SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Junior Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1060 times 
Reviewed by:craftyourclothes
photo

 
 
About craftyourclothesstar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/7/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 9:13 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Nice dress, but underlining would also help... one of my favorite things to do since I hate wearing slips.
2/28/07 10:12 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice. I cut the back of any shirt I'm making 1 size smaller than the front. That works for me. Can't help much with a dress though- rarely wear them.
2/28/07 3:23 PM
Mufffet said...
OOOooh lala! Cute dress and good suggestions from others on lessening the see-thru effect! :)
2/28/07 10:37 AM
cindy-lou said...
the see-thru effect is nothing some skin-tone foundation can't fix-- look for a nude-color cami (CAbi makes a great one with decent support!) and some nude Spanx boyshorts. You'll be fine!
2/28/07 8:41 AM
craftyourclothes said...
Yeah- unfortunately the level of direct light necessary to have the stripes show up clearly in the photograph has a bit of an x-ray effect. Oh, well.
2/28/07 7:30 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Darling dress BUTyou can see right through it!
2/28/07 1:05 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your dress - great idea using the stripes on the diagonal.
2/28/07 0:00 AM
Em's Summer said...
A great dress!
2/27/07 11:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really like your dress! The stripes add a very nice touch to the design.
2/27/07 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info