25 AM
fatbaby said...
I really like your fabric choice and it is sew you! Looks fabulous!
1/26/07 9:05 AM
MissCelie said...
The color choice is spot on. Great job. I'm in love with the collar!
1/26/07 1:59 PM
AnneM said...
That is so cute. Very retro with your fabric. In addition to learning about patterns, reviews are a source of ideas!
1/26/07 2:16 PM
hilatron said...
Thank you to everyone for your kind comments! I have been so inspired in the short time I've been lurking here - it is great to see how people take the same pattern and make it their own.
1/26/07 8:17 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Just soooo cute!
2/1/07 1:14 AM
janella said...
I like the colours. I've been looking for a shirt dress pattern for in a miss petite size. I may try this one!
2/5/07 5:26 PM
dyno said...
I love your fabric and trim choices! just darling, you really made the dress pop. :) thanks for the clear review.
2/9/07 5:57 PM
Hilary said...
How CUTE is that!! You look so good in your dress, I *love* your version-I would NOt have purchased this based on the pattern photo, but yours has convinced me-I'm adding it to my wish list (like I need another pattern! lol).
6/7/07 1:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us