SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> #404 (Men's Boxers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:2/23/07 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chris Kelly said...
Very RTW....love the fabric!!!!
2/19/07 10:55 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very nice!
2/20/07 1:23 AM
Ody said...
Great boxers Peggy, and I love the bright fabric!
2/20/07 8:48 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Good to read this review. Are they really baggy in the rear?
2/20/07 10:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Yes! They have a "center back panel".
2/20/07 11:33 AM
Mimicj said...
Peggy, Did you have to add seam allowances to this after you traced the pattern or were they included? I bought the #401 for men but haven't started yet. Your boxer's look great so hopefully I will be able to surprise my DH with these soon. I have some silk weight power dry from Ressy that I am going to use for him.
2/20/07 11:42 AM
Peggy L said...
Seam allowances were included and the instructions are given for the flat fell seams. Go step by step and you'll be okay. Let us know how they work in the powerdry. I have some of that in the stash! This is the men's pattern so it may be the one you have.
2/20/07 12:16 PM
Mimicj said...
Peggy, Thanks for the reply. I will make the first ones in 100% cotton and then as the weather gets warmer here in Vegas, I will bring out the power dry. I am anxious to sew these up with this fabric though. You know how grumpy men can get when they are uncomfortable because of the heat. He is already wearing shorts to work at Lowes so it won't be long before he needs the power dry ones.
2/20/07 1:06 PM
Leora said...
These look pretty cool. I don't think I've heard of this pattern company before. Thanks for the review!
2/23/07 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review