Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 001 (Pride & Prejudice) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 904 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:2/3/07 3:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Watch out Alannah Hill, we have a designer in our midst. ;-) Lovely dress and great job.
2/3/07 1:40 AM
Margie T said...
Great looking dress. Congratulations! Bye the way where is the Alannah Hill outlet?
2/3/07 2:06 AM
jessika said...
Very pretty and great detail.
2/3/07 3:48 AM
Linda G said...
I love to morph patterns but I usually have one as the base. This is so cute, and you started from scratch
2/3/07 6:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Thanks for sharing the process of designing it.
2/3/07 7:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful and feminine!
2/3/07 9:04 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - great work and all on your own!!
2/3/07 9:17 AM
suzanrossi said...
How creative of you! I love the wide empire band. It's nice to be appreciative of our right to feel "girly" when we want to, right?
2/3/07 10:35 AM
Janime said...
A beatiful dress and from scratch. I'm jealous :) It reminds me very much of springtime.
2/3/07 11:11 AM
KerryB said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Love your personal, designer creation. You look fabulous in it, too.
2/3/07 12:17 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty & girly, love the color on you.
2/3/07 1:09 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks everyone :) Margie T - the AH shop is called Clear It and is in Brunswick St Fitzroy. But I am not sure of the number.
2/3/07 5:13 PM
LiZ said...
Vicki, your dress is fabulous and you have done a great job making if from draping.
2/3/07 7:18 PM
LiZ said...
Margie T, Kiwi Wendy has done a store review of "Clear It". I think its a great place.
2/3/07 7:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
2/3/07 8:16 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I'm *Awestruck*! This is very creative & very beautiful on you! This is *Your* color!
2/3/07 11:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us