SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Junior Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1069 times 
Reviewed by:craftyourclothes
photo

 
 
About craftyourclothesstar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/7/07
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 9:13 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 9:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said... (2/28/07 10:12 PM) Reply
Nice dress, but underlining would also help... one of my favorite things to do since I hate wearing slips.
Ronda Rae said... (2/28/07 3:23 PM) Reply
Nice. I cut the back of any shirt I'm making 1 size smaller than the front. That works for me. Can't help much with a dress though- rarely wear them.
Mufffet said... (2/28/07 10:37 AM) Reply
OOOooh lala! Cute dress and good suggestions from others on lessening the see-thru effect! :)
cindy-lou said... (2/28/07 8:41 AM) Reply
the see-thru effect is nothing some skin-tone foundation can't fix-- look for a nude-color cami (CAbi makes a great one with decent support!) and some nude Spanx boyshorts. You'll be fine!
craftyourclothes said... (2/28/07 7:30 AM) Reply
Yeah- unfortunately the level of direct light necessary to have the stripes show up clearly in the photograph has a bit of an x-ray effect. Oh, well.
ryansmumAria said... (2/28/07 1:05 AM) Reply
Darling dress BUTyou can see right through it!
Stacy Sews said... (2/28/07 0:00 AM) Reply
I love your dress - great idea using the stripes on the diagonal.
Em's Summer said... (2/27/07 11:04 PM) Reply
A great dress!
Jennifer shaw said... (2/27/07 9:50 PM) Reply
I really like your dress! The stripes add a very nice touch to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-118

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6977

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review