SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Junior Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:craftyourclothes
photo

 
 
About craftyourclothesstar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/7/07
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 9:13 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 9:19 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Erica B. said... (2/28/07 10:12 PM) Reply
Nice dress, but underlining would also help... one of my favorite things to do since I hate wearing slips.
Ronda Rae said... (2/28/07 3:23 PM) Reply
Nice. I cut the back of any shirt I'm making 1 size smaller than the front. That works for me. Can't help much with a dress though- rarely wear them.
Mufffet said... (2/28/07 10:37 AM) Reply
OOOooh lala! Cute dress and good suggestions from others on lessening the see-thru effect! :)
cindy-lou said... (2/28/07 8:41 AM) Reply
the see-thru effect is nothing some skin-tone foundation can't fix-- look for a nude-color cami (CAbi makes a great one with decent support!) and some nude Spanx boyshorts. You'll be fine!
craftyourclothes said... (2/28/07 7:30 AM) Reply
Yeah- unfortunately the level of direct light necessary to have the stripes show up clearly in the photograph has a bit of an x-ray effect. Oh, well.
ryansmumAria said... (2/28/07 1:05 AM) Reply
Darling dress BUTyou can see right through it!
Stacy Sews said... (2/28/07 0:00 AM) Reply
I love your dress - great idea using the stripes on the diagonal.
Em's Summer said... (2/27/07 11:04 PM) Reply
A great dress!
Jennifer shaw said... (2/27/07 9:50 PM) Reply
I really like your dress! The stripes add a very nice touch to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 5363

photo
by: ZulmaFrenc...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review