SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 001 (Pride & Prejudice)

7 more reviews
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/07 11:57 PM
Last Updated:2/3/07 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I'm *Awestruck*! This is very creative & very beautiful on you! This is *Your* color!
2/3/07 11:56 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
2/3/07 8:16 PM
LiZ said...
Margie T, Kiwi Wendy has done a store review of "Clear It". I think its a great place.
2/3/07 7:19 PM
LiZ said...
Vicki, your dress is fabulous and you have done a great job making if from draping.
2/3/07 7:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks everyone :) Margie T - the AH shop is called Clear It and is in Brunswick St Fitzroy. But I am not sure of the number.
2/3/07 5:13 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty & girly, love the color on you.
2/3/07 1:09 PM
KerryB said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Love your personal, designer creation. You look fabulous in it, too.
2/3/07 12:17 PM
Janime said...
A beatiful dress and from scratch. I'm jealous :) It reminds me very much of springtime.
2/3/07 11:11 AM
suzanrossi said...
How creative of you! I love the wide empire band. It's nice to be appreciative of our right to feel "girly" when we want to, right?
2/3/07 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - great work and all on your own!!
2/3/07 9:17 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful and feminine!
2/3/07 9:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Thanks for sharing the process of designing it.
2/3/07 7:33 AM
Linda G said...
I love to morph patterns but I usually have one as the base. This is so cute, and you started from scratch
2/3/07 6:46 AM
jessika said...
Very pretty and great detail.
2/3/07 3:48 AM
Margie T said...
Great looking dress. Congratulations! Bye the way where is the Alannah Hill outlet?
2/3/07 2:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Watch out Alannah Hill, we have a designer in our midst. ;-) Lovely dress and great job.
2/3/07 1:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now