Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3389 (Coveralls) - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 866 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/07 5:11 PM
Last Updated:1/25/07 5:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Great job. Wonderful workmanship also
1/25/07 5:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
That's really cool! It looks like the coveralls I wear in the winter (large animal veterinarian) - but that must be great to have them custom-sized. Your husband should REALLY appreciate you!
1/25/07 6:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those turned out great Amy! They are just perfect for his snowblowing and plus they fit him perfectly - awesome work-mom-ship too! :-)
1/25/07 6:06 PM
KarenP said...
Those look great! I better not let my DH see this...
1/25/07 6:42 PM
Elona said...
I am really impressed. What a lot of love you demonstrate for your guy with this complicated garment. And it looks great, too.
1/25/07 9:06 PM
tomed said...
That is one lucky husband! Great job. I may just have to try this one...
1/25/07 9:19 PM
AndSewOn said...
Wow! What a project. You did a great job. I know it was a lot of work, but under the circumstances I'll bet it gets worn and loved until it's totally worn out.
1/25/07 10:34 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, it looks wonderful and he'll feel all the TLC whenever he wears them. And I'm hiding this from DH as well!
1/25/07 10:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I am so impressed. Your changes are what he wanted and that makes this all the more fabulous. Great job.
1/25/07 11:09 PM
Irene Q said...
Wonderful job, and great review! Love how you customized the cuffs. Now that he knows how great customized clothing is, you may find yourself trying out more of the Kwik Sew men's patterns. :-)
1/26/07 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
6'7"? I can see you might be doing a lot of sewing for him. Perfect fabric for this. And great compliment that he want the matching hood.
1/26/07 2:12 PM
Monica G said...
Amy-this is great! I am so impressed. I am not brave enough to tackle something for DH. I was wondering what you were going to end up with for the fabric--I think you made a great decision. Congratulations
1/26/07 7:20 PM
cathy45 said...
This looks awsome!
1/30/07 9:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 3/24/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's m5583
photo
Review by Ms Dish on 3/13/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us