SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1324 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/07 6:08 PM
Last Updated:2/22/07 6:21 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
The little tiny picture looks pretty but doesn't work as a big picture. Can you check you link, or maybe your album is set to private?
2/22/07 6:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking top, but your links don't seem to be working.
2/22/07 7:02 PM
OP Gal said...
The picture looks cute in the thumbnail, but I'm guessing you still have the picture set as "private." (I've done this myself--one thing I don't like about Yahoo! photos.) Can't wait to see the top up close.
2/22/07 7:23 PM
MissCelie said...
Whoops! Sorry. It's public and wide open now.
2/22/07 9:14 PM
ZoeP said...
great top, you look great. I had seen this pattern reviewed on threads magazine and I like your choice of fabric even better. It looks like a happy blouse...
2/22/07 9:21 PM
adtarver71 said...
Great job! I love your choice of fabric. You look really nice in your new top!
2/22/07 9:24 PM
sewsewboy said...
Your top looks very Pucci meets Flashdance. Rocking top. Colors pop and the style is really flattering.
2/22/07 9:50 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Very cute! You, too!
2/22/07 9:53 PM
SarahWeb said...
What a cute and flattering top! You look fabulous.
2/22/07 9:58 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Cute cute cute on you Cidell! Thanks for sharing!
2/22/07 10:18 PM
Jodi B. said...
Gorgeous! The top looks great on you.
2/22/07 10:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and it looks fabulous on you. Love your choice of fabrics.
2/22/07 11:09 PM
crisford said...
You look fabulous! Awesome top!
2/22/07 11:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! It looks wonderful on you, very flattering.
2/22/07 11:11 PM
krystalkaes said...
Very nice top!
2/23/07 0:12 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
2/23/07 4:25 AM
Suesews said...
Great top and fabric to match! I will have to add this pattern to my NEED list.
2/23/07 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love that fabric! Looks good on you.
2/23/07 6:41 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what an adorable top. You look fantastic...hope you had a fun date wearing this cool top.
2/23/07 7:11 AM
Gold said...
Love the color and it looks great on you.
2/23/07 7:13 AM
Sewbe said...
The top looks great on you and the fabric adds a lot of pizzaz. I hope the date was deserving of this great top!
2/23/07 8:48 AM
Levone said...
I love your top. Excellent fabric choice for it.
2/23/07 9:21 AM
cindy-lou said...
Awesome trendy top! I love it.
2/23/07 9:22 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, what a CUTE top! And fast too?! Can't beat that! Thanks for the review!
2/23/07 10:00 AM
Soliel said...
THAT is ADORABLE! Darling!
2/23/07 10:54 AM
jnamcd said...
OMGosh! I LOVE this! You look awesome in this top--and I am so jealous you got that fabric in the clearance isle at JoAnns --I've never seen anything that awesome at mine!! Wear it proudly!
2/23/07 5:38 PM
Nancy K said...
Terrific print for this top. Like your top so much better than the illustrated versions. Hard to believe its the same top.
2/23/07 5:46 PM
Sharon M said...
The fabric you choose is delightful. Sure looks a lot better on you in this fabric than the pattern cover.
2/23/07 6:23 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this so much I just went to JoAnns abought the pattern (on sale today: $1.99!) The facric is brilliant, and you made it beautifully. Thanks for the review, I'll be referring to it again soon!
2/23/07 7:11 PM
mClones said...
Love that funky fabric. Looks great on you!
2/23/07 10:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
That top looks waay cute! I especially love the fabric that you chose!
2/24/07 11:12 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
Wow!!! That's an awesome top! You look amazing in this. I don't know how I missed your review, but I need to run out and get this pattern. Thanks for posting this for us.
2/24/07 11:36 PM
Lhan said...
Love this top. Your review is the thing about sewing we all like best - the fabric, the pattern and the effort all come together for the best result for the least effort. Fabulous!
2/25/07 6:49 AM
MissCelie said...
I am thrilled with all the praise! Thanks everyone. As for the date, it was 'enh'. But, I looked fierce!
2/25/07 7:24 AM
j222b said...
I see sparkles!! Either you make this top sparkle or the top makes you sparkle.
2/25/07 9:46 PM
kim*brown said...
Beautiful colors, and look gorgeous on you!
2/26/07 12:29 PM
SewTwin said...
G-r-e-a-t looking top! This looks like a woman posing for the Style mag. photo shoot! Better than RTW, no additional copies like it!
2/26/07 10:27 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking top... love the fabric and it looks fabulous on you... I'll have to add this one to my list!
2/28/07 10:26 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. And that fabric is spectactular on you. (It's also a good style for you.)
4/5/07 6:32 PM
Susan0150 said...
Thanks for not scaring me off of this pattern
8/9/07 9:01 AM
dorothyn said...
Don't you just love it when you make a great garment for peanuts?! Such a cute top, it looks great on you, and I love the fabric.
4/16/08 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now