SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3435 (Misses Bat Wing Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/3/07 11:48 AM) Reply
Very nice layering style. Good to know about the fabric width vs. waste.
Danvillegirl said... (3/2/07 6:46 AM) Reply
Looks good. Lace cardigan idea I may have to copy.
KristenI said... (2/26/07 10:18 PM) Reply
I love that style on you! Great pic (and pick)!
Levone said... (2/26/07 5:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking top!
Patzee said... (2/26/07 1:41 PM) Reply
Very nice!
SarahWeb said... (2/26/07 10:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. I like the effect of the drapey sleeves and the deep V-neck. This does look like a nice comfy piece for layering.
suzanrossi said... (2/25/07 10:27 PM) Reply
Looks great! Just had to share this - my absolute favorite stuffed animal was my "Blue Mooney" monkey.
Rhoda K said... (2/25/07 10:06 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and batwings or not, I'm going to do it. Your top looks great and your review was well done.
Karla Kizer said... (2/25/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I can't tell you how many times I've talked myself out of this pattern, but I can see it's a losing battle. Nice sales job!
Peggy L said... (2/25/07 8:32 PM) Reply
It looks really nice! I love the lace cardigan idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details