SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8081 (Blouse & Vest)

Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/07 9:16 PM
Last Updated:2/17/07 6:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I don't know how I am going to keep up with you - so many inspiring outfits. Another great one Lhan. Frankly I would have just gone by this patternbut now I see what you can do with it well----
2/9/07 9:22 PM
Mufffet said...
I love your vest! The fabrics and colors are stunning! Thanks for a great review.
2/9/07 10:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love it. What a great use of scraps of fabric. Good job.
2/9/07 10:31 PM
Linda G said...
What a nice way to use this pattern...It looks great. good advice on keeping pattern pieces with the side up that you want to be the face....
2/10/07 1:31 PM
cecelia said...
I have this pattern & your info will be very useful--thanks for reviewing this--I love it!
2/10/07 4:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! I love it--very eye catching and unique!
2/11/07 8:13 AM
LiZ said...
Great Vest.
2/12/07 2:20 AM
cathy45 said...
Lhan, I love it! I would never have "seen" this potential from that pattern pic. It's bright, snazzy, good shaping--nothing frumpy about this pattern at all, unlike their pic.
2/13/07 9:16 AM
oracle said...
I have the pattern and want to make the flounced version. Been wondering how it would turn out, and your version is so great that I'm sure I want to make it now, and that it will work on me! Yours is beautiful and flattering.
2/17/07 11:45 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the shirt! You have great attitude with it on, too.
2/17/07 5:09 PM
Lunar_C said...
What a fun top. I love your fabric with the subtle print, looks like it would be very cool in summer.
2/17/07 6:40 PM
Sharon M said...
The ruffled version is so cute - that would be so much fun to wear
2/17/07 9:36 PM
Ody said...
Thanks for a great review. I have been thinking about this pattern for me and I love the skirt you made before the vest. The ruffles on the one in the pictures look so cool and breezy. Wonderful job!
2/18/07 1:33 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it. I was going to make this one, but didn't want my stretch mark tummy too peek out in the front. Looks adorable on you!
2/26/07 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now