SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6616 (easy)

Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/07 11:55 PM
Last Updated:2/10/07 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Many thanks for posting your first review!!! The dress is stunning, and so much more designer-looking than the pattern photo. You did a fantastic job grading down the pattern for a petite. Lucky daughter, to have such a well-fitting dress to wear!
2/10/07 8:22 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress ! Your beautiful fabric was a lucky find at the Op Shop. Congratulations on posting your first review :)
2/10/07 8:47 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is perfect in this style!
2/10/07 9:43 AM
trinicity said...
I love the fabric, great choice, it came out very lovely
2/10/07 10:40 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow! You did a great job fitting that dress. Now that you have the pattern just right, make more.
2/10/07 11:22 AM
Soliel said...
Great dress! Love what you did with the fabric.
2/10/07 11:32 AM
giblet said...
What a great fit and beautiful dress! Very flattering. What a lucky daughter you have!
2/10/07 12:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
The border print you used is beautiful! And the fit you accomplished looks perfect! Great job and great review!
2/10/07 2:09 PM
ricstew said...
Thanks guys! I am pretty impressed with this dress mostly cause daughter likes it! I have had the fabric for years...just waiting for the right pattern ( and for daughter to change her mind about " homemade" clothes!)..Yay!!!! thanks again!
2/10/07 5:16 PM
Dmd4106 said...
The dress is really flattering on yr daughter. I look forward to the day when my dd (teenager) allows me sew again for her.
2/11/07 0:07 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fabulous dress! Love the fabric you used too.
2/11/07 8:22 AM
LiZ said...
Very nice dress.
2/12/07 2:41 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress, good fit, and I love how you used the border print.
2/13/07 9:54 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on the dress. Great job w/ the border print fabric.
2/19/07 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1282

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review