SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-111 

3 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 11:08 PM
Last Updated:1/26/07 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Padmé said...
Wowie Zowie. Looks good from here.
1/26/07 11:34 PM
sewbehind said...
It looks pretty good to me.
1/27/07 0:10 AM
Linda G said...
I sure looks like it fits to a T in the pictures...did you ever make the cardigan?
1/27/07 0:17 AM
Patzee said...
I think this top looks terrific on you.
1/27/07 0:57 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top....it appears to fit you great.
1/27/07 2:57 AM
michellefs622 said...
You look great in that top!
1/27/07 7:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
It looks very glamorous in the picture. You're right about the fabric -- it is gorgeous!
1/27/07 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - too bad the fabric was hard to work with but it is worth it for the end result is lovely
1/27/07 8:30 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely basic top in a gorgeous glitzy fabric. Perfect!
1/27/07 10:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Wow - this looks fabulous. How dressy and it looks like (from that picture) it fits fine. I think we are all more critical of our own items than anyone else is.
1/27/07 11:07 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great basic top with a bit of glitz to spice it up. Love the fabric.
1/27/07 11:26 AM
cecelia said...
It looks pretty darn good to me--very flattering on you, nice recovery on the too tight lining!
1/27/07 11:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great and that is marvelous fabric. I'd use that pattern again as it is a nice style for you.
1/27/07 11:59 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
I never considered facing a stretchy knit with a woven, but I can see how that might lend stability. Thanks for the review.
1/27/07 11:59 AM
Chimene said...
Your top is gorgeous! Nice job!! You look fantastic. Thanks for the review.
1/27/07 12:36 PM
Ody said...
I am about the last to come in here with a comment, but I think you should change your profile picture to this one because it is definitely a GLAMOR SHOT!! I am glad you stuck with it through the problems with the lining and ending up with a great fitting gorgeous top.
1/27/07 12:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
The entire top looks great on you. The top looks much better than OK!
1/27/07 3:49 PM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful.
1/27/07 5:08 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This is beautiful on you. You have some more determination. Glad you could finish it.
1/29/07 10:51 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful & sexy look.
1/31/07 0:22 AM
ChristineX said...
It looks great in the photo, whatever your misgivings. That was a great fabric choice! The look is very sophisticated!
3/22/07 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: megumi

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3643

photo
by: Just Barb

Review