Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2005-112 (Cocktail Jacket) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 975 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Tany
photo
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 11:09 AM
Last Updated:2/4/07 11:11 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Padmé said...
This jacket looks great. And I also remember the dress review. I just love seeing what Burda WOF makes up into.
2/4/07 11:12 AM
ALY said...
Beautiful Jacket. Love the fabric.
2/4/07 11:18 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, beautiful jacket. Great work.
2/4/07 12:21 PM
Riordan said...
Very lovely!! Your gown is beautiful, too. Impeccable!
2/4/07 12:22 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Gorgeous!! Love your blog too.
2/4/07 12:24 PM
mudcat said...
What a lovely jacket. Even though it's formal, I think you could easily wear it with jeans as well.
2/4/07 1:04 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/4/07 1:06 PM
sewbehind said...
I bet the dress and jacket looked awesome together. Very nice.
2/4/07 1:55 PM
LiZ said...
Fablous jacket.
2/4/07 1:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I loved this pattern and your version is stunning.
2/4/07 2:35 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
2/4/07 3:39 PM
Leora said...
I've admired this jacket and love seeing your version so beautifully made. Great work.
2/4/07 5:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and well executed. I've had my eye on this pattern and it just got bumped higher up the list. :)
2/4/07 5:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your jacket is so very elegant. Wonderful job!
2/4/07 6:20 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I LOVE it. Gorgeous fabric.
2/4/07 6:34 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous - jacket and dress!
2/4/07 6:48 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks absolutely beautiful.
2/4/07 8:49 PM
2muchfabric said...
Breathtaking jacket. Together with the golden satin dress, you have created an exquisite outfit. Thanks for sharing your talent.
2/4/07 9:09 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful!
2/4/07 10:39 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and gown, your work is incredible.
2/4/07 10:58 PM
pterion said...
Stunning! Creative choice of fabric and executed flawlessly.
2/4/07 11:25 PM
Liana said...
Awfully pretty! A beautiful job, as always, and how nice to have it to wear with the dress.
2/4/07 11:59 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute jacket - great style. I don't know a name for that fabric; it might simply be called "novelty fabric", which is the generic name given to anything they can't figure what else to call.
2/5/07 9:04 PM
Tany said...
Thank you all for the nice comments! AnneM: Thanks for the tip on naming the fabric :)
2/6/07 3:57 AM
cathy45 said...
Sumptuous--what a rich look. It's beautiful.
2/7/07 8:34 AM
lmg said...
Tany I just saw your beautiful version. Very elegant. I would have loved to make bound buttonholes too but I always screw them up!
2/21/07 10:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 5/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )
McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 1126-1000
photo
Review by Maria Hatf... on 9/29/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us