SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2005-112 (Cocktail Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 11:09 AM
Last Updated:2/4/07 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Tany I just saw your beautiful version. Very elegant. I would have loved to make bound buttonholes too but I always screw them up!
2/21/07 10:46 PM
cathy45 said...
Sumptuous--what a rich look. It's beautiful.
2/7/07 8:34 AM
Tany said...
Thank you all for the nice comments! AnneM: Thanks for the tip on naming the fabric :)
2/6/07 3:57 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute jacket - great style. I don't know a name for that fabric; it might simply be called "novelty fabric", which is the generic name given to anything they can't figure what else to call.
2/5/07 9:04 PM
Liana said...
Awfully pretty! A beautiful job, as always, and how nice to have it to wear with the dress.
2/4/07 11:59 PM
pterion said...
Stunning! Creative choice of fabric and executed flawlessly.
2/4/07 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and gown, your work is incredible.
2/4/07 10:58 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful!
2/4/07 10:39 PM
2muchfabric said...
Breathtaking jacket. Together with the golden satin dress, you have created an exquisite outfit. Thanks for sharing your talent.
2/4/07 9:09 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks absolutely beautiful.
2/4/07 8:49 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous - jacket and dress!
2/4/07 6:48 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I LOVE it. Gorgeous fabric.
2/4/07 6:34 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your jacket is so very elegant. Wonderful job!
2/4/07 6:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and well executed. I've had my eye on this pattern and it just got bumped higher up the list. :)
2/4/07 5:04 PM
Leora said...
I've admired this jacket and love seeing your version so beautifully made. Great work.
2/4/07 5:00 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
2/4/07 3:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I loved this pattern and your version is stunning.
2/4/07 2:35 PM
LiZ said...
Fablous jacket.
2/4/07 1:57 PM
sewbehind said...
I bet the dress and jacket looked awesome together. Very nice.
2/4/07 1:55 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/4/07 1:06 PM
mudcat said...
What a lovely jacket. Even though it's formal, I think you could easily wear it with jeans as well.
2/4/07 1:04 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Gorgeous!! Love your blog too.
2/4/07 12:24 PM
Riordan said...
Very lovely!! Your gown is beautiful, too. Impeccable!
2/4/07 12:22 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, beautiful jacket. Great work.
2/4/07 12:21 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful Jacket. Love the fabric.
2/4/07 11:18 AM
Padmé said...
This jacket looks great. And I also remember the dress review. I just love seeing what Burda WOF makes up into.
2/4/07 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now