SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6592 (New Look 6592 Misses Dress, Sl)

Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neverenoughtime said...
I think you did a great fitting job and I think the dress is beautiful. It looks really nice with the jacket fabric too.
8/3/08 6:06 PM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful outfit. Even the pink dress alone looks great on you; perhaps you should wear those more often! But it really is a stunning outfit with the overdress. Worth spending the effort on the dress.
4/3/07 9:53 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty dress, and it goes beautifully with the overdress your husband bought.
2/26/07 5:26 PM
LornaJay said...
Lovely result, and impressive persistence in fitting!
2/26/07 8:16 AM
LiZ said...
I think that your outfit looks fabulous. Wonderful dress that your DH got for you. I also have had trouble with a NL top I was helping my DD make and some pants I made for myself I had to take them in heaps.
2/26/07 5:40 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
what a great outfit solution!
2/26/07 2:23 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is just as perky and cute as can be.
2/25/07 8:52 AM
patternJunkie said...
dido on the sizing. I made a pair of New Look pants fo my husband and I. The sizing was all wrong. I am learning by going by the ease of the pattern.
2/25/07 7:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute outfit! Thanks very much for your review. I agree with you completely, inconsistencies in sizing!
2/25/07 2:39 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lhan, your dress turned out lovely, given the sizing problems. I seem to have umpteen sizing problems with some NL tops too. Most patterns fit right out of the envelope, give or take a few tweeks, but NL always run too wide across the chest and shoulder. Skirts are always fine though.
2/25/07 1:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info