SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> The Gadabout (The Gadabout)

1 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:stitchwitch
photo

 
 
About stitchwitchstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/07 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
Nice bag, stitchwitch. It's year later, do you still like it? I just bought the pattern and am considering making it.
3/8/08 7:38 AM
stitchwitch said...
Moooozilla - try www.studiokatdesigns.com. I am in the UK and I haven't found any studiokat patterns in the shops I go in either.
2/23/07 11:57 AM
Hilary said...
What agreat bag! I love all the pockets-thanks for showing so many pics!
2/23/07 10:05 AM
Moooozilla said...
I LOVE this bag! This designer really seems to put a lot of thought into the design. So rare to find a bag with so many storage options! I've never seen these patterns in stores though. Do you know where I might find one?
2/23/07 7:44 AM
jhansby said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile and you've convinced me to go for it!! Thanks...and great job on yours!!
2/23/07 7:33 AM
stitchwitch said...
Hi all, thankyou for your kinds words regarding my bag. Clare - I look forward to seeing your version when you have the time! Sherrill - you could make the handbag less deep but there are an awful lot of pattern pieces to alter and you need to be sure in your own mind how all the pieces go together in order to make sure of your reduction in size.
2/23/07 7:20 AM
AnitaJ said...
Great looking bag! I love all those pockets. Thanks for all the pictures!
2/23/07 6:06 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you so much for reviewing this bag. I love the way the cats are look up at you when you open the bag. Is there any way to make it shorter as it looks quite deep?
2/22/07 6:24 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! Thanks for the review!
2/22/07 5:47 PM
Clareew said...
Fabulous, thanks for the review. I love the contrast lining, it makes the bag look so professional. I must get on with mine now you have inspired me.
2/22/07 4:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I just read about this on the message boards and here it is. What a great looking bag. I love all the pockets. Good job.
2/22/07 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3532

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now