SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1004 (Ferretti Inspired Dress)

Viewed 1768 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/07 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
It's GORGEOUS - the muslin and the final versions. The dress so feminine and suits you perfectly.
2/17/07 4:33 PM
Lynngray said...
WOW, what a great job. Looks great on you also
2/17/07 4:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for the great review. I loved reading about your process. I really like the wearable muslin as well - nice colours.
2/17/07 5:19 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Another beautiful dress, nicegirl!! Thanks for the interesting review!
2/17/07 5:43 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
2/17/07 5:49 PM
Linda G said...
Great job and wonderful dress. I really like everthing about it.
2/17/07 6:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Dang girl. Bravo.
2/17/07 8:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love Grecian style dresses and your dress is gorgeous! You did a great job drafting the pattern Thanks for this great review!
2/17/07 10:00 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great! Thanks for sharing the process and all the photos with us.
2/17/07 11:10 PM
Nancywin said...
I admire your determination and perserverance. It looks like you "nailed" the binding pieces. The contrast looks nice.
2/18/07 1:05 AM
Maychi said...
Great job! You've made a beautiful dress!
2/18/07 4:36 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/18/07 5:49 AM
Stitchology said...
Awesome drafting job and you've almost nailed the model's sulky mean facial expression.
2/18/07 6:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
2/18/07 7:37 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wonderful dress and delightful review to read. Thanks!
2/18/07 7:49 AM
suzanrossi said...
Wow - a very interesting narrative in the world of a definitly on the rise designer. Thank you!
2/18/07 10:20 AM
cindy-lou said...
So, for real, have you considered Project Runway? I like yours way better than the Ferrari.
2/18/07 1:26 PM
Ody said...
Well, you have done it again---taken a unused fabric from your stash and turned it into something fabulous!!! Great review and wonderful job on the dress, which you could replace that runway model with.
2/18/07 1:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
NiceGirl, you did it again! I adore your twist and interpretation of what's current! It is about time to create your own line of clothes and make a name for yourself! Also you definitely are beautiful that you can model almost anything! Your dress is creative genius! Thanks for being a wonderful inspiration for all of us! ~ Louella
2/18/07 3:04 PM
Marhamner said...
This dress is really nice. I am jealous of your knock-off talent.
2/18/07 6:48 PM
SarahWeb said...
Amazing job. I aspire to your skills and patience in creating something of your own.
2/19/07 9:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, amazing job! I love your final dress, far more than the original, which looks dull and boring in comparison.
2/20/07 6:41 AM
astrogal said...
Wow - well done. Looks fantastic. I'm really impressed the effort and the results. I found your slideshow inspirational.
2/21/07 7:53 AM
Leora said...
Great job and the fit is perfect. Looks great on you! Well done.
2/27/07 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
Great take on the designer original. I like your's better. It is more wearable. And I agree that the contrast takes advantage of the design more than the solid dark.
2/27/07 10:13 AM
Marji said...
I've loved reading about your design process. Had to laugh out loud about the print knit in a wrap dress part - I applaud you for liberating the print from the wrap! It's a great dress and wonderful knock-off.
3/1/07 4:32 AM
RUBYCT said...
By far one of the most professional pieces I've seen here. I'm by far no ace my self but I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed reading your description of your whole thought process and clear description and including photographs. I felt as though I was reading a novel, I was sad that ended. But when I saw again what you had created at the end of that process, well, I was just taken aback. You truly have created here not merely "knocked off" I do hope you capitolize on the spark that you have. Don't let the embers lose their glow, fan them until they brighten.
3/19/07 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B4271

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review