SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3435 (Misses Bat Wing Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
It looks really nice! I love the lace cardigan idea.
2/25/07 8:32 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Very nice top. I can't tell you how many times I've talked myself out of this pattern, but I can see it's a losing battle. Nice sales job!
2/25/07 8:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
I just purchased this pattern and batwings or not, I'm going to do it. Your top looks great and your review was well done.
2/25/07 10:06 PM
suzanrossi said...
Looks great! Just had to share this - my absolute favorite stuffed animal was my "Blue Mooney" monkey.
2/25/07 10:27 PM
SarahWeb said...
Your top looks great. I like the effect of the drapey sleeves and the deep V-neck. This does look like a nice comfy piece for layering.
2/26/07 10:13 AM
Patzee said...
Very nice!
2/26/07 1:41 PM
Levone said...
Nice looking top!
2/26/07 5:27 PM
KristenI said...
I love that style on you! Great pic (and pick)!
2/26/07 10:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good. Lace cardigan idea I may have to copy.
3/2/07 6:46 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice layering style. Good to know about the fabric width vs. waste.
4/3/07 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Donel

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2006-11

photo
by: 21wale

Review