Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Fabulous-Furs 009 (OOP Fabulous-Furs Swing Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 654 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/07 10:25 PM
Last Updated:2/21/07 10:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful and I learned somethings about sewing with furs from your review. thanks and enjoy your wonderful garment.
2/21/07 11:02 PM
chocobar said...
Nice, detailed revie. Great coat. It looks both comfy and fun.
2/21/07 11:45 PM
Ody said...
I love your coat. When I did my review on my dd faux fur vest I should have mentioned that I used that method to cut the fabric, and you are right that I makes it shed less. Mine was still messy, the results were definitely worth it. I might think about another project if it turned out as great as yours did. The color of the fur is spectacular. Great review!
2/22/07 0:27 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great review. Your coat is a Fantasy Garment! I love it.
2/22/07 9:45 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a fun coat - it looks great.
2/22/07 9:59 AM
slanden99 said...
Your coat looks so luxurious
2/22/07 10:20 AM
Mufffet said...
Oooh...looks so warm and comfy! Lovely work! Thanks for the review and all the tips on faux fur!
2/22/07 10:42 AM
Marhamner said...
What a great coat! It is absolutely gorgeous!
2/22/07 2:20 PM
Moxie said...
Too cute! I want one...
2/22/07 3:22 PM
Tany said...
I want one too! Great review!
2/22/07 4:48 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Please send copy' of pattern to everyone...I want one also...I'd say it was RTW. I love it!!!!
2/22/07 9:11 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Fabulous, indeed! Great job!
2/22/07 9:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning coat. Last night I saw "The Girls Next Door," and Hugh Hefner gave his three girlfriends coats from Fabulous Furs as one of their Christmas presents. It's too bad Donna stopped designing sewing patterns. But you can still order faux fur from her catalog. I have a couple of samples, and they're gorgeous. One of these days, I'll get around to sewing myself a sable jacket.
3/7/07 3:55 PM
AnneM said...
Great coat; makes me want to try one! Great info in your review, also.
4/6/07 7:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us