Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Studio Kat Designs: The Gadabout (The Gadabout) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 848 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:stitchwitch
photo
About stitchwitchstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/07 2:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I just read about this on the message boards and here it is. What a great looking bag. I love all the pockets. Good job.
2/22/07 2:44 PM
Clareew said...
Fabulous, thanks for the review. I love the contrast lining, it makes the bag look so professional. I must get on with mine now you have inspired me.
2/22/07 4:36 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! Thanks for the review!
2/22/07 5:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you so much for reviewing this bag. I love the way the cats are look up at you when you open the bag. Is there any way to make it shorter as it looks quite deep?
2/22/07 6:24 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great looking bag! I love all those pockets. Thanks for all the pictures!
2/23/07 6:06 AM
stitchwitch said...
Hi all, thankyou for your kinds words regarding my bag. Clare - I look forward to seeing your version when you have the time! Sherrill - you could make the handbag less deep but there are an awful lot of pattern pieces to alter and you need to be sure in your own mind how all the pieces go together in order to make sure of your reduction in size.
2/23/07 7:20 AM
jhansby said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile and you've convinced me to go for it!! Thanks...and great job on yours!!
2/23/07 7:33 AM
Moooozilla said...
I LOVE this bag! This designer really seems to put a lot of thought into the design. So rare to find a bag with so many storage options! I've never seen these patterns in stores though. Do you know where I might find one?
2/23/07 7:44 AM
Hilary said...
What agreat bag! I love all the pockets-thanks for showing so many pics!
2/23/07 10:05 AM
stitchwitch said...
Moooozilla - try www.studiokatdesigns.com. I am in the UK and I haven't found any studiokat patterns in the shops I go in either.
2/23/07 11:57 AM
Rustybobn said...
Nice bag, stitchwitch. It's year later, do you still like it? I just bought the pattern and am considering making it.
3/8/08 7:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us