Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
TimberLane Press: #404 (Men's Boxers) - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 737 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:2/23/07 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chris Kelly said...
Very RTW....love the fabric!!!!
2/19/07 10:55 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very nice!
2/20/07 1:23 AM
Ody said...
Great boxers Peggy, and I love the bright fabric!
2/20/07 8:48 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Good to read this review. Are they really baggy in the rear?
2/20/07 10:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Yes! They have a "center back panel".
2/20/07 11:33 AM
Mimicj said...
Peggy, Did you have to add seam allowances to this after you traced the pattern or were they included? I bought the #401 for men but haven't started yet. Your boxer's look great so hopefully I will be able to surprise my DH with these soon. I have some silk weight power dry from Ressy that I am going to use for him.
2/20/07 11:42 AM
Peggy L said...
Seam allowances were included and the instructions are given for the flat fell seams. Go step by step and you'll be okay. Let us know how they work in the powerdry. I have some of that in the stash! This is the men's pattern so it may be the one you have.
2/20/07 12:16 PM
Mimicj said...
Peggy, Thanks for the reply. I will make the first ones in 100% cotton and then as the weather gets warmer here in Vegas, I will bring out the power dry. I am anxious to sew these up with this fabric though. You know how grumpy men can get when they are uncomfortable because of the heat. He is already wearing shorts to work at Lowes so it won't be long before he needs the power dry ones.
2/20/07 1:06 PM
Leora said...
These look pretty cool. I don't think I've heard of this pattern company before. Thanks for the review!
2/23/07 1:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6170
photo
Review by rmusic1 on 8/10/13
Read Review

Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6207
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us