Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3427 (Misses Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1138 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:sewrose
photo
Friend of PR
About sewrosestar
TX USA
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/07 11:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motomoda said...
I think this looks lovely! I agree with you about changing the sleeve to a long, unpuffy one. Thanks for your very helpful comments.
2/9/07 0:02 AM
Donna H said...
Your jacket is beautiful and I love the fabric....gorgeous.
2/9/07 0:31 AM
Diane E said...
This jacket is really beautiful. The shawl collar switch was inspired, and the sleeves are very very elegant. Thanks for the review and the reminder that you don't have to follow the pattern as drafted. Pretty pretty buttons!
2/9/07 0:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/9/07 1:54 AM
Gold said...
Nice jacket love the fabric.
2/9/07 7:00 AM
jbrewer said...
Very lovely! The collar rolls beautifully. Great job
2/9/07 7:48 AM
Sewliz said...
The jacket is really pretty! Lovely sewing. Shannon's class was great wasn't it?
2/9/07 8:00 AM
krystalkaes said...
Ooo. Beautiful.
2/9/07 8:15 AM
Nancy K said...
The jacket looks lovely. Isn't changing the pattern part of getting exactly what we want?
2/9/07 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
Saw your "would not recommend" after I looked at the picture and went HUH??? The jacket is lovely. I know you had to make a lot of alterations to get what you wanted but it turned out to be a really beautiful jacket.
2/9/07 8:29 AM
suzanrossi said...
Your "tweaking" looks lovely! And what a beautiful fabric.
2/9/07 9:33 AM
Linda G said...
You may have had a heck of a time sewing this but it is beautiful...
2/9/07 9:53 AM
sewrose said...
Hi Clin, I think the fact that I had to do so much to this pattern to "de-dowdy" it probably led to my conclusion not to recommend it. But I am pleased with what I came up with, ultimately, and so was the wearer.
2/9/07 11:06 AM
sewrose said...

2/9/07 11:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
It's a beautiful jacket! (And I don't think anyone will know you have issues with it :) !)
2/9/07 2:14 PM
OP Gal said...
I think the jacket is lovely. It looks to me from the pattern photo that the peplum is supposed to gap in front--it's a design element. Anyway, I think the jacket looks great and it appears that you did an excellent job of sewing it.
2/9/07 11:03 PM
LiZ said...
This is a beautiful jacket.
2/10/07 2:37 PM
sophronia said...
One of the loveliest garments I've seen on these pattern reviews.
2/10/07 5:43 PM
artist1lisa said...
Beautiful jacket.It looks much more enticing than the pattern cover illustration.You did a great job changing the sleeve.Very stylish.
2/11/07 7:38 PM
marthamyers said...
Your result is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing.
6/18/07 5:15 PM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Fabric is gorgeous. I'm impressed with the alterations you made and to make it less "dowdy".
9/14/07 8:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Burda 7484 Pantsuit
photo
Review by muttless on 8/22/12
Read Review

McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2777 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2777 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 1930
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 6/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us