SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4107 (Toddlers' Wardrobe)

6 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:daff
photo

 
 
About daffstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/23/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Betsybug said...
the zipper is a good idea
8/12/08 8:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is so cute. She looks adorable in it.
2/9/08 11:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a cutie with those dazzling eyes! She looks stunning in your creation!
2/11/07 3:59 AM
jnamcd said...
Wonderful review! Both are adorable--the dress and your DD!
2/5/07 9:20 PM
Patzee said...
Yes, thanks for the "heads-up" on the head opening. Very helpful review.
2/4/07 7:40 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Too cute! I agree with the difficult on and off - I made the same one for my girl. You are right about the zip, I will consider it for my next dress as I love this pattern and the shape of the dress!
2/4/07 12:42 PM
Tany said...
Adorable!!
2/4/07 4:36 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the insight about the neckline. I sew for my overseas nieces (don't have my own) and don't have to deal with the practicalities so it's good to know. I don't want to make life harder for my SIL. As it happens everything I've made except elastic waist skirts has had what seemed to me a very long zip so maybe Burda have actually tried their clothes on toddlers :) Cute dress though.
2/3/07 11:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
The dress totally befits this little princess.
2/3/07 10:53 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very cute dress and DD.
2/3/07 7:36 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Totally adorable, both the dress and the pretty little one. The insights you gave us about this pattern are what PatternReview is all about. Thanks for sparing the rest of us trouble when we use this pattern.
2/3/07 5:33 PM
Nicoal said...
Hard to notice the dress beyond the lovely blue eyes, but the dress is great!
2/3/07 5:19 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That is the most adorable child! The dress is pretty darn cute too!
2/3/07 4:41 PM
Jacqui315 said...
So adorable!!! And beautiful daughter!
2/3/07 4:20 PM
quilter55 said...
Love those big blue eyes! The dress is precious.
2/3/07 3:45 PM
SexiSadi said...
Aww how cute! For my daughter, and unless it's a formal dress, I try to generally avoid any pattern that requires a zipper. Helpful review. Thanks!
2/3/07 2:57 PM
jessika said...
Great material. Super cute. I like the neckline. Great job.
2/3/07 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2223

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable Sarah Hat

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now