SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6730 (Easy Knit Top, Skirt, Pants)

20 more reviews
Viewed 897 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very nice! I have several colors in the Juliette (the yellow, too) and love them all. I agree, great fabric. And, just how did you do that mock coverstitch?
1/26/07 8:58 PM
Donna H said...
Bev, I have a Bernina 150QE. I set the stitch length to 4, the needle (upper) tension to 1.5. I use a twin 2.5mm stretch needle and hand wind wooly nylon on the bobbin. I put light steam a seam in the hem and stitch away. OK?
1/26/07 9:00 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What a great looking shirt. It looks like you used a coverstitch. Great job!
1/26/07 9:24 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful tee! I love the yummy yellow color, it just looks so soft and comfy. Great job on the neckline.
1/26/07 9:26 PM
jnamcd said...
Great tee, neckline, and hem! Can't wait to hear how you like your Coverpro--that model is on my wishlist!
1/26/07 10:14 PM
millonthefloss said...
Wonderful review. I really liked your showing the detail of your garment. I don't have such special sewing equipment, but you did give me ideas I could try.
1/27/07 6:48 AM
krystalkaes said...
:-) nice t-shirt.
1/27/07 10:59 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful--the plushy fabric just leaps out at you. I had never heard of Juliette before. Nice job on the neckline, and enjoy your new Coverpro!
1/27/07 11:48 AM
leigh7911 said...
Wow, what a great looking shirt!
1/27/07 1:02 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. I've heard good things about that fabric, although I haven't gotten my hands on any yet. The shaping on this top is very nice.
1/29/07 11:58 AM
Mufffet said...
Why haven't I read this before?! Who knows - I love the color and it looks pretty well fitted! Having to take your own picture isn't conducive to the best position! :) AND the detail on the neckline looks professional.
5/27/08 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now