SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9004 oop (Misses' and Men's Top)

Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Wow! what a great looking top. What kind of facing fabric is that at the neck?? Just so impressive!!
2/28/07 11:24 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Fleece!! I used all the little stash pieces I could
2/28/07 11:28 PM
suzanrossi said...
And the pittwaitress scores again! Hey, I'm really enjoying peaks at your beautiful remodeling job, too!
3/1/07 7:40 AM
Marji said...
The colors go really well together too - you wouldn't know that this was using up pieces. Looks toasty warm.
3/1/07 7:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks toasty! Clearing out the fleece probably freed up a bunch of room.
3/1/07 8:05 AM
movac said...
This looks so snuggly. Nice job & I like the color combo, looks like rainbow sherbet:-)
3/1/07 9:08 AM
cindy-lou said...
And the best thing about this jacket: it will forever remind you of how much fun we had during this contest! :) What a great souvenir it is.
3/1/07 9:59 AM
JenSews2 said...
I could use one of those right now...I'm cold and it looks toasty warm! Nice job!
3/1/07 11:57 AM
AnneM said...
Who'd you make that for? You can do a few layers under that one. It certainly looks cozy & fun, though. Those colors all go together, also!
3/2/07 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now