SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6616 (easy)

Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/07 11:55 PM
Last Updated:2/10/07 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congrats on the dress. Great job w/ the border print fabric.
2/19/07 1:03 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress, good fit, and I love how you used the border print.
2/13/07 9:54 AM
LiZ said...
Very nice dress.
2/12/07 2:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fabulous dress! Love the fabric you used too.
2/11/07 8:22 AM
Dmd4106 said...
The dress is really flattering on yr daughter. I look forward to the day when my dd (teenager) allows me sew again for her.
2/11/07 0:07 AM
ricstew said...
Thanks guys! I am pretty impressed with this dress mostly cause daughter likes it! I have had the fabric for years...just waiting for the right pattern ( and for daughter to change her mind about " homemade" clothes!)..Yay!!!! thanks again!
2/10/07 5:16 PM
Em's Summer said...
The border print you used is beautiful! And the fit you accomplished looks perfect! Great job and great review!
2/10/07 2:09 PM
giblet said...
What a great fit and beautiful dress! Very flattering. What a lucky daughter you have!
2/10/07 12:04 PM
Soliel said...
Great dress! Love what you did with the fabric.
2/10/07 11:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow! You did a great job fitting that dress. Now that you have the pattern just right, make more.
2/10/07 11:22 AM
trinicity said...
I love the fabric, great choice, it came out very lovely
2/10/07 10:40 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is perfect in this style!
2/10/07 9:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress ! Your beautiful fabric was a lucky find at the Op Shop. Congratulations on posting your first review :)
2/10/07 8:47 AM
FloraNature said...
Many thanks for posting your first review!!! The dress is stunning, and so much more designer-looking than the pattern photo. You did a fantastic job grading down the pattern for a petite. Lucky daughter, to have such a well-fitting dress to wear!
2/10/07 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-19

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
McCall's 6278

photo
by: Byrdie

Review