SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4275 (Girl's Tops 6 sew fast & easy)

Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/07 3:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
slanden99 said... (2/12/07 9:34 AM) Reply
I like the lace ideas--makes the shirt look really nice
LiZ said... (2/12/07 2:46 AM) Reply
Your DD looks lovely in her top.
pterion said... (2/11/07 2:22 PM) Reply
The top looks very terrific - coordinates perfectly with the Redondo skirt. Nice job on the FOE neckline and all the sweet embellishments! She looks very pleased with her new outfit.
CA Eisenhour said... (2/11/07 1:10 PM) Reply
How cute jessika! Wow, your DD is growing up! Like HeathersMom said, "she's losing her baby look." I noticed that with my DGD just the other day. Also noticed that the top matches her Rodondo skirt. Now she's ready for a trip to Disney Land! Way cuter than the Naartjie top. Great job!
Lynngray said... (2/11/07 10:42 AM) Reply
Really cute top. Looks great on your daughter. Very helpful review also. Thanks
cindy-lou said... (2/11/07 9:40 AM) Reply
Your daughter is a baby doll! And I love this top. Very original and cute.
Mary Stiefer said... (2/11/07 9:34 AM) Reply
What a cute outfit and a cute girl, too. Your design looks so much better than the one on the envelope. You've certainly made this your own with your embellishments. Lovely.
quilter55 said... (2/11/07 6:54 AM) Reply
The heart and ruffles are so cute!
Heatherrique said... (2/11/07 4:06 AM) Reply
Wow! I don't believe this top is fast and easy! You made a top that definitely looks high end and chic which the pattern envelopes does not illustrate. Your daughter is becomeing a very beautiful young lady! She's losing her cute "baby" look. It's really wonderful to see the children of PRers growing up before our very eyes -growing up so quickly, that we wish they could stay little just a bit longer! I always look forward to reading your reviews and seeing your creations - they are very helpful and give me many ideas! ~ Louella
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

ModKid Patterns Melanie Misses Tunic

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
McCall's 6953

photo
by: Rpolston

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details