Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 2687 (Vintage Double Breasted Robe) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 687 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:FloraNature
photo
About FloraNature
Member since: 1/15/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 6:27 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 6:33 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Lovely vintage robe with great details. I love the red contrasts. The instructions to include shoulder pads made me chuckle. I can't imagine wearing a robe with shoulder pads! How things have changed. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/5/07 7:54 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful work! Love to see vintage patterns reviewed. Thanks!
2/5/07 9:28 AM
pterion said...
Nice to see vintage patterns reviewed and you've done such a lovely job with this one. Congratulations on your first PR review - hope to see lots more.
2/5/07 10:37 AM
Soliel said...
OMG I just discovered vintage patterns like this week. I am crazy over them, particularly the 40's. I ordered a vintage bathing suit. Very nice choice of fabric. I hadn't thought of ordering vintage fabric as well...you went the whole 9 yards! Cool! Interesting about the sizing. Makes you wonder if people were just smaller back then.
2/5/07 12:50 PM
LauraTS said...
That looks lovely; that pattern would make a great casual dress as well with a couple changes.
2/5/07 1:43 PM
Linda G said...
what a nice looking robe. and even a nice warm robe with some wool. Classy
2/5/07 1:45 PM
BJ1400 said...
I love the fabric. Looks very nice.
2/5/07 2:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
How lovely that is! What a great looking robe! Thanks for this great review!
2/5/07 10:43 PM
Mufffet said...
A lovely robe and a lovely fashion era. I love shoulder pads to this day, though of course haven't worn any in a good long while! :)
2/6/07 9:45 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and very unusual--you could almost "receive guests" in that nice robe. Can't get over the shoulder pad thing!
2/7/07 8:25 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful robe. I love the vintage lingerie from the 30s and 40s, it looks so elegant and flattering, not like a sack. I enjoyed your first review.
2/7/07 8:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us