SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3389 (Coveralls)

2 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/07 5:11 PM
Last Updated:1/25/07 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
This looks awsome!
1/30/07 9:29 AM
Monica G said...
Amy-this is great! I am so impressed. I am not brave enough to tackle something for DH. I was wondering what you were going to end up with for the fabric--I think you made a great decision. Congratulations
1/26/07 7:20 PM
AnneM said...
6'7"? I can see you might be doing a lot of sewing for him. Perfect fabric for this. And great compliment that he want the matching hood.
1/26/07 2:12 PM
Irene Q said...
Wonderful job, and great review! Love how you customized the cuffs. Now that he knows how great customized clothing is, you may find yourself trying out more of the Kwik Sew men's patterns. :-)
1/26/07 10:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I am so impressed. Your changes are what he wanted and that makes this all the more fabulous. Great job.
1/25/07 11:09 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, it looks wonderful and he'll feel all the TLC whenever he wears them. And I'm hiding this from DH as well!
1/25/07 10:51 PM
AndSewOn said...
Wow! What a project. You did a great job. I know it was a lot of work, but under the circumstances I'll bet it gets worn and loved until it's totally worn out.
1/25/07 10:34 PM
tomed said...
That is one lucky husband! Great job. I may just have to try this one...
1/25/07 9:19 PM
Elona said...
I am really impressed. What a lot of love you demonstrate for your guy with this complicated garment. And it looks great, too.
1/25/07 9:06 PM
KarenP said...
Those look great! I better not let my DH see this...
1/25/07 6:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those turned out great Amy! They are just perfect for his snowblowing and plus they fit him perfectly - awesome work-mom-ship too! :-)
1/25/07 6:06 PM
khurtdvm said...
That's really cool! It looks like the coveralls I wear in the winter (large animal veterinarian) - but that must be great to have them custom-sized. Your husband should REALLY appreciate you!
1/25/07 6:02 PM
Lynngray said...
Great job. Wonderful workmanship also
1/25/07 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now