Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2915 (Koos van den Akker jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1160 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:chriseen
photo
Friend of PR
About chriseen
VA USA
Member since: 10/24/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 8:00 AM
Last Updated:4/1/07 10:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review. I appreciate the heads-up regarding yardage requirements and sizing. This is one pattern where it would be neat if you were able post a photo. I'd love to see your design. Again, thanks for a good review!
2/28/07 2:23 AM
cathy45 said...
OMG-30 pieces, 90 steps. It sounds like a lot of work but I'm glad you enjoyed the process. That's half of why we sew.
2/28/07 8:40 AM
beginagain said...
I bought this and the fabrics last December. I'm still not sure about one fabric though. My feeling is that if you go to all the trouble of piecing all those fabrics together so they look good you should show it off. Thanks for the heads up on size.
2/28/07 2:27 PM
AnneM said...
So, an hour project? ;) Sounds very nice.
3/9/07 11:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, your efforts certainly paid off on this one. It's very distinctive adn interesting. Great job!
4/2/07 1:40 AM
Carolyndh said...
Okay, I know I have to make this one now. I have this pattern but just haven't made it up yet. Yours is very artistic looking--love the color combinations. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing.
4/2/07 12:58 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for posting the photo. OMG, it's beautiful!
4/7/07 6:20 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful Job! So many pieces and everything look neat and coordinated. Great job of construction!
4/12/07 2:57 PM
jan cann said...
excellent
10/30/08 10:52 PM
said...
Good informative review.review.
4/30/09 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 5465
photo
Review by Sewlovelie... on 12/27/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5006
photo
Review by misscreati... on 10/18/10
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us