SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3427 (Misses Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1141 times 
Reviewed by:sewrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewrosestar
TX USA
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/07 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2BSewing said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Fabric is gorgeous. I'm impressed with the alterations you made and to make it less "dowdy".
9/14/07 8:08 AM
marthamyers said...
Your result is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing.
6/18/07 5:15 PM
artist1lisa said...
Beautiful jacket.It looks much more enticing than the pattern cover illustration.You did a great job changing the sleeve.Very stylish.
2/11/07 7:38 PM
sophronia said...
One of the loveliest garments I've seen on these pattern reviews.
2/10/07 5:43 PM
LiZ said...
This is a beautiful jacket.
2/10/07 2:37 PM
OP Gal said...
I think the jacket is lovely. It looks to me from the pattern photo that the peplum is supposed to gap in front--it's a design element. Anyway, I think the jacket looks great and it appears that you did an excellent job of sewing it.
2/9/07 11:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
It's a beautiful jacket! (And I don't think anyone will know you have issues with it :) !)
2/9/07 2:14 PM
sewrose said...

2/9/07 11:24 AM
sewrose said...
Hi Clin, I think the fact that I had to do so much to this pattern to "de-dowdy" it probably led to my conclusion not to recommend it. But I am pleased with what I came up with, ultimately, and so was the wearer.
2/9/07 11:06 AM
Linda G said...
You may have had a heck of a time sewing this but it is beautiful...
2/9/07 9:53 AM
suzanrossi said...
Your "tweaking" looks lovely! And what a beautiful fabric.
2/9/07 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Saw your "would not recommend" after I looked at the picture and went HUH??? The jacket is lovely. I know you had to make a lot of alterations to get what you wanted but it turned out to be a really beautiful jacket.
2/9/07 8:29 AM
Nancy K said...
The jacket looks lovely. Isn't changing the pattern part of getting exactly what we want?
2/9/07 8:21 AM
krystalkaes said...
Ooo. Beautiful.
2/9/07 8:15 AM
Sewliz said...
The jacket is really pretty! Lovely sewing. Shannon's class was great wasn't it?
2/9/07 8:00 AM
jbrewer said...
Very lovely! The collar rolls beautifully. Great job
2/9/07 7:48 AM
Gold said...
Nice jacket love the fabric.
2/9/07 7:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/9/07 1:54 AM
Diane E said...
This jacket is really beautiful. The shawl collar switch was inspired, and the sleeves are very very elegant. Thanks for the review and the reminder that you don't have to follow the pattern as drafted. Pretty pretty buttons!
2/9/07 0:48 AM
Donna H said...
Your jacket is beautiful and I love the fabric....gorgeous.
2/9/07 0:31 AM
motomoda said...
I think this looks lovely! I agree with you about changing the sleeve to a long, unpuffy one. Thanks for your very helpful comments.
2/9/07 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Butterick 5677

photo
by: aminat

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now