Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7263 (Misses Top & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 796 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very nice top.
2/18/07 8:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely top. I love the fabric and the closures. Nice work!
2/18/07 8:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice! I like your use of the reverse side for the front panels. Flattering top for you.
2/18/07 10:35 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Pretty top. I have this pattern and have never made it. I like yours. Good review.
2/18/07 10:55 PM
Patzee said...
I just love your fabric choice. Your blouse is beautiful! Thanks for a good review.
2/19/07 3:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the top looks great on you and I certainly don't see any flaws to make me point my finger! Enjoy this on your cruise.
2/19/07 5:16 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful top. The pintucks are such a nice touch.
2/19/07 6:05 AM
Lalena said...
What a nice job! I love your fabric choice, and esp. like the trick of using the back side for a little contrast. I think that this is the prettest version of this pattern that I have seen.
2/19/07 7:44 AM
jbrewer said...
Wow! That looks really nice on you! great job.
2/19/07 8:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great top. I have this pattern all cut out waiting for the right fabric. Your fabric choice is very nice and I like the toggle buttons a lot. Sorry you didn't have more luch with the knot buttons, but I think they wouldn't have withstood the test of time anyway.
2/19/07 10:14 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Very attractive top: love your choice of fabric and the use of the reverse side for the front. I think you'll get many compliments from fellow passengers in May. Have a great trip!
2/19/07 10:17 AM
cecelia said...
Op Gal, very pretty and classy--I really like the back pintucks and the reverse fabric on the front with the closures.
2/19/07 4:57 PM
ryan's mom said...
A beauty of a top! I like your version much better than the pattern photo!
2/24/07 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
What a great fabric. Sometimes I think we should do 'fabric reviews' in addition to the pattern reviews! :)
4/6/07 12:07 PM
Marji said...
definitely wearable. good for you for resurrecting the UFO - sometimes I htink that's harder than starting from square one. I don't think the top suffered greatly from the insertion of a shoulder pad in lieu of a SSA. Looks perfectly fine in your pics. Enjoy your cruise.
4/6/07 4:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Farbenmix Insa Insa
photo
Review by dakotasews on 7/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco
photo
Review by meggipeg on 2/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us