SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2915 (Koos van den Akker jacket)

Viewed 1179 times 
Reviewed by:chriseen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chriseen
VA USA
Member since: 10/24/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 8:00 AM
Last Updated:4/1/07 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HC said... (12/27/14 6:39 PM) Reply
Can't wait to make this jacket, your review really helped and I hope mine looks as nice as yours! Thanks ;-)
said... (4/30/09 12:56 PM) Reply
Good informative review.review.
jan cann said... (10/30/08 10:52 PM) Reply
excellent
Modiste Madness said... (4/12/07 2:57 PM) Reply
Wonderful Job! So many pieces and everything look neat and coordinated. Great job of construction!
Patzee said... (4/7/07 6:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the photo. OMG, it's beautiful!
Carolyndh said... (4/2/07 12:58 PM) Reply
Okay, I know I have to make this one now. I have this pattern but just haven't made it up yet. Yours is very artistic looking--love the color combinations. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing.
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 1:40 AM) Reply
Oh, my, your efforts certainly paid off on this one. It's very distinctive adn interesting. Great job!
AnneM said... (3/9/07 11:03 AM) Reply
So, an hour project? ;) Sounds very nice.
beginagain said... (2/28/07 2:27 PM) Reply
I bought this and the fabrics last December. I'm still not sure about one fabric though. My feeling is that if you go to all the trouble of piecing all those fabrics together so they look good you should show it off. Thanks for the heads up on size.
cathy45 said... (2/28/07 8:40 AM) Reply
OMG-30 pieces, 90 steps. It sounds like a lot of work but I'm glad you enjoyed the process. That's half of why we sew.
Patzee said... (2/28/07 2:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I appreciate the heads-up regarding yardage requirements and sizing. This is one pattern where it would be neat if you were able post a photo. I'd love to see your design. Again, thanks for a good review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-31

photo
by: callmeRuth

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details