SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-111 

3 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 11:08 PM
Last Updated:1/26/07 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
It looks great in the photo, whatever your misgivings. That was a great fabric choice! The look is very sophisticated!
3/22/07 9:44 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful & sexy look.
1/31/07 0:22 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is beautiful on you. You have some more determination. Glad you could finish it.
1/29/07 10:51 AM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful.
1/27/07 5:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
The entire top looks great on you. The top looks much better than OK!
1/27/07 3:49 PM
Ody said...
I am about the last to come in here with a comment, but I think you should change your profile picture to this one because it is definitely a GLAMOR SHOT!! I am glad you stuck with it through the problems with the lining and ending up with a great fitting gorgeous top.
1/27/07 12:45 PM
Chimene said...
Your top is gorgeous! Nice job!! You look fantastic. Thanks for the review.
1/27/07 12:36 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
I never considered facing a stretchy knit with a woven, but I can see how that might lend stability. Thanks for the review.
1/27/07 11:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great and that is marvelous fabric. I'd use that pattern again as it is a nice style for you.
1/27/07 11:59 AM
cecelia said...
It looks pretty darn good to me--very flattering on you, nice recovery on the too tight lining!
1/27/07 11:53 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great basic top with a bit of glitz to spice it up. Love the fabric.
1/27/07 11:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Wow - this looks fabulous. How dressy and it looks like (from that picture) it fits fine. I think we are all more critical of our own items than anyone else is.
1/27/07 11:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely basic top in a gorgeous glitzy fabric. Perfect!
1/27/07 10:07 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - too bad the fabric was hard to work with but it is worth it for the end result is lovely
1/27/07 8:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
It looks very glamorous in the picture. You're right about the fabric -- it is gorgeous!
1/27/07 7:31 AM
michellefs622 said...
You look great in that top!
1/27/07 7:20 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top....it appears to fit you great.
1/27/07 2:57 AM
Patzee said...
I think this top looks terrific on you.
1/27/07 0:57 AM
Linda G said...
I sure looks like it fits to a T in the pictures...did you ever make the cardigan?
1/27/07 0:17 AM
sewbehind said...
It looks pretty good to me.
1/27/07 0:10 AM
Padmé said...
Wowie Zowie. Looks good from here.
1/26/07 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: annie11

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now