SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6352 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1503 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
I love your dress, you did a wonderful job!!
2/25/07 5:10 AM
Lhan said...
Thsi is a great review! I love the 'thinking on your feet', and your willingness to try out an idea. The results look great - any chance of a photo with it on you?
2/25/07 6:45 AM
MissCelie said...
the dress is darling. what a great idea!
2/25/07 7:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
I admire your creativity in coming up with solutions every step of the way. It's this kind of resourcefulness that makes sewing so much fun. Thanks for describing your process to us.
2/25/07 7:29 AM
Marji said...
You did a great job, and it is cute and very fashionably up-to-date. Kudos to you for not letting it become a wadder.
2/25/07 7:42 AM
mastdenman said...
That's such a cute dress.
2/25/07 8:43 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Tres chic!
2/25/07 11:39 AM
Lori V said...
Darling dress, so stylish.
2/25/07 1:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Totally, totally love that. I'd wear it in a heartbeat. I would never have gotten that from the original pattern!
2/25/07 1:57 PM
Lori V said...
Sorry, duplicate post.
2/25/07 3:12 PM
LauraTS said...
I think the piping and the bow really makes it - a great review, thanks.
2/25/07 3:17 PM
AliceB said...
Absolutely ADORABLE!! congratulations on a great save.
2/25/07 3:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, that looks great! A la Audrey!
2/25/07 4:24 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your dress... I wouldn't have even known that it came from the same pattern! Thanks for the great review!
2/26/07 8:45 AM
Marhamner said...
I love this top! How cute!
2/26/07 8:45 AM
OP Gal said...
I think your dress is just adorable. Your review was very informative--thanks.
2/26/07 5:31 PM
KarmenG said...
WOW! Very challenging project! Bias can be tricky but you achieved a wonderful dress from all your efforts. Love the striped fabric for the bow. Congrats on getting the look you wanted!!
2/27/07 9:46 AM
Jane S said...
What a lovely dress! It was probably more fun to read the review than work through those challenges, but the result is great.
2/27/07 2:03 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress. It is very cute - I love the striped fabric. Interesting that it was so large. Great solution.
4/3/07 9:45 AM
Blooms said...
markie, I have just looked at all of your reviews and I love your style. What a fabulous dress from an ordinary pattern...shows a real flair.
9/10/07 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Chris W Designs Coco

photo
by: Leu

Review
Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now