Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2915 (Koos van den Akker jacket)

Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:chriseen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chriseen
VA USA
Member since: 10/24/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 8:00 AM
Last Updated:4/1/07 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NanaAnna said... (12/27/14 6:39 PM) Reply
Can't wait to make this jacket, your review really helped and I hope mine looks as nice as yours! Thanks ;-)
said... (4/30/09 12:56 PM) Reply
Good informative review.review.
jan cann said... (10/30/08 10:52 PM) Reply
excellent
Modiste Madness said... (4/12/07 2:57 PM) Reply
Wonderful Job! So many pieces and everything look neat and coordinated. Great job of construction!
Patzee said... (4/7/07 6:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the photo. OMG, it's beautiful!
Carolyndh said... (4/2/07 12:58 PM) Reply
Okay, I know I have to make this one now. I have this pattern but just haven't made it up yet. Yours is very artistic looking--love the color combinations. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing.
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 1:40 AM) Reply
Oh, my, your efforts certainly paid off on this one. It's very distinctive adn interesting. Great job!
AnneM said... (3/9/07 11:03 AM) Reply
So, an hour project? ;) Sounds very nice.
beginagain said... (2/28/07 2:27 PM) Reply
I bought this and the fabrics last December. I'm still not sure about one fabric though. My feeling is that if you go to all the trouble of piecing all those fabrics together so they look good you should show it off. Thanks for the heads up on size.
cathy45 said... (2/28/07 8:40 AM) Reply
OMG-30 pieces, 90 steps. It sounds like a lot of work but I'm glad you enjoyed the process. That's half of why we sew.
Patzee said... (2/28/07 2:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I appreciate the heads-up regarding yardage requirements and sizing. This is one pattern where it would be neat if you were able post a photo. I'd love to see your design. Again, thanks for a good review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review