SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2779 

7 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - love the fabric
2/3/07 6:12 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very unique! I didn't "see" the bra the first time I looked at your photo because of the fabric :) .
2/3/07 6:36 PM
blue mooney said...
Very Nice! I like that curved hemline, don't you?
2/3/07 7:10 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful fabric and a nice looking jacket.
2/3/07 7:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
It does drape very nicely and the fabric is lovely. Well done!
2/3/07 7:27 PM
beangirl said...
This is great, did you make it for a specific event? Knocked their socks off, I bet (er... even with the appropriate under-wear. LOL)
2/3/07 7:29 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric! Nice Job.
2/3/07 7:39 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric! Nice Job.
2/3/07 7:39 PM
Linda F said...
OMG, what gorgeous fabric. You fit the fabric to the perfect pattern. It looks beautiful.
2/3/07 10:00 PM
suzanrossi said...
I love it. And I really would like to touch that fabric, too.
2/3/07 11:59 PM
Mandolin82 said...
GREAT jacket. This is why patternreview.com is so great. I can see a pattern made up on a real-size person. Thanks for the review and you look great!
2/4/07 0:42 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Yum! Yum! Yum!
2/4/07 0:46 AM
Tany said...
Very unique indeed! Wonderful job!!
2/4/07 4:38 AM
SBanks said...
Lovely. Nicely done!
2/4/07 7:08 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I really like the fabric and the curved hem--your intro is funny!
2/4/07 12:17 PM
mudcat said...
Very nice. This is a great look on you.
2/4/07 1:10 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, elegant style. And thanks for the disclaimer at the start - I thought we were going to have to gently tell you that you needed something more underneath. (Well, presuming you wanted more modesty, that is.) :) Good to know that some body is required for the style to work properly.
2/4/07 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now