SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3427 (Misses Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1139 times 
Reviewed by:sewrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewrosestar
TX USA
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/07 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motomoda said...
I think this looks lovely! I agree with you about changing the sleeve to a long, unpuffy one. Thanks for your very helpful comments.
2/9/07 0:02 AM
Donna H said...
Your jacket is beautiful and I love the fabric....gorgeous.
2/9/07 0:31 AM
Diane E said...
This jacket is really beautiful. The shawl collar switch was inspired, and the sleeves are very very elegant. Thanks for the review and the reminder that you don't have to follow the pattern as drafted. Pretty pretty buttons!
2/9/07 0:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/9/07 1:54 AM
Gold said...
Nice jacket love the fabric.
2/9/07 7:00 AM
jbrewer said...
Very lovely! The collar rolls beautifully. Great job
2/9/07 7:48 AM
Sewliz said...
The jacket is really pretty! Lovely sewing. Shannon's class was great wasn't it?
2/9/07 8:00 AM
krystalkaes said...
Ooo. Beautiful.
2/9/07 8:15 AM
Nancy K said...
The jacket looks lovely. Isn't changing the pattern part of getting exactly what we want?
2/9/07 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
Saw your "would not recommend" after I looked at the picture and went HUH??? The jacket is lovely. I know you had to make a lot of alterations to get what you wanted but it turned out to be a really beautiful jacket.
2/9/07 8:29 AM
suzanrossi said...
Your "tweaking" looks lovely! And what a beautiful fabric.
2/9/07 9:33 AM
Linda G said...
You may have had a heck of a time sewing this but it is beautiful...
2/9/07 9:53 AM
sewrose said...
Hi Clin, I think the fact that I had to do so much to this pattern to "de-dowdy" it probably led to my conclusion not to recommend it. But I am pleased with what I came up with, ultimately, and so was the wearer.
2/9/07 11:06 AM
sewrose said...

2/9/07 11:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
It's a beautiful jacket! (And I don't think anyone will know you have issues with it :) !)
2/9/07 2:14 PM
OP Gal said...
I think the jacket is lovely. It looks to me from the pattern photo that the peplum is supposed to gap in front--it's a design element. Anyway, I think the jacket looks great and it appears that you did an excellent job of sewing it.
2/9/07 11:03 PM
LiZ said...
This is a beautiful jacket.
2/10/07 2:37 PM
sophronia said...
One of the loveliest garments I've seen on these pattern reviews.
2/10/07 5:43 PM
artist1lisa said...
Beautiful jacket.It looks much more enticing than the pattern cover illustration.You did a great job changing the sleeve.Very stylish.
2/11/07 7:38 PM
marthamyers said...
Your result is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing.
6/18/07 5:15 PM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Fabric is gorgeous. I'm impressed with the alterations you made and to make it less "dowdy".
9/14/07 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now