SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Junior Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:craftyourclothes
photo

 
 
About craftyourclothesstar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/7/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 9:13 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I really like your dress! The stripes add a very nice touch to the design.
2/27/07 9:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
A great dress!
2/27/07 11:04 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your dress - great idea using the stripes on the diagonal.
2/28/07 0:00 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Darling dress BUTyou can see right through it!
2/28/07 1:05 AM
craftyourclothes said...
Yeah- unfortunately the level of direct light necessary to have the stripes show up clearly in the photograph has a bit of an x-ray effect. Oh, well.
2/28/07 7:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
the see-thru effect is nothing some skin-tone foundation can't fix-- look for a nude-color cami (CAbi makes a great one with decent support!) and some nude Spanx boyshorts. You'll be fine!
2/28/07 8:41 AM
Mufffet said...
OOOooh lala! Cute dress and good suggestions from others on lessening the see-thru effect! :)
2/28/07 10:37 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice. I cut the back of any shirt I'm making 1 size smaller than the front. That works for me. Can't help much with a dress though- rarely wear them.
2/28/07 3:23 PM
Erica B. said...
Nice dress, but underlining would also help... one of my favorite things to do since I hate wearing slips.
2/28/07 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member