SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2779 

7 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice, elegant style. And thanks for the disclaimer at the start - I thought we were going to have to gently tell you that you needed something more underneath. (Well, presuming you wanted more modesty, that is.) :) Good to know that some body is required for the style to work properly.
2/4/07 1:49 PM
mudcat said...
Very nice. This is a great look on you.
2/4/07 1:10 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I really like the fabric and the curved hem--your intro is funny!
2/4/07 12:17 PM
SBanks said...
Lovely. Nicely done!
2/4/07 7:08 AM
Tany said...
Very unique indeed! Wonderful job!!
2/4/07 4:38 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Yum! Yum! Yum!
2/4/07 0:46 AM
Mandolin82 said...
GREAT jacket. This is why patternreview.com is so great. I can see a pattern made up on a real-size person. Thanks for the review and you look great!
2/4/07 0:42 AM
suzanrossi said...
I love it. And I really would like to touch that fabric, too.
2/3/07 11:59 PM
Linda F said...
OMG, what gorgeous fabric. You fit the fabric to the perfect pattern. It looks beautiful.
2/3/07 10:00 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric! Nice Job.
2/3/07 7:39 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric! Nice Job.
2/3/07 7:39 PM
beangirl said...
This is great, did you make it for a specific event? Knocked their socks off, I bet (er... even with the appropriate under-wear. LOL)
2/3/07 7:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
It does drape very nicely and the fabric is lovely. Well done!
2/3/07 7:27 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful fabric and a nice looking jacket.
2/3/07 7:22 PM
blue mooney said...
Very Nice! I like that curved hemline, don't you?
2/3/07 7:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very unique! I didn't "see" the bra the first time I looked at your photo because of the fabric :) .
2/3/07 6:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - love the fabric
2/3/07 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
CNT 2501

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review