Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8081 (Blouse & Vest) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 981 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/07 9:16 PM
Last Updated:2/17/07 6:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I don't know how I am going to keep up with you - so many inspiring outfits. Another great one Lhan. Frankly I would have just gone by this patternbut now I see what you can do with it well----
2/9/07 9:22 PM
Mufffet said...
I love your vest! The fabrics and colors are stunning! Thanks for a great review.
2/9/07 10:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love it. What a great use of scraps of fabric. Good job.
2/9/07 10:31 PM
Linda G said...
What a nice way to use this pattern...It looks great. good advice on keeping pattern pieces with the side up that you want to be the face....
2/10/07 1:31 PM
cecelia said...
I have this pattern & your info will be very useful--thanks for reviewing this--I love it!
2/10/07 4:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! I love it--very eye catching and unique!
2/11/07 8:13 AM
LiZ said...
Great Vest.
2/12/07 2:20 AM
cathy45 said...
Lhan, I love it! I would never have "seen" this potential from that pattern pic. It's bright, snazzy, good shaping--nothing frumpy about this pattern at all, unlike their pic.
2/13/07 9:16 AM
oracle said...
I have the pattern and want to make the flounced version. Been wondering how it would turn out, and your version is so great that I'm sure I want to make it now, and that it will work on me! Yours is beautiful and flattering.
2/17/07 11:45 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the shirt! You have great attitude with it on, too.
2/17/07 5:09 PM
Lunar_C said...
What a fun top. I love your fabric with the subtle print, looks like it would be very cool in summer.
2/17/07 6:40 PM
Sharon M said...
The ruffled version is so cute - that would be so much fun to wear
2/17/07 9:36 PM
Ody said...
Thanks for a great review. I have been thinking about this pattern for me and I love the skirt you made before the vest. The ruffles on the one in the pictures look so cool and breezy. Wonderful job!
2/18/07 1:33 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it. I was going to make this one, but didn't want my stretch mark tummy too peek out in the front. Looks adorable on you!
2/26/07 12:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Oliver + S Red Riding Hood
photo
Review by justinsbri... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1203
photo
Review by JEF on 8/11/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us