SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> #404 (Men's Boxers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:2/23/07 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (2/23/07 1:06 AM) Reply
These look pretty cool. I don't think I've heard of this pattern company before. Thanks for the review!
Mimicj said... (2/20/07 1:06 PM) Reply
Peggy, Thanks for the reply. I will make the first ones in 100% cotton and then as the weather gets warmer here in Vegas, I will bring out the power dry. I am anxious to sew these up with this fabric though. You know how grumpy men can get when they are uncomfortable because of the heat. He is already wearing shorts to work at Lowes so it won't be long before he needs the power dry ones.
Peggy L said... (2/20/07 12:16 PM) Reply
Seam allowances were included and the instructions are given for the flat fell seams. Go step by step and you'll be okay. Let us know how they work in the powerdry. I have some of that in the stash! This is the men's pattern so it may be the one you have.
Mimicj said... (2/20/07 11:42 AM) Reply
Peggy, Did you have to add seam allowances to this after you traced the pattern or were they included? I bought the #401 for men but haven't started yet. Your boxer's look great so hopefully I will be able to surprise my DH with these soon. I have some silk weight power dry from Ressy that I am going to use for him.
Peggy L said... (2/20/07 11:33 AM) Reply
Yes! They have a "center back panel".
Stephanie C. said... (2/20/07 10:38 AM) Reply
Good to read this review. Are they really baggy in the rear?
Ody said... (2/20/07 8:48 AM) Reply
Great boxers Peggy, and I love the bright fabric!
JenSews2 said... (2/20/07 1:23 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Chris Kelly said... (2/19/07 10:55 PM) Reply
Very RTW....love the fabric!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Home Couture for Girls#12

photo
by: 21wale

Review
McCall's 6127

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details