SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6352 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1511 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:17 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
markie, I have just looked at all of your reviews and I love your style. What a fabulous dress from an ordinary pattern...shows a real flair.
9/10/07 4:32 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress. It is very cute - I love the striped fabric. Interesting that it was so large. Great solution.
4/3/07 9:45 AM
Jane S said...
What a lovely dress! It was probably more fun to read the review than work through those challenges, but the result is great.
2/27/07 2:03 PM
KarmenG said...
WOW! Very challenging project! Bias can be tricky but you achieved a wonderful dress from all your efforts. Love the striped fabric for the bow. Congrats on getting the look you wanted!!
2/27/07 9:46 AM
OP Gal said...
I think your dress is just adorable. Your review was very informative--thanks.
2/26/07 5:31 PM
Marhamner said...
I love this top! How cute!
2/26/07 8:45 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your dress... I wouldn't have even known that it came from the same pattern! Thanks for the great review!
2/26/07 8:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, that looks great! A la Audrey!
2/25/07 4:24 PM
AliceB said...
Absolutely ADORABLE!! congratulations on a great save.
2/25/07 3:18 PM
LauraTS said...
I think the piping and the bow really makes it - a great review, thanks.
2/25/07 3:17 PM
Lori V said...
Sorry, duplicate post.
2/25/07 3:12 PM
nicegirl said...
Totally, totally love that. I'd wear it in a heartbeat. I would never have gotten that from the original pattern!
2/25/07 1:57 PM
Lori V said...
Darling dress, so stylish.
2/25/07 1:51 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Tres chic!
2/25/07 11:39 AM
mastdenman said...
That's such a cute dress.
2/25/07 8:43 AM
Marji said...
You did a great job, and it is cute and very fashionably up-to-date. Kudos to you for not letting it become a wadder.
2/25/07 7:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
I admire your creativity in coming up with solutions every step of the way. It's this kind of resourcefulness that makes sewing so much fun. Thanks for describing your process to us.
2/25/07 7:29 AM
MissCelie said...
the dress is darling. what a great idea!
2/25/07 7:29 AM
Lhan said...
Thsi is a great review! I love the 'thinking on your feet', and your willingness to try out an idea. The results look great - any chance of a photo with it on you?
2/25/07 6:45 AM
Tany said...
I love your dress, you did a wonderful job!!
2/25/07 5:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info