SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7263 (Misses Top & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very nice top.
2/18/07 8:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely top. I love the fabric and the closures. Nice work!
2/18/07 8:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice! I like your use of the reverse side for the front panels. Flattering top for you.
2/18/07 10:35 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Pretty top. I have this pattern and have never made it. I like yours. Good review.
2/18/07 10:55 PM
Patzee said...
I just love your fabric choice. Your blouse is beautiful! Thanks for a good review.
2/19/07 3:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the top looks great on you and I certainly don't see any flaws to make me point my finger! Enjoy this on your cruise.
2/19/07 5:16 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful top. The pintucks are such a nice touch.
2/19/07 6:05 AM
Lalena said...
What a nice job! I love your fabric choice, and esp. like the trick of using the back side for a little contrast. I think that this is the prettest version of this pattern that I have seen.
2/19/07 7:44 AM
jbrewer said...
Wow! That looks really nice on you! great job.
2/19/07 8:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great top. I have this pattern all cut out waiting for the right fabric. Your fabric choice is very nice and I like the toggle buttons a lot. Sorry you didn't have more luch with the knot buttons, but I think they wouldn't have withstood the test of time anyway.
2/19/07 10:14 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Very attractive top: love your choice of fabric and the use of the reverse side for the front. I think you'll get many compliments from fellow passengers in May. Have a great trip!
2/19/07 10:17 AM
cecelia said...
Op Gal, very pretty and classy--I really like the back pintucks and the reverse fabric on the front with the closures.
2/19/07 4:57 PM
ryan's mom said...
A beauty of a top! I like your version much better than the pattern photo!
2/24/07 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
What a great fabric. Sometimes I think we should do 'fabric reviews' in addition to the pattern reviews! :)
4/6/07 12:07 PM
Marji said...
definitely wearable. good for you for resurrecting the UFO - sometimes I htink that's harder than starting from square one. I don't think the top suffered greatly from the insertion of a shoulder pad in lieu of a SSA. Looks perfectly fine in your pics. Enjoy your cruise.
4/6/07 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick B4919

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 81-2000-ASandE

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now