Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2561 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 912 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/07 5:27 PM
Last Updated:1/30/07 5:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Like I have said before I so much enjoy garments that are well contructed . Good job
1/30/07 6:51 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Boy, you've been on a 'top sewing binge' and all of them are wonderful. I relly like this one, too.
1/30/07 7:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely blouse Clin. This is one of my favourite patterns.
1/30/07 9:34 PM
lilhoney57 said...
very nice!
1/31/07 7:32 AM
BeckyC said...
Very nice blouse on you! I really like the lines of this pattern and that you say you can adjust the degree of fit with the darts. Thanks for the tip on the upper facing, they goofed on that detail.
1/31/07 8:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I like the fact that even though it's loose-fitting, it isn't overly "blousy" at all. Looks terrific!
1/31/07 9:34 AM
cecelia said...
This is very pretty, and I like the colors of the "mystery" fabric. Thanks for the facing tip!
1/31/07 10:49 AM
AnneM said...
Nice wardrobe-building type pattern. And this top is fun with the non-staple type fabric.
1/31/07 6:06 PM
Maggie1 said...
I like your view of this pattern better than the pattern picture.You have changed the neckline. I like the look
1/31/07 6:53 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking shirt. I really like the fabric--very bright and fun.
1/31/07 8:18 PM
cathy45 said...
Lovely top, Clin. The fabric is wonderful with this pattern.
2/3/07 8:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-112B Trousers
photo
Review by Squeezylem... on 8/31/08
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3535
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us