SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7263 (Misses Top & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
definitely wearable. good for you for resurrecting the UFO - sometimes I htink that's harder than starting from square one. I don't think the top suffered greatly from the insertion of a shoulder pad in lieu of a SSA. Looks perfectly fine in your pics. Enjoy your cruise.
4/6/07 4:21 PM
AnneM said...
What a great fabric. Sometimes I think we should do 'fabric reviews' in addition to the pattern reviews! :)
4/6/07 12:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
A beauty of a top! I like your version much better than the pattern photo!
2/24/07 8:16 AM
cecelia said...
Op Gal, very pretty and classy--I really like the back pintucks and the reverse fabric on the front with the closures.
2/19/07 4:57 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Very attractive top: love your choice of fabric and the use of the reverse side for the front. I think you'll get many compliments from fellow passengers in May. Have a great trip!
2/19/07 10:17 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great top. I have this pattern all cut out waiting for the right fabric. Your fabric choice is very nice and I like the toggle buttons a lot. Sorry you didn't have more luch with the knot buttons, but I think they wouldn't have withstood the test of time anyway.
2/19/07 10:14 AM
jbrewer said...
Wow! That looks really nice on you! great job.
2/19/07 8:49 AM
Lalena said...
What a nice job! I love your fabric choice, and esp. like the trick of using the back side for a little contrast. I think that this is the prettest version of this pattern that I have seen.
2/19/07 7:44 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful top. The pintucks are such a nice touch.
2/19/07 6:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the top looks great on you and I certainly don't see any flaws to make me point my finger! Enjoy this on your cruise.
2/19/07 5:16 AM
Patzee said...
I just love your fabric choice. Your blouse is beautiful! Thanks for a good review.
2/19/07 3:16 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Pretty top. I have this pattern and have never made it. I like yours. Good review.
2/18/07 10:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice! I like your use of the reverse side for the front panels. Flattering top for you.
2/18/07 10:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely top. I love the fabric and the closures. Nice work!
2/18/07 8:20 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice top.
2/18/07 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Zonen09 Charlie

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Butterick 5616

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now