Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3966 (S 3966 Built by Wendy Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1446 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/07 5:38 PM
Last Updated:2/23/07 5:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
This is just stunning. Amazing job. The details are great!
2/23/07 5:55 PM
Sharon M said...
Great job on the coat! LOVE the color denim and buttons you choose to make it in. I can see why you enjoy wearing it.
2/23/07 6:22 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Unique coat that really makes a statement and I'm sure individuality is what Wendy had in mind when she produced this pattern. Yours is a knockout.
2/23/07 6:30 PM
Markie1 said...
You did a great job! I love the lining, the color of the coat, and the fact that you wear the collar up to your cheekbones--yes, very Rock Star indeed! good job!
2/23/07 7:08 PM
Tany said...
Good job!
2/23/07 8:14 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome coat! Rock star? Better than.
2/23/07 8:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Kind of Adam Ant, 80s rock star but modern. Cool!
2/23/07 9:48 PM
PixieCat said...
You did such a nice job on this coat! And what a unique style.
2/24/07 5:30 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Totally rock star! Are you going to have to move to a colder climate to enjoy this as much as you should?? It'd be worth it :-).
2/24/07 6:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Coat looks great!
2/24/07 7:01 AM
lmg said...
This turned out fabulous. I love the color too.
2/24/07 8:54 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful coat! I like those buttons too.
2/24/07 9:31 AM
Nancywin said...
very, very cool coat. You definitely have to move your "status" up from advanced beginner now. Nice job
2/24/07 11:28 AM
cecelia said...
I'm so glad you made a coat you like--I can just picture you walking through the airport!
2/24/07 3:23 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful coat. Might have to add another pattern to my collection.
2/24/07 5:58 PM
vrealize said...
thank you all for your wonderful comments. (:
2/24/07 7:22 PM
Donna H said...
Your duster is great looking. You did an excellent job on all the topstitching and I love the color of that denim! Simply a great job...well done!
2/25/07 9:59 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'd say it's time to move your sewing category from "advanced beginner" to at least "intermediate". Wonderful job on this coat: it looks great on you. The details all make the coat look very designer-ish. Congratulations: I look forward to seeing many more reviews by you.
2/25/07 11:07 AM
nicegirl said...
That is a rockstar coat! Love the color.
2/26/07 9:59 PM
AnneM said...
Great coat. Congrats on your button holes.
4/4/07 5:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! Fabulous coat! I don't know how I missed your review--I want to make one of these in wool for fall and have been watching for reviews of it.
5/6/07 2:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us