SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-111 

3 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 11:08 PM
Last Updated:1/26/07 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Padmé said...
Wowie Zowie. Looks good from here.
1/26/07 11:34 PM
sewbehind said...
It looks pretty good to me.
1/27/07 0:10 AM
Linda G said...
I sure looks like it fits to a T in the pictures...did you ever make the cardigan?
1/27/07 0:17 AM
Patzee said...
I think this top looks terrific on you.
1/27/07 0:57 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top....it appears to fit you great.
1/27/07 2:57 AM
michellefs622 said...
You look great in that top!
1/27/07 7:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
It looks very glamorous in the picture. You're right about the fabric -- it is gorgeous!
1/27/07 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - too bad the fabric was hard to work with but it is worth it for the end result is lovely
1/27/07 8:30 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely basic top in a gorgeous glitzy fabric. Perfect!
1/27/07 10:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Wow - this looks fabulous. How dressy and it looks like (from that picture) it fits fine. I think we are all more critical of our own items than anyone else is.
1/27/07 11:07 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great basic top with a bit of glitz to spice it up. Love the fabric.
1/27/07 11:26 AM
cecelia said...
It looks pretty darn good to me--very flattering on you, nice recovery on the too tight lining!
1/27/07 11:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great and that is marvelous fabric. I'd use that pattern again as it is a nice style for you.
1/27/07 11:59 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
I never considered facing a stretchy knit with a woven, but I can see how that might lend stability. Thanks for the review.
1/27/07 11:59 AM
Chimene said...
Your top is gorgeous! Nice job!! You look fantastic. Thanks for the review.
1/27/07 12:36 PM
Ody said...
I am about the last to come in here with a comment, but I think you should change your profile picture to this one because it is definitely a GLAMOR SHOT!! I am glad you stuck with it through the problems with the lining and ending up with a great fitting gorgeous top.
1/27/07 12:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
The entire top looks great on you. The top looks much better than OK!
1/27/07 3:49 PM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful.
1/27/07 5:08 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This is beautiful on you. You have some more determination. Glad you could finish it.
1/29/07 10:51 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful & sexy look.
1/31/07 0:22 AM
ChristineX said...
It looks great in the photo, whatever your misgivings. That was a great fabric choice! The look is very sophisticated!
3/22/07 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review