Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1736 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 45 people   
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 6:31 PM
Last Updated:2/19/07 10:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful tops!! Your fabrics are lovely! This is a great pattern--I've made it in views A & B, and love them both.
2/19/07 6:47 PM
Soliel said...
Carol, checked out your homepage. You have created a wonderful room. I saw the pretty trees out the window. I was curious where in CA you were. You've done some amazing tayloring work.
2/19/07 7:19 PM
jnamcd said...
Great tops!
2/19/07 7:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive tops! Nicely made!
2/19/07 7:29 PM
Lunar_C said...
Wow. Stunning tops all of them. Great fabric choice. Another one to add to the list, thanks. : )
2/19/07 7:36 PM
2muchfabric said...
Lovely tops! It is helpful to see all 3 versions with the variety of knits. Thank you for the fusible tape tips & including your sources. Just one question about interfacing the sleeve cap, as this is a new concept to me-- where exactly do you interface and how far down the cap do you put the interfacing? Thanks for the helpful review.
2/19/07 7:49 PM
cindy-lou said...
I wish I had known this pattern sewed up so pretty when I *didn't* buy it on sale this weekend... grrr... Beautiful tops one and all!
2/19/07 7:51 PM
Linda G said...
Very good review. And beautiful sewn top.
2/19/07 8:05 PM
Linda F said...
Stunning!
2/19/07 8:12 PM
Mermie said...
Love your tops and your review is excellent.
2/19/07 8:31 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Superb craftsmanship and fabric choice for all. Thanks for your detailed review.
2/19/07 8:44 PM
jewelea said...
A wealth of excellent tips and three very lovely tops. I have this pattern, and now I'm even more inspired to make it up.
2/19/07 9:00 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow...beautiful tops.
2/19/07 9:47 PM
CSY said...
2muchfabric, I have added the instuctions for interfacing the sleeve cap to the review. T
2/19/07 10:05 PM
kaaren said...
You are a generous and thorough reviewer. Your attention to detail is really appreciated. Thanks. K
2/19/07 10:14 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Wonderful...I justl ove these tops...I really need this pattern.
2/19/07 10:58 PM
Barbara R said...
As usual, a great review and even greater finished products! Beautiful fabric choices. Another pattern to add to my list....
2/19/07 11:08 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful tops
2/20/07 0:25 AM
ChrisK said...
Your tops are really lovely and the review is super helpful, thanks.
2/20/07 2:59 AM
jbrewer said...
What a thorough, well-written review. Thank you!
2/20/07 7:12 AM
bell N said...
People have commented that the princess seams draw too much attention to the bust. I am still a little afraid to try it myself, but your version looks lovely.
2/20/07 7:52 AM
Ody said...
Fashion fabulous!!! Great top and interesting review.
2/20/07 8:44 AM
Nancy K said...
This is a terrific review! I am a long time sewer but have had trouble with rayon knits and ended up trashing 2 expensive EOSrayon lycra knit tops. I am going to try your tips on the 2 pieces of rayon lycra knit from EOS that i have left in my stash. In fact your review is so wonder ful I am going to print it out for reference. The tops look wonderful and professional. Thanks for all the great tips
2/20/07 9:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your tops and fabric choices, especially view C and your review is very helpful. I guess I'll have to give this one a try. Thanks.
2/20/07 9:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful tops. Made me order this pattern today! Will certainly read your review againt when making it.
2/20/07 10:40 AM
cathy45 said...
This was a great review! So much useful information that I printed it & am tucking into the patten envelope. Your tops are all lovely. I especially love views A & C.
2/20/07 11:41 AM
SarahWeb said...
Those are the cutest tops I've seen recently. I quickly wrote down the pattern number and I intend to buy it! I love the princess seams on the front of view C. Great job and beautiful fabrics.
2/20/07 12:11 PM
Margie T said...
Great review- very helpful.
2/20/07 2:53 PM
Carolyndh said...
Love your fabric! This top looks like a candidate for Tried and True--TNT!
2/20/07 5:42 PM
Ciclista said...
Great review and lovely tops. I'm taking Sarah V's knits class next month and this pattern is now at the top of my list for my first knit project. My luck with knits has been somewhat limited; perhaps because I've never used stabilizers. Thanks so much for such a thorough review - it helps a lot!
2/21/07 8:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
Gorgeous top!
2/24/07 7:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review -- all three tops are lovely. I will try your fine bias tape tip on the next one I make.
2/25/07 9:36 AM
AnneM said...
I like seeing positive reviews for patterns I recently bought! Thanks for all of the information in your review; I'll be certain to reference it when I go to make this up.
4/6/07 10:19 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great review - I love your top. I always forget to try a contrast binding. It's a great look.
6/17/07 9:36 PM
Sew'n'go said...
Thanks for the tips on how you constructed this garment. The photos of your lovely shirts make me want to run out and buy this pattern.
7/27/07 4:34 PM
Larkin said...
I'm getting ready to tackle View B and found your comments very, very helpful! Thank-you so much!
1/7/08 6:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful tee!
5/10/08 3:40 AM
melaniebee said...
That looks like a very versatile top. I must try to get the pattern
6/26/08 1:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us