SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2687 (Vintage Double Breasted Robe)

Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:FloraNature
photo

 
 
About FloraNature
Member since: 1/15/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 6:27 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (2/7/07 8:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful robe. I love the vintage lingerie from the 30s and 40s, it looks so elegant and flattering, not like a sack. I enjoyed your first review.
cecelia said... (2/7/07 8:25 AM) Reply
Very pretty and very unusual--you could almost "receive guests" in that nice robe. Can't get over the shoulder pad thing!
Mufffet said... (2/6/07 9:45 PM) Reply
A lovely robe and a lovely fashion era. I love shoulder pads to this day, though of course haven't worn any in a good long while! :)
Em's Summer said... (2/5/07 10:43 PM) Reply
How lovely that is! What a great looking robe! Thanks for this great review!
BJ1400 said... (2/5/07 2:47 PM) Reply
I love the fabric. Looks very nice.
Linda G said... (2/5/07 1:45 PM) Reply
what a nice looking robe. and even a nice warm robe with some wool. Classy
LauraTS said... (2/5/07 1:43 PM) Reply
That looks lovely; that pattern would make a great casual dress as well with a couple changes.
Soliel said... (2/5/07 12:50 PM) Reply
OMG I just discovered vintage patterns like this week. I am crazy over them, particularly the 40's. I ordered a vintage bathing suit. Very nice choice of fabric. I hadn't thought of ordering vintage fabric as well...you went the whole 9 yards! Cool! Interesting about the sizing. Makes you wonder if people were just smaller back then.
pterion said... (2/5/07 10:37 AM) Reply
Nice to see vintage patterns reviewed and you've done such a lovely job with this one. Congratulations on your first PR review - hope to see lots more.
Betsybobbin said... (2/5/07 9:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful work! Love to see vintage patterns reviewed. Thanks!
OP Gal said... (2/5/07 7:54 AM) Reply
Lovely vintage robe with great details. I love the red contrasts. The instructions to include shoulder pads made me chuckle. I can't imagine wearing a robe with shoulder pads! How things have changed. Thanks for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1242

photo
by: lamstu

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: lbrundage

Review