Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4275 (Girl's Tops 6 sew fast & easy)

Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/07 3:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said... (2/12/07 9:34 AM) Reply
I like the lace ideas--makes the shirt look really nice
LiZ said... (2/12/07 2:46 AM) Reply
Your DD looks lovely in her top.
pterion said... (2/11/07 2:22 PM) Reply
The top looks very terrific - coordinates perfectly with the Redondo skirt. Nice job on the FOE neckline and all the sweet embellishments! She looks very pleased with her new outfit.
CA Eisenhour said... (2/11/07 1:10 PM) Reply
How cute jessika! Wow, your DD is growing up! Like HeathersMom said, "she's losing her baby look." I noticed that with my DGD just the other day. Also noticed that the top matches her Rodondo skirt. Now she's ready for a trip to Disney Land! Way cuter than the Naartjie top. Great job!
Lynngray said... (2/11/07 10:42 AM) Reply
Really cute top. Looks great on your daughter. Very helpful review also. Thanks
cindy-lou said... (2/11/07 9:40 AM) Reply
Your daughter is a baby doll! And I love this top. Very original and cute.
Mary Stiefer said... (2/11/07 9:34 AM) Reply
What a cute outfit and a cute girl, too. Your design looks so much better than the one on the envelope. You've certainly made this your own with your embellishments. Lovely.
quilter55 said... (2/11/07 6:54 AM) Reply
The heart and ruffles are so cute!
Heatherrique said... (2/11/07 4:06 AM) Reply
Wow! I don't believe this top is fast and easy! You made a top that definitely looks high end and chic which the pattern envelopes does not illustrate. Your daughter is becomeing a very beautiful young lady! She's losing her cute "baby" look. It's really wonderful to see the children of PRers growing up before our very eyes -growing up so quickly, that we wish they could stay little just a bit longer! I always look forward to reading your reviews and seeing your creations - they are very helpful and give me many ideas! ~ Louella
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 7431OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details