Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3435 (Misses Bat Wing Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/3/07 11:48 AM) Reply
Very nice layering style. Good to know about the fabric width vs. waste.
Danvillegirl said... (3/2/07 6:46 AM) Reply
Looks good. Lace cardigan idea I may have to copy.
KristenI said... (2/26/07 10:18 PM) Reply
I love that style on you! Great pic (and pick)!
Levone said... (2/26/07 5:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking top!
Patzee said... (2/26/07 1:41 PM) Reply
Very nice!
SarahWeb said... (2/26/07 10:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. I like the effect of the drapey sleeves and the deep V-neck. This does look like a nice comfy piece for layering.
suzanrossi said... (2/25/07 10:27 PM) Reply
Looks great! Just had to share this - my absolute favorite stuffed animal was my "Blue Mooney" monkey.
Rhoda K said... (2/25/07 10:06 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and batwings or not, I'm going to do it. Your top looks great and your review was well done.
Karla Kizer said... (2/25/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I can't tell you how many times I've talked myself out of this pattern, but I can see it's a losing battle. Nice sales job!
Peggy L said... (2/25/07 8:32 PM) Reply
It looks really nice! I love the lace cardigan idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design 04-2004-4

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Simplicity 1776

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details