SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3435 (Misses Bat Wing Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 7:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/3/07 11:48 AM) Reply
Very nice layering style. Good to know about the fabric width vs. waste.
Danvillegirl said... (3/2/07 6:46 AM) Reply
Looks good. Lace cardigan idea I may have to copy.
KristenI said... (2/26/07 10:18 PM) Reply
I love that style on you! Great pic (and pick)!
Levone said... (2/26/07 5:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking top!
Patzee said... (2/26/07 1:41 PM) Reply
Very nice!
SarahWeb said... (2/26/07 10:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. I like the effect of the drapey sleeves and the deep V-neck. This does look like a nice comfy piece for layering.
suzanrossi said... (2/25/07 10:27 PM) Reply
Looks great! Just had to share this - my absolute favorite stuffed animal was my "Blue Mooney" monkey.
Rhoda K said... (2/25/07 10:06 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and batwings or not, I'm going to do it. Your top looks great and your review was well done.
Karla Kizer said... (2/25/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I can't tell you how many times I've talked myself out of this pattern, but I can see it's a losing battle. Nice sales job!
Peggy L said... (2/25/07 8:32 PM) Reply
It looks really nice! I love the lace cardigan idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3340

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: Bendy

Review