SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2005-112 (Cocktail Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 11:09 AM
Last Updated:2/4/07 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Padmé said...
This jacket looks great. And I also remember the dress review. I just love seeing what Burda WOF makes up into.
2/4/07 11:12 AM
ALY said...
Beautiful Jacket. Love the fabric.
2/4/07 11:18 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, beautiful jacket. Great work.
2/4/07 12:21 PM
Riordan said...
Very lovely!! Your gown is beautiful, too. Impeccable!
2/4/07 12:22 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Gorgeous!! Love your blog too.
2/4/07 12:24 PM
mudcat said...
What a lovely jacket. Even though it's formal, I think you could easily wear it with jeans as well.
2/4/07 1:04 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/4/07 1:06 PM
sewbehind said...
I bet the dress and jacket looked awesome together. Very nice.
2/4/07 1:55 PM
LiZ said...
Fablous jacket.
2/4/07 1:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I loved this pattern and your version is stunning.
2/4/07 2:35 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
2/4/07 3:39 PM
Leora said...
I've admired this jacket and love seeing your version so beautifully made. Great work.
2/4/07 5:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and well executed. I've had my eye on this pattern and it just got bumped higher up the list. :)
2/4/07 5:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your jacket is so very elegant. Wonderful job!
2/4/07 6:20 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I LOVE it. Gorgeous fabric.
2/4/07 6:34 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous - jacket and dress!
2/4/07 6:48 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks absolutely beautiful.
2/4/07 8:49 PM
2muchfabric said...
Breathtaking jacket. Together with the golden satin dress, you have created an exquisite outfit. Thanks for sharing your talent.
2/4/07 9:09 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful!
2/4/07 10:39 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and gown, your work is incredible.
2/4/07 10:58 PM
pterion said...
Stunning! Creative choice of fabric and executed flawlessly.
2/4/07 11:25 PM
Liana said...
Awfully pretty! A beautiful job, as always, and how nice to have it to wear with the dress.
2/4/07 11:59 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute jacket - great style. I don't know a name for that fabric; it might simply be called "novelty fabric", which is the generic name given to anything they can't figure what else to call.
2/5/07 9:04 PM
Tany said...
Thank you all for the nice comments! AnneM: Thanks for the tip on naming the fabric :)
2/6/07 3:57 AM
cathy45 said...
Sumptuous--what a rich look. It's beautiful.
2/7/07 8:34 AM
lmg said...
Tany I just saw your beautiful version. Very elegant. I would have loved to make bound buttonholes too but I always screw them up!
2/21/07 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now